Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Walking Dead Compendium Vol. 1
 from North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2012

My book was delivered extremly quick--in perfect shape! This site has always been very realiable to me-i will continue to save money and use this site!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came torn
 from tuscaloosa, al,  Nov 15, 2012

I ordered this and compendium 2 for my husband for christmas. When I opened up the box whoever packaged it was careless and folded the box through the cover so the cover was badly torn and the first 50 or so pages bent and torn. Overstock responded promtly and sent a replacement which is now wrapped up and waiting to be put under the tree =] My husband is going to be so happy. The book is a great deal bc its the first 10 graphic novels which sell for about 10 bucks a piece. It has nice glossy pages and a relatively thick cover for being paperback.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Christmas present for my boyfriend
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 4, 2012

Bough it as a Christmas present for my boyfriend :) we watch the season together and I know he is going to love it. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the walking dead

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new, my boyfriend is gonna love it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great series
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 20, 2012

The walking dead is a great series and this is the cheapest way to collect it. I've seen people say it was awkward to read the beginning and end because of how big it is and I was thinking how could it not be and was worried it would be too big but it's actually not awkward to read the beginning pages at all and some how despite how big it is it works. The story itself is great. I love it. It's way different than the show so if you're a fan of the show I recommend this because you're getting a totally different story. There are a few scenes that are the same and a lot of same characters but it also has characters that the show doesn't have as well as the show has characters this doesn't have. Most of the story is different to with just some similar events and locations here in there but again some stuff is here the show doesn't have as well as the show has some stuff this doesn't have. Pick up a copy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the show love the book
 from chicago, il,  Aug 23, 2012

I love the show and couldn't wait till it came back on in the fall and was tired of the library not having the next book in the series so I decided to buy it and found that overstock had the best price of any retailer online or in store. The only bad thing is that it is heavy and is a little awkward to hold while reading at the starting and ending of the book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and best price I found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service once again
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jun 28, 2012

After searching for this book for a long time, I was able to get it for a discounted price. It arrived quickly so I have time to read it before the next season of the TV show starts up. Overstock made my day with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition, no tears or damage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from houston,TX,  Jun 12, 2012

Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Walking Dead Compendium Vol.1
 from Bronx, New York,  May 27, 2012

After watching two full Seasons of The Walking Dead, I wanted to know more immediately. I've never read another comic book but I wanted this one. I was looking up the different options to purchase them and found the volumes at first, but I really didn't have the space to properly showcase them. When insae the Compendium I got so excited!! One because its a space saver and two it's so thick it will keep me occupied till Compendium vol.2 comes out!! I can't wait to sit down and read it!! It also works as a paperweight so I can easily knock a walker out with it when the time comes!!! :) All in all I highly recommend this to someone if they want to catch up on the series but never read a comic book before, it just looks so awesome!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly the same, so I already knew what I getting when I opened the box!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and to the point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wise, it's great and worth every penny.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 31, 2012

1000+ pages of The Walking Dead. Need I say more?!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Put It Down!!!! :)
 from Merced, Ca,  Mar 28, 2012

Awesome book!! My first graphic novel and surely not my last!!! a must have for a fan of the show!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent condition!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent condition
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 27, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from Overstock... I had wacky fears about the large paperback book being bent, ripped, discolored, damp, or otherwise damaged. Thankfully, the book was in perfect condition upon receipt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condition and Value
 from Northern Arizona,  Feb 29, 2012

Great condition. Great value. This compendium contains the first 4 books and it is way better paying $$$ for 4 books than $25 for each. I can't wait for the second compendium.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Decribed it accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from detroit,mi,  Feb 23, 2012

Great book for the price. My husband burned thru it in 2 days and can't wait for the next volume to be available!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived in great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I <3 overstock
 from Indiana,  Feb 8, 2012

Wonderful buy! I saved 50% compared to other book stores! Very happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mint condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great collection of the comics
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

If you're a fan of the tv show THE WALKING DEAD and want a collection of the comics it was based upon this is the first part of the collection. I can't remember which comic it goes up to but it should say so in the description. This is a huge volume in paperback (black and white comic). I am hoping they will continue to release the rest of the comics in this format because it's great having them all bound in order like this. Great gift for a fan of the series!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new book in excellent condition for a great price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must-have for fans of the TV show
 from Chicago,  Nov 26, 2011

This softcover book is a collection of the first 48 comic books from "The Walking Dead" series, from which the TV series on AMC is based. The pages are black & white, same as the original comic books/graphic novels. The only negative thing I can say about the compendium book is that the original cover artwork is not included, which is a shame.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

After watching the show on AMC, I researched the comics themselves and came across this book. I think its a great way to get multiple issues of the comic all at the same time not to mention a lot cheaper than buying them individually. The book is a lot thicker and much higher quality than I thought it would be. The graphics details are amazing. My husband and I keep taking turns with it. I highly recommend this book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top