Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So unique
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

For the price, this woven leather seat and iron base bench is a steal! It is sturdy a little to heavy to move around. So probably best if you want to keep in one spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible look and value
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought one of each color for the foot of the bed in two of our bedrooms. They're great for putting on your shoes and socks in the morning. But even better, they look wonderful. The leather quality is excellent. The colors are rich. And you certainly can't beat them for the price. Wonderful value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice and seem sturdy...
 from aptos, ca,  Jan 15, 2014

I bought two of the brown ones to go with my brown leather sofas. They look really nice and are substantial and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in NJ
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Very happy with bench, even happier that bench is so sturdy - no fear of breaking this wonderful work of art and functionally furniture. Fits perfectly in my alcove and has filled in when extra seating is needed. Also glad about the color which was a main concern, but the burnt orange fits nicely and stands out on its own. Quick delivery and wrapped nicely. All in all a good value and fine quality purchased item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing but I didn't send it back
 from California,  Aug 20, 2013

The leather was more black than brown. The quality was a bit disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benchs
 from Lakewood,Co.,  Mar 28, 2013

I had been looking for a bedroom bench for quite a while in shops and various internet sites.I saw another that was extremely similar on another site for times the price of this one.Overstock I was thrilled with what I received!! this bench is well-made perfectly proportioned and can be folded up easily and stored.It looks beautiful and I couldn't have done any better on the price!!!Thank You!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this bench is a deal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a high quality, masculine, accent piece that I placed in my living room. I have already received many compliments and the first question is .... "where did you get this?" The bench easily folds for storage if desired. I had planned to use this bench as a" pull-out" when needed; however, I quickly decided the bench was too good looking to keep hidden away. I love this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly-I purchased the gold leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like high end looks and this was NOT a disappointment. This is indeed a quality buy with the combination of the leather and iron.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply love it - perfect at the foot of the bed!
 from Somewhere in NYC,  Oct 3, 2012

I've been looking for a bench to go at the foot of the bed for quite a while and saw something EXTREMELY similar (only difference I can tell is that it is smaller) at a local upscale store - for double the price. Decided to pass and look on Overstock, best decision. The bench is gorgeous; it is quite comfortable and well made + easy to put together. Absolutely no harsh smell issue as others have described. A great addition to my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the darker color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial feel to it - the iron, the leather weave and the padding are great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Oh.,  Sep 1, 2012

Very pleased with product. Very good quality leather seat. Adds such a nice touch to the room. Unique, very attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Bench!
 from harrison township, Michigan,  Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful bench. I have it at the end of the bed in our guest room and it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! I bought the rust color one and it's beautiful. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The benches were perfect
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 18, 2012

The benches were perfect for what I wanted. My fireplace box is about 20 inches off of the floor without a hearth. I wanted a non-descript bench that would act as seating but not be visually distractive. These fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I was pleasantly suprised at the quality of the piece for the price. I love the sturdy, quality feel it has. I purchased the bench to use at the end of a king size bed . The size and look are exactly what I was looking for. It is comfortable to sit on as well. What a great deal!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the color displayed onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bench is great. It is an extremely sturdy piece of furniture and the leather is a rich deep tone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning bench!
 from Erie, PA,  Aug 16, 2012

I bought this for my daughter and son in law for a wedding gift to use at the end of their bed or in their living room for extra seating when they have visitors. Right now it's in the foyer area and looks great. Pretty rich dark brown and nicely weaved. Very expensive looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected.............
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Aug 16, 2012

This 'bench' was higher quality than I expected for the money. I anticipated a lot less weight in the iron, with woven leather stretched tightly over a frame. Instead, the heavy wrought iron frame supports a cushioned pad. Alas, it is white and shows through the woven leather a bit until it is treated to some oil.. It is generously sized so quite a large person could sit on it, but a little large for the vanity I anticipated. That will teach me to pay attention to measurements!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather strips not completely dyed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2012

I really like the design of these even if they are a litte to long for my current application. They look very nice but the leather was not dyed underneath the overlapping straps in the weave causing the bright undyed leather ( I have the dark one) to show as the leather is stretched.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather strips are not completely dyed
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique style
 from Covington, Ky,  Jul 25, 2012

This bench is a great accent piece. I have it in my foyer and it gets minimal use. I do not think it could hold up to every day wear and tear. It is an awesome looking piece. A little pricey but worth keeping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is pretty sturdy. The seat could be of better quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the specs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 1, 2012

It was a larger item than I had expected although the measurements in the description were correct. I misjudged what the size would be but it is just a great piece. I will enjoy it for years to come.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I really like it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was larger than I thought but measurements were exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat for 2
 from Tempe, AZ,  May 9, 2012

This is a great piece that will provide extra seating without the bulk of a couch or upholstered chair! It is a cozy fit, but 2 can fit. I went back and forth on whether to order this piece, so glad I did! I adds a little chic to the space!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT your old boring bench!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 28, 2012

Our decor is transitional/electic. We purchased 2 benches and placed them behind our sofa; a break away from the day-to-day old sofa table styling. Considering getting 1-2 more to use in our guest rooms as luggage racks! We love the bit of rustic, hand-made charm and uniqueness! Other reviews menntioned concerns about the slight gaps in the woven leather. To us this is just plays up the hand vs. machine made. If it's a big concern you can easily use a matching permanent marker to color the minimal lines where you "may" see the pad - again, you'd have to get close and stare at the seat to find them. The benches are sturdy because of the frame stabilizing bar. We like that they can fold down for storage although we love them so much I can't imagine ever doing that. These benches look like we paid at least 4x the price and came from a boutique type shop; you WON'T find anything like it in a regular furniture store. Great style, great price, great find!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite, ours is actually more of a cherry vs. golden color but worked perfectly in our setting; I actually think it looks richer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Vancouver, BC,  Feb 24, 2012

The delivery was very speedy; the product was here within the time frame expected. Great !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought