Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Billings, MT,  Feb 21, 2012

Great bench. Perfect size. Perfect color. Very easy to assemble. Ordered the dark brown, and I do not have the smell the other reviewers mentioned.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic, beautiful leather and iron bench
 from Nashville TN,  Feb 17, 2012

I've been looking at benches of all kinds, materials, and styles. I needed one not large, but not small either; it needed to not stick out far from the wall. This one works perfectly. The design and lines are classic with a slight contemporary twist. The leather seat is thick and substantial; the iron legs are heavy duty and can easily handle an adult sitting in it. It took 10 minutes to assemble by myself. I am thrilled with how it looks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I purchased the brown/black woven leather bench. It is a beautiful, deep color; no streaking and nice color coverage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent. I was looking for a compact yet elegant bench for our front entrance foyer: it fits perfectly and looks very expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Feb 14, 2012

This stool is very nice. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because after a while when you sit on it the leather stretches a little and you can see where the leather hasn't been stained to match the rest. The seat is made of strips of leather and where you sit the leather stretches and reveals lack of staining. Also, it has a slight odor from the leather which takes months to disappear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not excellent - more ethnic and hand made looking. Doesn't have that perfect look.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from va,  Oct 11, 2011

I was sooo excited for this bench to arrive, but ended up pretty disappointed. I wasn't expecting perfection, but the woven pieces of leather were different sizes and there were gaps in the weavin that exposed the white padding underneath. and it smelled pretty gross too. sent it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench, unpleasant odor!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2011

I put this bench in my entryway and it is the perfect size! Quality is good; however there is a very funky odor! It was so strong at first I didn't know if I would keep it! It has since gotten better but still somewhat smells. I am hoping with more time it will completely dissipate! Otherwise it is a great piece of furniture and looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Leather and Iron Bench (India)
 from Jupiter, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

I did not received the woven bench, like many other users I received the plain leather. I kept the bench because of the inconvenience of shipping item back. It is still a nice bench though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurante.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2011

The bench is absolutely what I expected it to be. I got the right color, the size is perfect and the woven leather is simply stunning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 from south carolina,  Jul 7, 2011

Although it is described as dark brown it looked black in the picture and sure enough it looks black in person. It is large enough for two small bottoms or 1 really large one . It is comfortable and easy to fold up and move around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is described as dark brown but it sure looks black to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nicely woven and should hold up under alot of use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Materials" description is misleading
 from VA,  Jul 6, 2011

The "materials" description indicates only leather and iron--but this product also contains foam, as I found out when I received it today. I make a point of not purchasing furniture that contains foam, which is generally made of toxic chemicals that off-gas in the home and contribute to an unhealthy environment. Overstock's product information for this item is misleading.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction, exactly what was pictured.
 from Appleton, WI,  Jun 26, 2011

It looks great, easy to put otgether and very unique.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yea
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly how it was described, it fit perfectly in my front entrance hallway.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from leavenworth, ks,  Jun 23, 2011

VERY PLEASE WITH THE BENCH, I ORDERED THE BURNT/ORANGE/BROWN AND LOVE THE LOOK. EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH MINIMAL EFFORT

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BENCH
 from Alabama,  Jun 22, 2011

I ordered this bench in the antique brown. It is a really nice bench - very sturdy. It is placed at the foot of my eleven year old son's bed and I was afraid that after being jumped on and having things piled on it, the leather would sag, but it hasn't. This is a really good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Farmington CT,  Jun 18, 2011

I needed a bench in my entry, and the size was perfect. There were some scratches on the leather, but i took a marker and nobody can tell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reduced stars due to packing and conditioning
 from Space Coast Florida,  Jun 7, 2011

I love this bench but had to take off stars for poor packaging and condition of leather. The only protection between the cardboard box and item was a single layer of thin foam sheeting. The iron legs had actually poked a hole through the box. The leather was true to color (rustic gold) but was extremely dry. I recommend conditioning the leather immediately with oil soap or leather conditioner. Easy to put together. And I love the rustic look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 1, 2011

They look great sitting at the end of a set of twin beds. great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything was exactly as I saw in the picture and description. I read most of the reviews and it seemed the only complaint was that the color was slightly off. I can't say that is the case here as it looks exactly as described and as the picture showed. It is very nice. Stylish, unobtrusive, and actually longer than I imagined so I am very pleased. The decor is discreet and could fit in with almost any theme. Very happy with speedy delivery and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal-great quality
 from seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2010

This bench turned out to be better than expected...It is both sturdy and aesthetically pleasing...Everyone who has sat on the bench has voiced an 'aahh' upon sitting...It is a unique multi-functional piece of furniture that can be used as a dining table bench, accent seating, or an ottoman---Did i say i love it?!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Georgia,  Dec 3, 2010

I bought this bench for my bedroom and I am more than happy with it. The bench is heavy and very sturdy, looks good and does not take up much room. It is basically assembled when it arrives -- just need to put the seat on, which requires no tools as it just slips over the iron. Would be great in a living room. mud room, foyer, bedroom and even in a kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven? Bench
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2010

Bench is nice - but not what I ordered - I ordered a woven bench as pictured in rustic gold - got a smooth leather dark brown bench with a nice accent strap (about 1.5" wide) down the middle - matches well enough, but my guess is all the world market sources are a bit of a gamble for accuracy -- presentation vs delivery - if 100% accuracy is critical I would use caution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but is not woven.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

Received the bench today. Initial impression is nice bench, but it does NOT match the title or picture. Instead being woven in appearance, the bench is solid material, with a single band of same material crossing at the midsection of the bench. Still attractive, but not as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought