Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This lamp is poorly constructed and looks cheap. I expected better overall quality. I would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have that lamp
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Apr 26, 2007

Am disappointed with this lamp. Looked good initially, but shortly thereafter its base became unstable with an inability to tighten it. Also the shade tore in a few places. Only had it a year or so with no children or pets around. did not wear well over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New Yor, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

This lamp doesn't stand up straight. I've had it for 3 years and now that I am seriously decorating I decided to order another. Well, I had forgotten the directions were horrible, and when I had the second one assembled and it too was semi-crooked, I decided, just send it back and get rid of the other. Not recommended for nice homes. Maybe a dorm room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Virginia,  Nov 2, 2007

Great lamp with a soft feel to an open room that blends well depending on your furniture. Works well with my dark brown/chocolate colored furniture, it adds a touch of modernism to my living area. Took about 5 minutes to assemble, easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent lamp
 from chicago, il,  Jul 24, 2007

hey, it added ambience to my office, which is what i was looking for. the paper shade doesn't look too sturdy, but it's cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
poor
 from Willingboro nj,  Nov 22, 2014

Pole of lamp flimsy directions are very poor not a sturdy lamp

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp at awesome price
 from Roseville CA,  Nov 14, 2012

This is a great lamp for the price. I put it in my office and it puts off a lot of light because of the paper shade. It looks very nice and more expensive than most of the paper lamps you can get.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yoko Art Deco Style 60-in. Floor Lamp (China)
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 18, 2012

I would not buy this one again as the paper part was torn upon receipt and is easily torn if not careful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paper cover was torn when I received the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Omaha, NE.,  Apr 3, 2012

I like it but stand/base has come loose and I keep tightening it by spinning it around, I have to do that often. Puts out good light and works well besides that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have to keep tightening the pole to the base as for it not to stand crooked.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! An amazing purchase
 from Morris County, New Jersey,  Mar 6, 2012

Loved this purchase. Like most, I was skeptical of purchasing a product I could touch, but, this was great! The lamp is of good quality and the experience through "O" is great with fast shipping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a stylish Lamp.
 from Chicago, Il.,  Nov 6, 2011

We are very pleased with the quality and price of our purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art deco disaster
 from Gainesville FL,  Dec 29, 2010

This lamp is very flimsy and poor quality. It is not sturdy. Extremely difficult to put the lampshade together and to attach it to the pole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Product
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 3, 2010

The product arrived defective and could not be assembled due to mismatched holes. The base did not fit the stand therefore I had to return it the next day. The overall quality of the lap was good considering the price; you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special touch
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2009

have this lamp behind a microfiber couch - adds a special touch to the setting and its suitable height - not to tall , not too small...satisfactory

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHERE SHOULD I START...
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Feb 22, 2008

This is the single worst item I have ever bought from Overstock. I have purchased many things from here and have always been happy-- but this is just AWFUL!!! Directions are undecipherable--I did manage to put it together just using some common sense however it is very wobbly and unstable. Won't stand completely upright without alot of patience and then when you go to pull the switch that knocks it back out of alignment. It does light up but looks extremely cheap and poorly manufactured. I thought about using my soldering gun or good ole' duct tape to try and make it at least usable but really its overall appearance isn't worth any effort. Maybe I got a "bad" one--I don't know, but I DO NOT recommend anyone wasting their $ or time on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 from oregon,  Dec 20, 2006

This is a cheap looking lamp. The paper tore upon assembling it, and it stands crooked. I didn't bother to send it back. I draped a piece of colored fabric over it for a different look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and stylish lamp
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 10, 2006

We just moved into our new home and we needed a lamp for our living room. Since the living hasn't been decorated yet and we haven't even decided on paint color(s) and window covering for the room, we wanted a simple and elegant lamp that would fit any decor. This lamp pretty much fits the bill. The lamp arrived quickly. However, part of the plastic bulb housing was chipped. Fortunately, this didn't affected the function of the lamp, and the lamp shade hides this defect. Obviously, the lamp should be packaged better. Assembly was fairly easy and intuitive. This was good, because the instructions weren't very informative. Finally, the quality is mediocre typical of mass produced lamps. It should nevertheless last for many years. The best part is the design and style. The paper lantern like shade looks fanatastic. Although, I'm a bit concern about the lamp getting hot with a paper lamp shade. So I'm using a compact fluorescence bulb for reduced heat and better energy efficiency. All in all, I would purchase this lamp again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, basic, trendy lamp
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2006

The lamp was very easy to assemble (took me about 8 minutes without even looking for instructions) and the metal parts are solidly constructed. The stand feels very solid, and the base is weighted appropriately. The plastic parts around the assembly that hold the bulb feels cheaper, and part of it was chipped in shipping. It wasn't anything major, and is never seen because the shade covers it up anyway. But, I can see where that area of the lamp could be easily damaged in a way that would make it unusable. I would recommend this lamp for accent/supplementary lighting purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the $$
 from Georgia,  Aug 23, 2006

OK lamp for the $$, would never pay the suggested retail. Much smaller than I perceived it to be from photo. Nice weight to it but middle connector piece is cockeyed and makes lamp look like it leans, put it in a corner to correct that and it looks good. Also, wish they would put the color description in. Mine arrived silver with white shade, picture is brass or coppery with a tinted rose shade. Still, good for the $$ and the phenominal shipping rates here. Just not for the serious decorator.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

This is the greatest lamp for 49.99. A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top