Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy, beautiful
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought this set for my smallish breakfast nook, someplace for the kids to eat a quick bite or snacks, for us to chat after school and while I make dinner. It's perfect! Just the right size, very sturdy, and the stools are much more comfortable than I'd thought. The table is really beautifully made, and while putting the chairs together was a bit of a chore, the end result is really great. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat. The kids really appreciate it too. My 16 year old said he thinks it looks cool. The stools are a bit tall as is the table, but that lends to it's charm. Also, because the stools can be pushed under the table, it keeps the area looking neater. A great deal all around!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Black Table and Stools Set
 from Seaside, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I had been looking for small, compact black counter height table for awhile. I'm always cruising on Overstock.com for deal. One day I saw this set and it was at a very good price and pushed the buy button. It will fit in perfectly with the black granite countertops which is what I wanted to pick up in the table and stools. I'm a 50 something DIY person and was able to assemble all the pieces in one day. I also took a hint from previous reviews about the quality of this product which definitely helped me make the decision to purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. The color is a rich black. Just what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent exactly as depicted and described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Belfast 5-piece saddle dining set
 from Massillon Ohio,  Feb 6, 2012

This set exceeded my expectations. I spent some time looking for a counter height set that was both affordable yet durable. After researching rubber wood I decided that this fit my needs. It was easy to assemble, looks great, seats are comfortable and functions in our narrow living room as a game table, dining table, and sometimes computer station. Everyone who sees it compliments us on it. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought this for a breakfast nook in kitchen. Good size and great for kids. Very sturdy and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful P Ubud Set
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 16, 2012

We needed a pub style set for our new family room in black. When I saw this, I knew it would be perfect and it is! Quite easy to assemble and is quite substantial. We have already used it for a variety of purposes and it works great for socializing., projects with the kids, and paper work for me. I love that it seats 4 yet when you put the chairs under the table, it takes up little room. Highly recommend this as it has great function at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from WA,  Jul 8, 2012

I love this pub set. The quality is great for the price and they are heavy enough that they don't seem cheap. I would buy this set again and would recommend to friends. It's small, but that's what I was looking for. The chairs take awhile to put together and require some hand strength to really ratchet them down, my hands were sore afterwards, but the table itself was a breeze. The time putting it all together is well worth I couldn't find anything this nice locally for the price. The only thing that I can complain about is the wood screw covers that are supposed to pop in over the screws. They don't stay in and pop out, but some wood glue solved that problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like in picture !! LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 22, 2013

I was not sure if I wanted to buy this item online, but I am GLAD I DID !! I love it and it looks great in my kitchen . The picture does not do it justice, looks even better in person :) Thanks Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product & great price :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little difficult to put together at first
 from Junction city, Ks,  Jan 19, 2013

The only downfall to the product is that I could not get the black stoppers that I hide the screws to stay in.. Also my chairs seems to wobble a bit as if they were uneven, not sure if it's my kitchen tile or chairs themselves. I am very happy that I purchased this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Purchase
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 10, 2013

I was looking for a small table for a downtown apartment. This table works perfectly for our space and the description provided was on point. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table & stools
 from high point, nc,  Nov 16, 2012

This is identical to the add and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from Boston,  Aug 24, 2012

Love my new table!! Its a perfect match for my small city apartment! The only thing that was hard in putting it together were the chairs, I needed to use my own allen key because the ones provided ended up getting a little stripped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O Stock Rocks
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

O stock replaced the initial top which arrived with shipping damage so quickly that I was amazed ! Good customer service. Good Products, good values

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this dining set. It's perfect for a kitchen nook!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Set
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2012

Great Table set and it is very sturdy. It looks nice in my dinning area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Impress with the table set and color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just Like The Picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from newyork,ny,  Feb 22, 2014

Very sturdy and great sleek look. Great for smaller apartments or if you don't want to take up to much space. The stools are very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black pub table
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 10, 2013

This table and the 4 saddleback pub stools are perfect in my breakfast nook. I like that the stools tuck neatly under the table, which is quite sturdy and durable. Spills wipe up easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 23, 2013

This set looks good, easy to assemble and a good price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and classy-looking!
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

I have had this table for quite a while (at least 7 months), and I am very pleased with it! It is very sturdy and looks just as pictured online. The assembly was a snap! The stools are solid, and the tabletop is quite nice as well. The table seems a little bit "softer" than the stools if that makes sense. My point being that our cats have been able to put a scratch on the table but not on the stools (they sit on both occasionally). The tabletop has more of a matte finish while the stools are shiny. I honestly didn't notice that until just now as I am analyzing it to write this review! This was a great purchase (for both quality and price), and I always get compliments on this set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is NICE!
 from Bowie , Maryland,  Sep 21, 2013

This product was easy to assemble in an hour. I love the finishing touch it adds to my kitchen area, and It doesn't take up room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and stools exceeded expectations.
 from North Central Missouri,  Sep 4, 2013

I had looked for several weeks for a counter height table with stools for my newly remodeled kitchen. Everything I found had poor ratings until I checked out this one on Overstock. I placed the order and the product arrived promptly. With the help of a friend had it assembled in less than two hours . Only issue I had was the Allen wrench for stripped before we finished. Easily resolved by having your own Allen wrenches. That is the only tool required. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and appearance of this product for the price point!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shaker Counter Height 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $301.49
Was $334.99
Compare $352.80
Save 15%
(11)
Tribecca Home Salvador Warm Cherry Brown 5-piece Pub
Sale $323.99
Was $359.99
Compare $366.00
Save 11%
(22)
Belfast 5-piece Saddle Dining Set
Sale $291.59
Was $323.99
(25)
Back to top