Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but on your own for assembly
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

All in all, the ottoman looks great. I did not receive assembly instructions, so it was a little difficult to figure out at first. If you are reading this because you didn't receive instructions either, here's how to do it. All of the legs are in the zipper pouch on the underside of the ottoman. You have to unwrap the tape they have secured around the screw pegs of each leg. Now the difficult part. You have to feel for where the screw inserts are on the ottoman and cut through the black fabric. Don't worry if your cut is ugly, the leg will cover it up. Once you have a small circle of the fabric cut away, you can see the screw insert and just screw the legs in. Some of the legs were difficult to get in straight, so it took a few tries. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, Greyish Beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey, not beige
 from aiken sc,  Aug 3, 2013

The color is grey....not beige. Does not feel like linen but is a nice slubby fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beige Linen, Perfect Pair
 from Tampa FL,  Jul 29, 2014

I originally ordered the grey linen ottoman. My living room is a mixture of white, warm grey, and navy. The ottoman came and I was a bit disappointed due to the fact that the color was much darker than pictured. It was a cold, dark grey/green/blue fabric. It was cute, but did not match the color scheme. Overstock was super helpful in helping me return and exchange for the beige linen ottoman. I was skeptical due to the previous ottoman, but the beige linen looked perfect. It is definitely beige with a slight light warm grey tone to it. It does an excellent job pulling in the white, beige, and warm grey together in the room. i would recommend the product to any one who is looking for a fabric ottoman that is sturdy and crisp looking for a decent price! Enjoy :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Ottoman
 from Southern California,  Nov 4, 2014

This is a beautiful ottoman at a very good price. I didn't give it an excellent because I think the tufting is a little flat and I would have liked it to be more rounded. However, it's flatness makes it a perfect cocktail ottoman. The color is charcoal grey, almost soft black. Very dark and can sometimes give a midnight blue-ish cast. I am not sure I would have ordered it knowing it was so dark but, it's so striking in my living room with the other mutued colors of grey, white, soft gold that I kept it. I actually ordered two and have them together in front of my two sofas. Other than color, they are heavy and very well made. The turned feet are a darker stain and complement the fabric very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Braxton studio Keswick Tufted ottoman
 from Avon, Ohio,  Oct 24, 2014

I was very excited to get my ottoman, but when I opened it I was so disappointed in the color. I ordered the charcoal grey. It was much darker than it appeared on the website.It had green/black& blue undertones. The ottoman was beautiful, but my entire house has a much warmer charcoal grey color scheme, and it clashed. I was sad to have to send it back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Exactly what you see online
 from DC,  Aug 29, 2014

If you're looking for a simple, no-frills ottoman, this is it. It's a little lower than we expected though. Serves its purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great quality, darker & shorter than expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 13, 2014

I was very excited to receive this ottoman! Easy to assemble - only had to screw in the 4 legs and done! The cloth is thick and durable and I'm hoping the button tufting lasts. The legs are black and made of wood with plastic sliders on the bottom to prevent scratching the floor. I ordered the grey ottoman and it is very dark charcoal in color. Darker than my other grey furniture, but at least it will not show stains. It is very large but a little shorter than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2014

Just as described easy to put the legs on and it's a great addition to our living room at a great cost

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great Ottoman
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2014

What a great piece of furniture! Very easy to assemble - took less than 5 minutes. Very clever to "hide" the legs in the lining! It looks great in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE IT!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 11, 2014

I was VERY impressed with the quality of this ottoman. I couldn't be more pleased. However, it states the color to be "beige" and I would definitely say its more of a "taupey gray" color, which worked perfect for me. I just think it's a little darker in color than a typical "beige" would be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE!!!
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Feb 19, 2014

I was a little nervous when my ottoman arrived because the box was lighter than I expected, however I was pleasantly surprised!!! It is GORGEOUS and is perfect for my room. The quality is amazing and I love the sturdy legs!! Great product and I got it on SALE!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Ottoman
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 27, 2014

When I ordered the ottoman from overstock.com i was a little worried that the color would be the same as in the picture or I wasn't sure how the fabric would look! When I received the package I couldn't wait to open it! To my surprise the ottoman was perfect and it look so beautiful the fabric was perfect everything about it was perfect and it looks beautiful in my living room! I would defiantly recommend this product to others!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top