Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty BUT.....
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 3, 2013

These shams are very pretty and of high quality just like the coverlet BUT there is no way to close the shams. For some reason the end where the pillow goes in just hangs open. . I am going to sew them closed because I'm very happy with the overall look of the coverlet and this is a minor irritation. But, just wanted to make potential buyers aware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy
 from Hot Springs AR,  May 31, 2013

These shams are really nice and soft. I should have read the description better....I ordered one thinking it was a set. A little too pricey for one sham but I bit the bullet and ordered another one to match. Can't have just one sham. Very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric, need to starch them
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

I like these shams and the quality of the material is very good. The color is as described. The edges tend to flop over and I am going to try to iron them with starch so they set up as in the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texture doesn't look like photo
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2013

This item doesn't have the same "silk-like" texture that the photo conveys. Perhaps it's the lighting in the staged photo attached, but the actual sham doesn't have the silk like shine. It looks a little too shabby-chic for me. If you're looking for something more contemporary, this isn't the sham for you - it's very traditional. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamanté Matelase Standard-size Sham
 from Venice, FL,  Nov 23, 2012

Quality is good. My only complaints are that I have a king size bed and these are only offered in standard size..therefore, I had to purchase 3 standards to fill up the space. My second issue is that they are just a pocket sham, meaning you slide the pillow right in. There is no tie, no over-lap, nothing to secure the pillow. Not a big issue, as I buy over-stuffed pillows to fill them, but still an issue that could easily be corrected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality; Looks Rich
 from Cranford, NJ,  Oct 5, 2012

I bought this coverlet to place over my rather bland looking down comforter. It looks rich and reminds me of a coverlet you would see in a higher end hotel. The quality is good, it has a nice tight weave to it. Judging from some other comments, I think some folks purchased this coverlet to use as a blanket for warmth -- while this coverlet could certainly be used in lieu of an additional blanket in the warmer months, I had always thought coverlets were a "covering" to go on top of comforters, and not supposed to be used in place of one. This coverlet definitely would not be warm enough to use on it's own in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Virginia,  Jul 17, 2012

Elegant, subtle and just the right touch for a small bedroom. The coverlet is also a beautiful color, somewhere between ivory and cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamante Sham
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 2, 2012

Nicely crafted but too generous and full for any standard pillow that I could find. Tried a queen pillow, but the queen pillow was a bit too long for the sham. Ended up adding one inch foam + standard pillow to fill the sham. Wanted king size shams to match the Diamante quilt but Overstock did not have them. Ended up buying threed standard shams which didn't exactly work either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought