Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good value
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

Good value on very soft pillows. A little small but I am happy with deal

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Aylett, VA,  Jul 1, 2014

Very disappointed in this product. I could probably put all the goose down from both pillows into one and it still wouldn't be enough. Also, kind of small for a "standard" size pillow.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Montgomery, TX,  May 23, 2014

I bought 2 of these pillows and was very unhappy to see the quality. They are small and go flat and not like the description states.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product came quickly and was exactly as advertised in quality. My old down pillows were kaput. Now I have new ones that are an excellent value and very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are great.
 from Seattle,  May 1, 2014

You're never sure when you order something you only see a photo of but these pillows are the best. I am actually going back to the site and seeing if I can order two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I have two down pillows and really wanted a couple more but was reluctant and afraid I wouldn't like them. These are not only a GREAT value, but they are perfect. I sleep on two and they are so comfortable. Those who review these poorly because they flatten out just don't get the concept of a down pillow. Yes, they flatten out, but they are meant to be scrunched up and fluffed. I LOVE them so much that after receiving my two pack in the mail, I went back to Overstock and bought three more packages of two. With the 10% off coupon, they are even more of a steal. Now I have enough for my other beds AND a two pack to give to my son for a present.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2downpillows
 from L.A. CA,  Mar 4, 2014

The quality is good. But the fabric is a bit "crisp" which reduces the softness of the down pillow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plump
 from Lexington KY,  Mar 1, 2014

Down pillows that are at least 75% down..., well I guess..., they are plump pillows. Of course if real down that will break down in time, depends I suppose on that elusive 25% filler.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Fluffy like you want them to be.
 from Macon, GA,  Feb 14, 2014

I was looking for a replacement for my current pillows that was soft and easy to sink into. These pillows have 100% goose down as promised with none of the prickly stems you find in a traditional feather pillow. Just in case one slips by however the covering of this pillow is a high thread count that is tightly woven and extra thick. This does add some stiffness to the pillow until it is broken in a bit, but if you are a restless sleeper like me, it should only take a week or two. The edge construction is great with double stitched seams that look as if they will hold up for the life of the pillow. I have had my last set for about two years. I don't' see why these will not make it at least that long. I spent a few minutes fluffing each pillow when I opened them to make them soft and fluffy. I will say too that Overstock did a great job of packing and shipping them because they did not stuff them into a smaller box, but shipped them in a larger box to keep them from being compressed during shipment. This helped greatly in the time from box to bed. I have had them for a few weeks now and the stiffness of the casing has started to subside. They are wearing in nicely. I do wish they had about two more ounces of down because I found that I like my pillows to be a bit overstuffed. For the average person however these pillows are great. If you are purchasing down on a budget then these are the right pillow for you. If you are looking for that pillow that was brought by the gods to allow you to sleep on the clouds of heaven, then pony up and spend the extra dough to buy a more expensive heavier weight pillow. BOTTOM LINE: Sturdy construction, Soft and fluffy feel, excellent buy for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows
 from Brigantine, NJ,  Jan 24, 2014

Really nice but too thin. This could be really perfect if it were fuller. Good construction.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Highland, MD,  Jan 16, 2014

I got these for my wife for Christmas. She loves them. She says they are so soft. Will probably be getting more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Pillow, Now with Half the Stuffing!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

Look, I'm not going to soliloquize for long here. Remember the old yarn about Klondike Bar advertising that they had "Cut Fat Per Serving by 50%!" by cutting the serving size in half? That's what this is. A half-stuffed pillow.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Soft Goose Down Standard-Size Pillows (Set
 from Princeton,Illinois,  Dec 28, 2013

They are very comfortable but they make a loud crunchy sound. What ever the cover is made of it sounds like hospital pillows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow. A pleasant surprise!
 from Tumwater, WA,  Dec 27, 2013

Ordering goose down pillows can be real chancy because it's hard to know from most descriptions how the pillow will actually feel under your head. I've had some excellent pillows and I've sent more than one shipment back because the pillow just doesn't feel right. Well, with these particular pillows, I've found just what I want. They are soft, not firm. Your head sinks into them, but only far enough to feel luxurious and comfortable. They are not too flat and you can really feel the quality and softness of the down feathers. If you want a semi-firm or firm pillow, these are not for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Soft Goose Down Standard-size Pillows (2)
 from Monument, CO,  Dec 19, 2013

I adore these pillows. No quill feathers to stick into my face. Soft, warm and very consoling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Soft Pillows
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 11, 2013

I found the pillows to be extremely soft and extremely light - but I just may be use to firmer pillows. Stitching and material seem to be OK, no feathers poking through or escaping. They seem to be an OK quality. Just very light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I read all the reviews b4 ordering
 from Brookston, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

I read every review and was sure that I would like these pillows. I ordered them and could not wait for them to arrive. A few months back I ordered another pair of "soft" all down pillows, the only other ones I think, and they may be a little too full but I love them. I plan on splitting them up into three pillows from the two. I will order another set of those to do the same to them. These are flatter than my really old down pillows. If you don't want any loft, you might like these.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose Down Pillows
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 1, 2013

The best pillow I have ever purchased. Have a great nights sleep every night. My idea of heaven....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Goose Down
 from Lake Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 19, 2013

These down pillows are wonderfully soft and fluffy but they do seem a little small and loosely filled. That allows for lots of fluffing and manipulating. I decided to use both pillows and bought my husband a similar pillow. I like these pillows much better than the down alternative - there is no comparison. There is no crunchy sound like you get with feather pillows. I will keep, use and enjoy these.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and fluffy
 from Virginia,  Nov 4, 2013

They're lovely. I admit: I was hoping for something much thinner, but I guess no down pillows are sold as thin as I like.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top