Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from Sacramento, California,  Sep 7, 2011

I purchased 3 sets of these chairs and love them. I haven't had them very long(2 months to the date of this post) but so far they are holding up fine. I am a 6' tall 225lbs male and my life partner is also 6' 212lbs and the chairs feel very sturdy and comfortable for us. The fabric is beautiful and the tufting looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar only better looking up close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very easy to assemble with with only one tool needed that is included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better in person
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 5, 2011

Gorgeous chairs, sturdy and easy to put together and we have received so many compliments. They go with everything and all types of decor. Do not hesitate if you are considering buying!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are better than I expected!
 from Ohio,  Oct 24, 2013

I ordered 6 chairs, assembled the 1st 2 and loved them. Went to assemble the next 2 and they were a completely different color of fabric and the wood legs were not the same color as the 1st 2 chairs. I opened the 3rd box and had the same problem not matching. I called customer service and they sent 4 more chairs right away. They came and I assembled all 4 of these chairs(they all matched) but were slightly off color from the 1st 2 chairs. I eneded up sending all original 6 chairs back and prayed that the next 2 would match my other 4 chairs. I just got them today and they are still slightly lighter than the other 4 but I am going to make it work because I am tired of sending items back. Overall I love the chairs and am excited how they look in my dining room. Only gave it 4 stars because of all the hassle, but impressed that customer service handled it so quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

I'm so happy with these chairs. The color is great and just as described. The chairs look expensive and the fabric is great. I orders these chairs to go with a pottery barn table that the chairs I originally wanted from PB cost over $!@#$% for four chairs plus with tax ad shipped would have cost $!@#$#. These chairs from overstock for 1/2 the price look just as good or better. They shipped very fast (4 days) and putting them together was very simple. they look great in my kitchen and I would recommend them. The only down side that I found so far is that the legs are almost black and I was hoping for a dark brown, but it's a minor thing when the rest of the chairs are so beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and the price can't be beat!
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 7, 2013

I searched high and low for tufted light colored chairs for my dining room vision. These were by far the least expensive ones that I could find (I bought 8), but that doesn't mean that they are cheap. In fact, they seem like a better quality than what I found for $300/ea at a major department store's furniture department. I'm extremely happy with these, and they fit my vision perfectly. They did take some time to put together, though not hard. The instructions, front legs, and hardware are all stored beneath the chair seat behind the Velcro flap. These do have a linen look and feel, so not a true off white, but definitely light linen. I'll be adding some nickel brad nail head trim but they would be just fine without. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on style preference and where they're used. Super happy with the product - super happy with the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE TUFTED CHAIRS!
 from Sunny, Southern Cali,  Aug 6, 2013

These are great chairs. We had a farmhouse table made for and we were looking for the perfect chairs to go along with it. When found these, we had to have them. We initially ordered 3 sets, but came back and ordered an additonal set to put at the ends of the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs are a lot nicer than their picture on the site. The linen has a bit of oatmeal coloring to it, and it's perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these chairs is great! They're fairly easy to wipe clean (2 and 6 year old dropped pizza sauce on them already), and as the previous reviewer said the fabric pleating is very generous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chairs posted on the site matched the product we recieved.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chairs!
 from midwest,  Aug 2, 2013

I ordered 6 of these chairs, got here 4 days after ordering and they are absolutely gorgeous chairs. LOVE them! I have been looking around for upholstered dining chairs for months and was a little skeptical about ordering these offline but I am so glad I did! Very comfortable and the perfect height.They are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish chairs!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 8, 2013

I purchased 2 sets of chairs about a month ago from Overstock. Compared to similar products from other sites/stores, these were by far the best deal. They shipped very quickly; I received them 2-3 days after I placed the order. These chairs are very comfortable and the color and style fit perfectly with my rustic/country dining room décor. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person was exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found these chairs to be of very good quality, especially for the price. They have held up perfectly so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful upholstry but legs are cheap looking
 from Tennessee,  May 22, 2013

Overall, fabulous buy for the quality and the price. Be aware that the legs are black and don't feel like solid wood. Some of the chairs are not completely even and rock a little bit but I am sure I can fix that with some tweeking. I do think it is a great product for the price. You can't beat the price...I tried!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent upholstry quality, legs are cheap wood veneers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair, great value for money, buy them
 from Babylon, NY,  May 7, 2013

I love these chairs, I spent days online looking for chairs and I couldn't have picked better chairs. Putting them together was easy (my husband says), they are this amazing linen color that fits any house, the legs are dark, perfect fit with the table (the brown/black one). They look like $500 chairs for sure. If you are looking for nice classic chairs look no further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are linen color, not white for sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality of product, sturdy enough and comfortable, couldn't have asked for me, they are amazing chairs!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Plymouth Meeting, PA,  Apr 25, 2013

These chairs are the very reason I love Overstock. Great quality, affordable, and at my door in less than a week. Who could ask for more? If you are looking to add a touch of sophistication and class to your dining room, these chairs are a great option. The picture makes them appear white, but they are described as "beige" or "natural" I think. That is an accurate description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears lighter on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It shipped super fast and arrived in two days!!! However, Fedex kind messed up the delivery played door tags with me for the whole week! I have to call them everyday to reschedule delivery, finally after a week I finally got the chairs. I have to say they are pretty good looking chair after assembling and good quality as well. The fabric looks very high end and beautifully and generously tufted. Very comfortable and sturdy as well. The only flaw I found is the manufacturer actually forgot to drill the hole all the way though the leg from the metal mount. Luckily I had a drill handy so I finish the drilling by myself. Therefore the assembling took a bit longer time and effort than I thought it would be. And also there's one hole for each chair is not properly aligned with the hole so the screw just doesn't go in then I had to leave one spot unscrewed but the whole chair is still pretty sturdy tho. Overall, it's a good buy considering the price comparing to Carrie Grey Polyester Side Chair (Set of 2) I also bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. build quality is overall good, nice fabric and sturday wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs if the legs are correct.
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 17, 2012

These chairs are decent and solid, the only issue is that I ordered three sets (6 total) and three chairs ended up having one leg that was a good 1/2 inch off, so they wobbled. The good news is that Overstock replaced said bad chairs, they even offered to just send a new leg, but the legs were the same length, the issue was that the holes were drilled in different places. These chairs are a pain to put together so the thought of having to do it over and over again until you find the magical one chair in two that is constructed properly is annoying. Kudos to Overstock for offering to fix the issue pronto, but it's a lot of work. The only other alternative is to get a more expensive, less stylish looking chair (and these chairs do look GOOD). They look so good that I was going to have slip covers made but I don't want to cover them up. Would recommend to a friend with a warning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, better than PB Napa chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good deal
 from va,  Sep 23, 2011

Ive gotten so many compliments on these chairs.For this price I was very happy with them in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 5, 2011

Nice chairs... They look elegant, however, not very comfortable. For the price they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beige... far from off-white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from San Gabriel, ca,  Aug 27, 2011

The two chairs nicely accentuate my other furniture. Although the actual color is a little darker (almost tan), I am happy with the chairs. Love it. I would buy more when I have a dining table. At the moment, I am using it as a desk chair and side chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from georgia,  Jul 30, 2014

Bought these chairs for my kitchen table. I was hesitant to buy since I have small children and worried about the stains. I sprayed with a fabric protector and haven't had any issues yet. The chairs are beautiful! Had an issue with one of the 6 chairs having a broken leg, but overstock quickly replaced the part.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 28, 2014

The chairs are very easy to assemble and looks much more expensive than they actually were. The elegant finish and tufted back really brings the entire room an elegant look and feel. Very excited about this purchase and really a good deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality for price
 from Fl,  Jul 12, 2014

Was delivered fast, seemed easy enough for my husband to put together. Had a few issues with the legs not being even causing it to wobble, but he followed the guide and now we have perfectly balanced chairs. The color matches the picture and all the chairs seem to match each other. They are a little more soft and bouncy than I would prefer, but I am pleased with everything overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous!!!
 from Kirkland, WA,  Jul 10, 2014

I bought 4 chairs! Still have yet to put them together, but the look is amazing! I cannot wait to assemble them and see what they look like wiht our dining table! I might buy 2 more! Packaging was the best..as usual! Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top