Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely dining room addition
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2012

I bought six of these chairs to go with a weathered taupe/unfinished dining room table I bought at World Market. I particularly chose these because I figured if the woods didn't match, at least they would only be next to each other at the foot since these have fabric tops. I was nervous based on other reviews but took a chance. Very glad I did. These look amazing in my dining room and the chairs are comfortable and the seats are a good size. The fabric is a nice natuarl/beige look and the bronze nail heads are a nice touch. The tufting is neat and the fabric seems durable. I'm so glad I bought these chairs rather than spending the $250+ EACH that comparable ones cost in most stores. These chairs coupled with the table that costs upwards of $1500 in stores (that was $500 in World Market) saved me over $1500 for exactly the same quality products for the full dining room set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Goodness
 from Moore, OK,  Mar 21, 2012

These chairs are so beautiful, they look very rich and way more expensive than they are. The tufts are plush and very neat. The seats are wide and very comfortable. The color of the wood is absolutely gorgeous! They look even better in person. Don't hesitate to buy these!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very sharp, good comfort, love these chairs
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 14, 2014

I buy everything online and dining room chairs had me nervous. The comfort, the style, the size...I didn't want to mess this up. These chairs are as advertised and look GREAT. Like other posts, the wood is lighter than pictured. The cloth material has a durable feel, yet very comfortable. These are great chairs and look gorgeous in my dining room which is a deep indigo color. One note, make sure you measure your dining table because these chairs are relatively wide. I am 6'5" so I wanted big chairs for myself, dad and brother (same size) but that's not for everyone. These are great chairs and I'd like to think they are part of the reason I'm hosting Thanksgiving and Christmas at my house this year :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
PERFECT!!!!!!
 from Metairie, LA,  Oct 2, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE, THESE CHAIRS!!!!!! They look like they cost way more! They are Ivory color, distressed vintage style legs. The nailhead trim is silver-which I love. This is a great buy I am 150% happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Chairs definitely worth the money
 from Loudoun County, Virginia,  Sep 3, 2014

We looked at similar chairs in large chain stores and well regarded furniture stores for between $$$ - $$$ each. We saved thousands by purchasing these chairs to go with our new dining room set. They were delivered quickly and fully assembled, which is rare when you buy a chair online. The fabric is a little on the thin side, but overall -- we were not disappointed at all and you will not be either.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
love these chairs!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 18, 2014

we just got these chairs for our new house to go with a weathered white table in our dining room and they are beautiful, we only ordered 2 sets so we just had to order another set from way fair since overstock was out of them and we loved them so much we wanted 6 . they are very comfortable and beautiful. My husband is a big guy and he thinks they are comfortable as well! you won't be disappointed if you order

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
It looks expensive
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 10, 2014

For the price, this chair looks very expensive. The picture does do justice. I love it and Im always happy with ALL my purhcase with Overstock. Im a REGULAR!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fast shipping, perfect packaging, Accurate product
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic chairs. Exactly the chairs I had been searching for. I bought these to match two other chairs I had purchased from a local retail store. They are exact in every way! Fast shipping and packed perfectly. Now if I can only find a bench to match!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful
 from Fontana, ca,  Jun 20, 2014

Very elegant, just what I wanted. Colors are perfect for my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful chairs--no regrets
 from Gainesville, Florida,  May 14, 2014

I was looking for chairs to complete master bedroom set n create a sitting area. These chairs were perfect. Great quality and decor. Matches bedroom set and creates a warm setting. I'd recommend these chairs for bedroom sitting area or dining room. If I had more room I'd buy 2 more! You won't regret buying these chairs!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
nice chairs for the money
 from Westford, MA,  Apr 15, 2014

sturdy nice chairs. good value for the money. fabric is slightly cheap looking but not bad at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great chair!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful chairs that I purchased to go with a new reclaimed wood dining table. Love them! The nail heads are silver-which i think adds more elegance than the traditional bronze. Great chairs at a decent price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Weathered Hardwood Dining Chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 4, 2014

I read the reviews on this product and I have to say they were dead on. The quality of the chairs are excellent. Nailheads were spaced evenly and material was pulled tightly. The only reason for me returning the chairs was the coloring. In the photo online, the wood of the legs appear much darker than what I received. The chairs I received look like the legs were white washed, and the nailheads were silver. In the photo, they look bronze in color. Besides that, I was very please with the chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Comfortable chairs good value for price
 from Gulf Coast,  Jan 6, 2014

I wanted to replace our wooden head chairs with something that could sit comfortably for a good period of time. Since I plan to replace my dining set soon I wanted to keep it budget friendly and these fit the bill. The fabric resembles linen It doesn't look like very washable fabric. I Scotch Guarded mine to protect from staining. I have not had to test that yet, but w/ the Scotch Guard I feel confident they'll be fine.The cabriole legs are a little more angular than I realized, and the chairs were quite a bit more substantial than we were expecting. The seams and tacks were sewn and applied on our pair correctly and the workmanship as a whole was fine. My main concern for these chairs was that you could sit in them for several hours. I was not disappointed. They are very comfortable, even after several hours of dining, drinking, game playing or computer work, they are quite comfortable. My husband who is 5"11" and 200 and then some lbs likes them too. They are generous in size, and came fully assembled. I don't think they will hold up for 10 years with the amount of use they get in our house but they seem to be handling it very well so far, and have not began to break down excessively. These are substantial enough to move to another room when I do replace the set. I'm glad about that I will keep them around as long as possible. .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it
 from New Orleans,  Sep 29, 2013

Great chairs for the price. Looks like the pic, maybe not as wide as it looks in the picture. Nice linen, very neutral ( just a little lighter in person ) I don't give them 5 stars on quality because of the back of the chair, some of them ( bought 6) the fabric seems a little loose (I'm picky) but still love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice
 from Naples florida,  Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful chairs although the color is much lighter then picture almost a linen color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Santa Fe Springs, CA,  May 26, 2013

I purchased six of these chairs to go with a dining table I had found somewhere else. These chairs could not have been any more perfect. They are beautiful, elegant, and worth every penny. They look as if they belong to the dining table I had purchased. Overstock was so quick to ship my item out. I literally received my chairs in 2 to 3 days of me purchasing them. They arrived well packaged. Fabric well made. Does not look cheap. Very well satisfied and pleased with this item. Highly recommend overstock for future purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Idaho,  May 22, 2013

These chairs are very attractive but the quality is not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to picture color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not good. The fabric is loose on the back of the chairs, it should be very tight for a clean look. Two chairs have to be returned, one had four snags of fabric and the others have nailheads gouged into the wood when they should only be over the fabric edge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Z Gallerie Table
 from Los Angeles,  May 21, 2013

I ordered these chairs hoping they would match the Z Gallerie Borghese Dining Table, they matched the table well and fit with the overall decor of my redesigned dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 19, 2012

I ordered these chairs to put at the ends of my farmhouse table. I have 4 Louis VI chairs (oval back); 2 on each side. They are also "weathered" and these chairs blend beautifully. It is the exact look ("rustic elegance"; "farmhouse glam:") I was going for. It took me a few days to decide to order these and I am so glad I did. They really look high-end. You just can't beat the price and, as always, delivery was fast. Overstock, you did it again! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top