Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique-looking, well-made bench
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 28, 2010

I received this today (in Rustic Gold) and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of a seating product that only cost $***. I bought it as a functional accent piece for my small foyer - a unique item that will provide a great spot to sit to pull on/off winter boots, or to dump my handbag & papers at the end of the workday. This is well-made, with a heavily padded, woven, glossy leather seat and substantial iron legs. It is sturdy and heavy, not at all flimsy or wobbly, and I'll be recommending this little beauty to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHARACTER!
 from River Falls, WI,  Oct 20, 2010

I love this bench! I had originally ordered it to use as a coffee table, thinking that I would keep a wooden tray on top for setting drinks on. It doesn't work for this purpose, as the top of the bench is somewhat rounded and a tray won't sit level. But it's okay, because I love the piece so much. I am going to set it along the wall and use as extra seating and as an interesting conversation piece. It is so unique- the item is true to the picture on the website. It is very sturdy- you won't be afraid to actually use it for sitting. I ordered the dark brown and it is a deep espresso color- both the woven leather and the iron. Arrived in less than a week and no-tools, 30-second assembly. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Every room needs one or two truly unique items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 14, 2010

I ordered this bench to put inside our back door and love the way it looks!! Love the foldable option so you can move it easily for an extra seat in another room. I would like it if the "stain" were even throughout, b/c when sitting the woven pieces shift and you can see parts w/o the stain, but it looks rustic and just what I wanted and expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris
 Apr 15, 2016

This actually wasn't the bench we ordered, but when we received it we really loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S GREAT!
 Mar 15, 2016

AMAZING BENCH!!!!! GREAT PRICE TOO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Bench
 Feb 8, 2016

The leather covering looks like it was spray painted black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy piece
 Nov 15, 2015

This piece is of good quality and design. Leather has beautiful woven feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PamS
 Nov 8, 2015

leather on seat is like thin cardboard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

For the price, this woven leather seat and iron base bench is a steal! It is sturdy a little to heavy to move around. So probably best if you want to keep in one spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible look and value
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought one of each color for the foot of the bed in two of our bedrooms. They're great for putting on your shoes and socks in the morning. But even better, they look wonderful. The leather quality is excellent. The colors are rich. And you certainly can't beat them for the price. Wonderful value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice and seem sturdy...
 from aptos, ca,  Jan 15, 2014

I bought two of the brown ones to go with my brown leather sofas. They look really nice and are substantial and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in NJ
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Very happy with bench, even happier that bench is so sturdy - no fear of breaking this wonderful work of art and functionally furniture. Fits perfectly in my alcove and has filled in when extra seating is needed. Also glad about the color which was a main concern, but the burnt orange fits nicely and stands out on its own. Quick delivery and wrapped nicely. All in all a good value and fine quality purchased item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing but I didn't send it back
 from California,  Aug 20, 2013

The leather was more black than brown. The quality was a bit disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benchs
 from Lakewood,Co.,  Mar 28, 2013

I had been looking for a bedroom bench for quite a while in shops and various internet sites.I saw another that was extremely similar on another site for times the price of this one.Overstock I was thrilled with what I received!! this bench is well-made perfectly proportioned and can be folded up easily and stored.It looks beautiful and I couldn't have done any better on the price!!!Thank You!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this bench is a deal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a high quality, masculine, accent piece that I placed in my living room. I have already received many compliments and the first question is .... "where did you get this?" The bench easily folds for storage if desired. I had planned to use this bench as a" pull-out" when needed; however, I quickly decided the bench was too good looking to keep hidden away. I love this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly-I purchased the gold leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like high end looks and this was NOT a disappointment. This is indeed a quality buy with the combination of the leather and iron.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply love it - perfect at the foot of the bed!
 from Somewhere in NYC,  Oct 3, 2012

I've been looking for a bench to go at the foot of the bed for quite a while and saw something EXTREMELY similar (only difference I can tell is that it is smaller) at a local upscale store - for double the price. Decided to pass and look on Overstock, best decision. The bench is gorgeous; it is quite comfortable and well made + easy to put together. Absolutely no harsh smell issue as others have described. A great addition to my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the darker color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial feel to it - the iron, the leather weave and the padding are great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Oh.,  Sep 1, 2012

Very pleased with product. Very good quality leather seat. Adds such a nice touch to the room. Unique, very attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Bench!
 from harrison township, Michigan,  Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful bench. I have it at the end of the bed in our guest room and it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! I bought the rust color one and it's beautiful. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The benches were perfect
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 18, 2012

The benches were perfect for what I wanted. My fireplace box is about 20 inches off of the floor without a hearth. I wanted a non-descript bench that would act as seating but not be visually distractive. These fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I was pleasantly suprised at the quality of the piece for the price. I love the sturdy, quality feel it has. I purchased the bench to use at the end of a king size bed . The size and look are exactly what I was looking for. It is comfortable to sit on as well. What a great deal!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the color displayed onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bench is great. It is an extremely sturdy piece of furniture and the leather is a rich deep tone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought