Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Delicate
 from GA,  Apr 18, 2013

We order this comforter set due it's elegance. However, the tufts were not secured well and they began to "pop" even when I was gently making the bed for the first time. Additionally, the material is not soft and is itchy. I wanted to love this set but I will be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF you want a taupe bedding set, this isn't taupe
 from Washington DC,  Dec 19, 2012

In full disclosure, I opened one flap of the box and saw that the bedding was mocha... not "taupe" and closed it back it. The box is labeled Mushroom and the manufacturer only makes this in 2 colors: lavendar and mushroom. So, I guess that means that mushroom should really be taupe. And their version of taupe is really more like mocha (light brown).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Bedding
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jan 9, 2013

I think this comforter set is super classy and fabulous for this price point. I am really loving the purple for my bedroom, it looks great with grey. It is very warm also! I have a full matress and it fits juts fine on it. The bedskirt is also nice and stays in one place. The three extra pillows are of great quality and look very nice with the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality stitching
 from Bigfork montana,  May 7, 2013

Very pretty and I actually kept it when I should have sent it back. It was obvious that someone else had owned it before me and then had sent it back. It didn't take me too long to figure out why. All of the stitching comes out every time you make the bed. My mom spent 5 hours reinforcing all of the stitches or I would have sent it back. It is very pretty though and I get lots of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Citrus Heights, CA.,  Jan 16, 2013

This set arrived and I immedialty put it on our bed. It is gorgeous! I kept going in my bedroom and staring at it and my husband was just as impressed. He stills says how much he loves it. It also fits with room to spare on our King sized bed. I got a great deal thanks to Overstock and their coupons!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter, wrong color
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

We love this, but returned it because the color wasn't right with our paint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from chicago,  Dec 12, 2012

the comforter is beautiful but it didn't go with the color of my room. i love the color too much to repaint. the comforter set is gorgeous and the pillows were so cute! the taupe really is a lot darker than the image. held it up to the wall and it was even darker. also, there is an odd gold metallic glow to the set when you move it back and forth in the light. the lining is super soft but the outside is a little itchy. i WOULD recommend this to a friend. it is a gorgeous set and so many pillows! great for the price. other than the itchy, there is no problem with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Everett,Washington.,  Jun 13, 2013

The comforter was lovely but much to large as I ordered a king instead of a queen as queen's have been to short. Color was nothing like shown and I was looking for a comforter the color of the picture. In the purple and lavender family but this comforter I'd call between a dark brown and a burgundy. It didn't work with any of my accessories. But that has been very rare as ordering $11,000 in a short time I've been 99% happy with the products, the employees and your policy in general. Thanks, Carolyn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for pets
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 21, 2014

Only problem I have with the bedding is that it is scratchy on the surface and it attracts pet fur. Otherwise the bedding looks really nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice- but don't touch!
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 8, 2014

This comforter looks beautiful, however the tufting comes undone so easily. This is in our guest bedroom, so it isn't used on a daily basis. The first time someone sat on the corner of the bed five of the strings pulled out and the tufts became undone and the material flat in that area. It just doesn't hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tossed this after the first month. Was poorly made
 from Denton, Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a very beautiful comforter set on line and was for the first week or so but the stuffing shifted after the second t week and I tossed it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be used for show only
 from Troy, NY,  Sep 26, 2014

The color is great and it's warm but should be used for show only. When making the bed and pulling up the comforter, the the threads break apart which creates the tufted look. So far, it has not torn the material but I've been very careful with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want to love it
 from Starkville, MS,  Sep 12, 2014

I don't usually review products but I Wanted to love this comforter but on the second day the stitching on tufts came apart. Usually very happy with O products..... disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not recommend to anyone
 from desoto, mo,  Aug 18, 2014

I loved the set when I saw it online, the set was purchased for us as a gift, and i was not as impressed when I saw it in person. The material is scratchy, but I kept it because it did look very nice. The stitching comes undone very easily, even just making the bed! The first time I washed it, I read the tag to make sure it was machine washable and dryer safe...followed heating and washing directions....AND THE COMFORTER MELTED IN MY DRYER! maybe from the large size, as it was a king size, but material had to be in play as well, as I have never had that problem with other king size comforters. I'm lucky I caught it when I did, there were large melted holes all over it, and smoking when i took it out. The company will definitely be hearing from me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution--the tufts won't last!
 from Auburn, WA,  Jun 26, 2014

I was so excited for this bedspread to arrive--it's the perfect color! But, when making the bed for the first time, when straightening the bedspread, the tufts break immediately. The tufts are literally held together by a thread and break no matter how carefully you straighten the comforter. There is no way this comforter will last. I should have read the other reviews before purchasing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it
 from Connecticut,  Dec 28, 2012

I am very happy with this comforter. The color is great. And has a nice heavy feel to it. Matches wonderful with my bedroom colors. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding comforter set
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 21, 2012

It looks great but unravels where it is gathered together. Stitching is loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I thought this product was beautiful from the photos, I even bought it on sale and now I most definitely REGRET IT! The material is extremely rough to the touch. The stitching and quality is very POOR.. it came apart. The 'lil ruffles' you see in the pictures WILL come apart as well. There were already some 'ruffles' apart as soon as I received it from delivery.. let alone over a few days time. DO NOT PUT ANY PRESSURE ON THE COMFORTER, or those cute ruffles will come out. You'll actually hear a 'pop' send when you break the stitching apart. Not a comforter to sit on.. and I'm not that heavy. However, What made me write this post this was when I washed it ON DELICATE with cold water... and the comforter ripped with 'fluffing' everywhere. I CAN'T BE MORE DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT. If there's a way to post pics, I will.. just let me know how. It's a beautiful concept, but NOT WORTH IT.. even on sale!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to decorate
 Jan 27, 2015

I bought this set for my new guest room. The color is beige, not grey. It is cheaply made but fits the bed well. The shams are pretty small, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 7, 2015

After reading the reviews on how the tuffs would fall apart so easily I really looked the comforter over and agreed that the quality of the comforter wasnt too good. The tuffs looked like they would fall / pull apart really easily so I sent the product back and ordered a different comforter. I was really bummed because this comforter looks SO beautiful and I thought it would be perfect for my guest bed room that I was making over for my mother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought