Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty with some caveats
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jun 14, 2013

This floor lamp is a beautiful purple as advertised although the bulbs beneath the shade are very shiny--almost like Xmas tree bulbs. I'd actually describe the color more as a plum/purple than a true purple. There is a short cord to connect to a wall outline; there is NO line switch. The lamp pole and base are stainless steel not black, as advertised. This shouldn't detract from anyone's decor but to say the lamp has black features only applies to the top of the lamp where the bulb screws in. There is no harp or decorative finial, although this wasn't promised anyway. The description says the lamp is a 1-light lamp. This depends on how you interpret 1 light. The lamp only takes one BULB but when I turned the switch on the lamp sociket, there clearly were 3 positions. I wouldn't be afraid to put a 3 way bulb in the lamp as long as the maximum wattage is 100. It's a very nice lamp for the price but the description isn't quite accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some discrepancies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; a bit wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy floor lamps - Good product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 11, 2013

My husband likes the lamps so much (they are for the baby's nursery) that he was talking about moving them downstairs into our living room. Of course the purple color doesn't match our living room, but that is how much he likes them. My only complaint is that they were slightly different design - the center glass ball is different on each of them- one matches the photos exactly and the other has a transparent ball that is a slightly lighter color. Since they are across the room from each other it isn't a big deal for us. Love the 3 setting bulb (not included).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little bit more maroon than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab
 from Missouri,  Apr 3, 2012

Love this floor lamp. I got the two table lamps to match my plum/purple sofas. They match and are awesome. even the BF likes them :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant addition to any room
 from Missouri,  Feb 16, 2012

Beautiful, vibrant purple. Nice quality shade and pretty acrylic balls very shiny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME LAMP
 from Yonkers NY,  Feb 14, 2012

I was worried that the color might be different from what I saw online but it was the right plum color that I needed to match my decorative sofa pillows. This lamp stands out in my livingroom. I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks exactly like it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Floor Lamp
 from DFW, Texas,  Nov 13, 2011

Just what I wanted. It's so modern looking. The glass and shade match perfectly.. Thanksagain Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute lamp
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 2, 2014

great lamp for my office pretty color and easy to put together, Nice lampshade

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful floor lamp
 from Bakersfield, California,  Mar 19, 2013

This lamp goes beautifully In my living-room. It does not look cheap. It's a little heavy which Is a good thing, with my 9 month old crawling And getting into everything I know it won't be Knocked over easily. The lamp shade is a beautiful. I wish it gave out more lighting. Overall I'm happy with my Accent lamp. Gives my room that pop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty color it's a deep violet color, looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

The exact color is a little hard to describe but it suits my room and I'm keeping it. It wasn't difficult to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing chic about it
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Dec 17, 2011

The shade was lined in purple so the light it cast was purple, not clear light. Hubby said it made the LR look like a bordello. The shade was shiny silky fabric. The three globes looked like big shiny glass Christmas ornaments and were larger than expected, making the lamp look cheap. The base was a shiny, reflective metal. The whole thing looked badly designed and didn't work. We bought other lamps here we like, but this was just bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top