Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning white chairs!!!
 from NYC, NY,  Sep 2, 2013

These chairs are very striking. They were paired with a mid-century mirrored cube table. The chrome legs are done very well on the chairs. They are a good size. One thing make sure they are on carpet, they will scratch hardwood. Best for extra seating not good for dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More for conversation than for dining
 from Gurnee, Il,  May 31, 2013

Needed these for manicure guests. Love the look but the seat tilts down in back so they are not the best for this purpose. I needed something that supports the guest as they lean toward the manicure table. Am resolving it with bloster pillows behind the guests. Love the looks and feel but they are really for conversation, not for a table task like I needed or for dining either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, beautiful lines, clean stiching- very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look an comfortable
 from DC,  Dec 8, 2012

These chairs are modern and sophisticated looking. I have 5 of these around a white modern glass dining table and they look heart. They are comfortable for entertaining friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for bonded leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these chairs! They are so stylish and comfortable. They are sturdy. I receive compliments on them all time. The color is beautiful and the tufting is really good. Best of all, no assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine leather and Designer styling
 from Winter Park, Florida,  Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful Styling similar to Knoll Barcelona chairs. Genuine leather for the price of vinyl or bonded leather. Packaged securely with no damage. Sturdy. Feet need more substantial pads underneath to prevent damage to floors, but if you place on a rug or carpeting, they are fine. I purchased 6 chairs for my dining table. They are comfortable and easy to clean. They look much more expensive than the purchase price. I am so happy with these chairs, I purchased 4 more in black for my other dining area near the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered two of these and liked them so much I ordered two more. We have them around a glass kitchen table on a tile floor. They are a big upgrade in style and comfort over the wood chairs we had before. Very nice that the chairs come fully assembled, though removing the protective tape and wrap from the legs is a minor project. I was concerned that the tips of the legs might scratch the tile, and this concern was correct. The tips do have pads on the bottom, but the design isn't quite right, and the metal still scrapes. I added small round furniture adhesive pads, and they did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally hip chairs
 from Lafayette, ca,  Jul 24, 2013

These chairs are great!!!! I have them in my salon and they are a huge hit! Comfortable, light weight and great design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We took the risk of owning white leather furniture knowing how hard it might be to keep it clean, and it's a risk we now regret. Guests wearing denim will leave lots of jean transfer that take a very long time to remove. We've gotten to the point of covering the seats whenever people come over. In addition, the seam on one of the chairs has started opening up after 4 months of using it. We're gentle on the chairs, so this should not have happened with a good quality stitch. Unfortunately, we are past the 90-day warranty and cannot exchange the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the chairs, they are beautiful, well made and very comfortable. My only challenge is I live in Manhattan and have a small dining area....they do take up more space with the larger seats so I lost about a foot of space and only had 3 to begin with. In spite of that, I love the chairs and will learn to adjust!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The seams are not treated so if your company sits on the chair with jeans or red shirt, it is a disaster. Long term it would be embarrassing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Elegance
 Jan 20, 2015

What a wonderful value for the money! Solid frame, quality covering. I would purchase these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves these
 Dec 26, 2014

Originally got these in white for the living room but after the Isabella white lacquer dining table arrived I liked these chairs so much better than the Ghost chairs I planned to use I ordered 2 more. They look stunning with the table and everyone who has sat on them loves them. I have carpet so will find some kind of slider caps for them. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from california,  Nov 28, 2014

These are nice looking side chairs. They look much more expensive than they cost and I have gotten many compliments about how attractive they are. Unfortunately, they aren't super comfortable to sit in every day watching television for long hours but serve their purpose when guests come over. Don't forget to tape the legs to protect your floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my choice.
 from New york,  Sep 28, 2014

I love the chairs! They are beautiful and comfortable and all that at a great price. The only thing I want to mention , I am not sure the chairs are made of leather. It looks like vinyl to me, but I'd have to cut one up to know for sure and I'm not about to do that:) at the price I paid , it doesn't even matter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made of material that causes cancer??????
 from Arlington Heights,IL,  Aug 14, 2014

The chairs look great,very stylish and contemporary looking,comfortable seating and the color is amazing.But there is one thing that got me bothered,something that nobody noticed and didnt mention in their reviews:I turned the chair up side down to see where is made,guess what was written on one of the labels:"Warning:This product contains a chemical known to the state of California to cause cancer."And then the other label says:"California 93120 compliant for formaldehyde phase 2". I have to admit this got me upset.I wonder if this chemical is used in the leather ?Does it bring potential danger for your health?I really like these chairs,but I also what to live in a safe home and enviroment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 15, 2014

For the price and style these chairs are an amazing value!! I used them in a corporate office setting as 2 accent chairs and they are perfect. Comfortable and stylish, they seat more up right not low slug. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIUL WHITE
 from SANTA MONICA, CALIFORNIA,  Jul 2, 2014

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS. I BOUGHT 4 OF THEM TO GO AROUND A WHITE 48" TULIP TABLE. THE PRICE FOR THEM WAS AROUND $500. AND NOTHING ON ANY OTHER SITE WAS AS GOOD A VALUE OR AS ATTRACTIVE SAS THESE CHAIRS. THEY ARE REAL LEATHER NOT PLASTIC OR LAMINATE LEATHER. I GAVE THEM A FOUR OUT OF FIVE BECAUSE THEIR ARE SEVERAL SMALL IMPERFECTIONS IN THE TUFTING LINES. EITHER THE LEATHER LOOKS LIKE IT IS PULLING AT SEEMS, OR THE LINES OF TUFTING ARE A BIT CROOKED. BUT THE IMPERFECTIONS ARE NOT ENOUGH FOR ME TO RETURN THEM. ANYTHING I BUY FROM OVERSTOK HAS ALWAYS BEEN A VERY GOOD VALUE. I AM SATISIED ONCE AGAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great C hairs for the money.
 from FL,  Jun 24, 2014

I was very impressed with the quality of these chairs upon arrival. Great chairs for the money. Purchased for a salon waiting area. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 10, 2014

Ordered 6 of these for our dining room chairs. They are very clean classy modern looking chairs. The stainless steel legs are more Crome looking, they are shiny the leather color is very white, I was hoping for a little creamier color but these are great chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great but will DESTROY YOUR FLOORS
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  May 13, 2014

The chairs look Great. We have had them 6 Months. The leather around one of the buttons is now not right. Button sinks into the chair. They have DESTROYED our hardwood floors. The edges of the leggs dig in and create gouges in the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought