Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoji Sliding Door
 from College Station, Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

It's beautiful. I have had a couple before from Overstock and I really like them, obviously. The only slight snag is that one of the doors is very slightly off-square, which meant adding an extra pad at the bottom during installation. Not a big issue, but it's happened to another set and that's the reason why only 4 stars for quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2012

very pretty. sliding a bit rough. Not entirely square when assembled.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 5, 2011

These doors are a perfect complement to my dining area. They are well constructed and sturdy. The description of the doors was accurate. Easy to assemble the frame and minimal work to install. Very pleased overall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The doors are great, color exactly what I thought, my husband had to do a little adjustment with the height, but now fits perfectly. We took the advise from other reveiews and pledged the tracks and they are slide great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not if ya got kids
 from TN,  Aug 27, 2011

We had these installed by a pro carpenter and he had some trouble because the unit wasn't square from the factory. The track on the bottom will come up off the floor about 2-3 inches, we didn't want to have to keep tripping over that so the carpenter cut the floor out to sink it. He had to fidget a bit and put a slider on the bottom of one door and we waxed the track to get it to glide smoother unfortunately for us the door can come out of the track very easily on the left side so we just open the other side only. You shouldn't have to but its not like they are A1 quality but I'm hopeful an idea will strike me as to how to fix it. They are wood and are painted nicely(We got black) As for the paper part, its pretty strong but not if you have kids ruffin around or a very curious CAT! The paper also starts to yellow after a while. When up they do look striking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its average to fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not completely square
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great closet door!
 from Rural Northern MI,  Apr 25, 2011

Great product. We wanted shoji screen closet doors (sliding) and everything online (no local sales in rural america) was very pricey. These fit the bill perfectly. The quality is good, not stellar, but they're in the Master BR so they aren't going to be beat on. I don't mind that the screen is only on one side because the clothes are on the other. The light that comes through is beautiful. 2 issues: they don't slide smoothly and there are no handles, so you are grabbing the shoji frame to slide it. Not a deal breaker. We solved the sliding issue by spraying some Pledge along the track and that worked like a charm. Beeswax would have been more natural, but a little more work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji doors
 from PA,  Feb 7, 2011

The doors look great and slide well after adjusting them. The frame on one door was a bit warped and my husband had to make adjustments to install them so they would slide properly. He has carpentry skills so he knew what he was doing, I don't know how easy it would be for just anyone to install them. The screen is very strong and looks nice with light coming through from behind it. We had considered going with glass in the doors because we were afraid the rice paper would not be strong enough with little ones around. But this paper is very sturdy and will hold up well. Overall, very attractive and elegant look which is what we were after.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji doors
 Sep 21, 2009

Beautiful product and value. We are using them as an entry way into a walk it closet and will likely buy more for a new bedroom we are adding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sliding doors
 from Helena MT,  Oct 21, 2010

I have not installed these yet but they look beautiful in the box

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top