Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute but Small
 from huntington beach, ca,  Jan 3, 2013

I really love these chairs. I got them to replace a set I have already... and I thought these chairs would be a little bigger. But, they are very, very small in size. It's more like chairs for a nook area... not for a formal dining room, or even for a big table. It's smaller than the average chairs at Pier 1 Imports & Pottery Barns (my old set I'm replacing is the from Pier 1). With that said, they are still very comfy, and very good in quality. They look very good... I like the style so much, I'm keeping them... but I'll just be honest and let you know that they do run small... But this look cannot be matched elsewhere, so I'm keeping it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described/pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant petite chairs
 from new york,NY,  May 29, 2014

These chairs are very nice for the price. I use them as desk chairs in my teenage daughters rooms and they are pleased with the style and feel. The chairs have nice cushioning and look elegant. The only downsides are that the back of the chair is low so not as comfortable as a high back might be and the chair is smaller than a regular size dining room chair. Over all we are quite pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

What can I say? These are beautiful chairs that accent my living room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & well build chairs
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 29, 2014

I ordered these after seeing that the black color was restocked. I have never ordered furniture from Overstock, let alone from Christopher Knight, so my expectations were based loosely on reviews. The box arrived within a week. Both chairs come fully assembled and padded in one box. As far as the chairs, the quality is very good. They're light enough to move around, but don't feel like flimsy construction. The legs are sturdy and even and the seat is wide and comfortable. The backs are shorter than more formal dining chairs, but because of the style, I'm fine with that. The velvet is super soft and simple to spot treat with a damp washcloth. I was really surprised with the detailing on the chairs: from the super plush tufting to the intricate carving on the legs (and the pretty weathered look). They look like beautifully restored antiques without the price. The only recommendation I have is to measure before buying. If you're expecting a huge lounge chair, then this isn't it. The chair is by no means "small", but it isn't a lounge or high back dining chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chiars
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 18, 2014

II recived the chairs just about 1 hour ago , and when i took it out of the box , they were nice, good qaulty. I give it 4 star because the legs were much nicer in the picture but in realty its not as boney it looked, Its kinda very dul geryish color, so i have to get sand paper and kinda make it more of rusty , boney , natural look then dul greysih look, but over all i give it 4 star for the qualty, fabric, and style...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 6, 2014

I purchased these to go with a large rustic table. I was worried about the size after reading some of the reviews, but they fit perfectly. The seat is plenty big to be comfortable but they are small enough to change my table with seating for 8 to a table for 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Houston,  Aug 5, 2014

Great looking chairs! You will not be disappointed.Seating is a little small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Chairs
 from New Jersey,  May 7, 2014

Loved them for my kitchen table! Completed the elegant look and decor of my kitchen eat in area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Chairs
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2014

I love these chairs for my dressing room. My only wish is that I would have had a choice of leg color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black chairs
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2014

They look great in person but they are a little firm. So the bottom line. I needed them for extra dinner chairs and they work well and really do look great with the super dark velvet, but they might be a little firm for any long sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but they have some charm.
 from California,  Feb 11, 2014

These are cute and I like the small size for having a couple on hand without taking up a lot of real estate, however they are not super high end and show things like where the wood plugs were inserted on the decorative feet. Now, most people won't look there but I did:) Overall a smart chair for a little cozy charm. The fabric is not soft velvet but on the bright side, it does not seem to attract pet hair as bad as I thought it might...only time will tell how well they hold up but the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous find!
 from Snohomish, Washington,  Nov 12, 2013

I love These chairs! They are so pretty and well made. They are very comfy, when pushed into the table they only show about 6 inches, I love the look, very clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome packing, no assembly, look amazing! <3
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 8, 2013

These are a perfect compliment to an oversized mirror in our upstairs hall. Very glamorous and high end. Won't get heavy use, but they look awesome. Couldn't be more pleased with the look of them, the perfect packaging, and the deal on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Iowa,  Dec 8, 2014

Love these chairs! The backs are short but still very comfortable. Look very nice!! Have 6 and buying 2 more. I love the white washed legs! I mixed them with a very distressed dark wood table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Dec 8, 2014

This is a beautiful chair. I couldn't find a complete dinette set I liked so I decided to purchase the table and chairs separate. These chairs go beautifully with the oval black wood table I found and they are very elegant. I purchased four of these and two different black velvet chair's with high backs as the head chairs. Yes the backs are short but it fit's the style and my 235 pound husband thinks they are comfortable. Also, they come completely assembled and were packaged very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from north hollywood, CA,  Feb 13, 2014

comfortable, stylish and beautiful chairs!!!! happy with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 7, 2014

Just got my chairs yesterday and I so love the design, quality and feel of the chairs. So in love with them I was going to order another set today but the price has already gone up in a week so I'll wait it out to see if it goes back down!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Side Chair
 from Boca Raton,  Jan 16, 2014

These are solid chairs and very elegant. Pairs well with whitewash wood table and you can mix the chairs with others because they are neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Berwick, PA,  Jan 2, 2014

After searching high and low I decided to give these chairs a try. I ordered them in black and within a couple of days they arrived, but in charcoal. I called customer service, who couldn't apologize enough and worked efficiently to get me the black ones. Again within a few days, the black ones arrived. I just recently used them over the holidays and they seem to be very sturdy and clean up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought