Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from South Carolina,  Nov 30, 2007

I bought these lamps to go in our bedroom, they look great. However, I thought they would have a solid base, and be heavier than what they are. They are very light and not very sturdy at all. The shades are a bit tattered looking, almost like the edges were not glued down all the way. Overall, we like the way they look with our bedroom, but not how poorly they seem to be put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp was not what i expected
 from boston,  Dec 14, 2011

i was so disappointed when i received lamp it was of the poorest quality i have ever seen called cuatomer service and told them that product should be taken off overstock web site neeless to say i returned it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was on a scale 1-10 it was a 1 lowest possible score
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made item.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 16, 2012

I was just disappointed that the base would not screw together firmly. As if the threading was worn. It does look like the picture, just wouldn't essemble corectly. 3-15-12

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was silver/metallic not the easiet color to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Again, poorly made; the base parts would not hold the lamp up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Actual size as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap made
 from AZ,  Apr 30, 2009

I would not recommend this light, as it is cheap and looks like it cost $1.00

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yoko
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 26, 2007

I made the mistake of ordering 2. One came with a stripped screw, and when I finally got substituted hardware from the tool box to work, I found that it was missing the frame for the shade. The other is ok, a little wobbley. I would never have ordered had I seen in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 Jan 19, 2015

I am not a super picky person, especially when it comes to relatively inexpensive items. I love *** and ***. This lamp is not worth $**. I was pretty shocked when I got it and would have rather just gotten something at Ikea if I had found something that matched my room better. Like another reviewer stated, my lamp came with no instructions! I am a pretty good at assembling most anything and this lamp took some effort to figure out. I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this for my son in college we had tried several desk lamps but none worked. This one gives off plenty of light even alone. Even let me use a recycle light bulb

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the money
 from boston, ma,  Aug 3, 2014

very good quality for an inexpensive lamp - very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Looks Like Such a Simple Little Lamp...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

FINALLY I sort of have the lamp assembled. When it arrived I had been so hopeful. But upon opening it I soon realized that this lamp was not just a quick and easy set up. It did not come with instructions so you are left to guess how to do the shade and I keep worrying that my poor assembly will catch my apartment on fire. I gave it two stars because for the price it is alright but had I known it would have taken all of this work I would not have purchased it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, a much darker yellow
  • How is the quality of the product? Not great
  • Did the product fit true to size? no, it looks much taller on the site than it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 26, 2011

I love these lights. We bought the green to go in my daughters room that we were redoing. They are the perfect size for her side tables and look great. Easy to put together. Great buy for the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; good price...
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 2, 2010

The Yoko Accent Lamp is a great bedside lamp! I've had one on each side of our bed for at least 3 years, and they've held up well. I just ordered another one for the guest bedroom; I like them for the bedroom because they are not too bright, but bright enough to be a good reading lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from colorado,  Feb 5, 2010

Perfect for a desk, fits great in an Asian themed room or a modern one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that as it Looks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 28, 2008

This is not as it looks in the Picture, very Small and Tiny, doesnt match with the room ,,, Sorry

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not the best
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 8, 2008

The lamp itself is very nice but the craftsmanship isn't the greatest and the final product doesn't look like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yoko 17-inch Accent Lamp
 from louisville,KY,  Jan 23, 2008

looks great, found it at a good price, and its shade is actually sturdy. But assembly was confusing, just take your time i guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought