Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from LA,  Aug 26, 2011

Love this bench. I use it at the foot of the bed. I needed something that wouldn't take up a great deal of room or visually block the eye and this is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made; love the leather!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice.....
 from Kansas,  Jan 6, 2012

This bench is a perfect addition to my decor. The extra added attraction is that it folds, so if you have limited space and need the extra seating, this bench is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is more than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from New York,NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I've watching this ties for a while now and was happy to learn that it was back. Love the dark brown. It makes it look very classic and goes with everything. Thankfully it didn't have the horrible spit smell of the gold colored bench. That was absolutely disgusting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes fits enough to seat two medium people
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

This bench was exactly what I needed at the end of the bed. The brown color is very rich, and was a snap to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy, and the perfect size at the end of our king-size bed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woven leather bench
 from deltona, fl,  Oct 25, 2011

good looking, good quality...conversation piece. Looks like it cost alot more than it did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece, good quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a unique little bench that can blend with a lot of different styles. The woven leather seat seems pretty well constructed, and it has a bit of padding in it for comfort. I'm using this in front of my fireplace for extra seating for parties. Looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - I got the darker one and it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I thought it would be, and it seems pretty well made. Overall better quality than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

We ordered this bench as extra seating and a versatile substitute for a guest luggage rack. It's very sturdy for extra seating (though probably not comfy enough for long periods) & it's larger and more solid than a luggage rack so it easily hit the mark. The bench is heavy and the dye job a little unrefined in that when the straps of leather move around, you can see small strips of un-dyed material. Additionally, it does have a scent (to me, not unpleasant or pleasant, but I'm often aware of it when I walk into the room where the bench is). I think some reviewers say the scent subsides, but our hasn't yet after 2 or 3 weeks. Our home is more contemporary so the rustic nature of the materials don't really mesh perfectly, however, it folds down so that it can slide under a bed when not in use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & Rustic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you see is what you get
 from san diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

this product arrived within two days. the assembly was a breeze. it looked exactly like the picture. my only negative would be that it had an unpleasant packing aroma but the smell went away after a few days. the box was slightly torn and it may have been exposed to water.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dublin, OH,  May 24, 2011

I loved this bench so much that I ordered a second. The benches are portable enough to move around when needed. The color and quality are great for the price. A definite find that no one else will have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good for the price
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and functional
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 12, 2011

This bench makes my living room, tying together the entryway and the more formal seating area. Its distinctive style blends beautifully with the mix of North African, Asian, and vintage American pieces in the room. Everyone comments on it and "pets" it. It was easy to put together and is very well crafted. The gold color is actually a tawny cafe au lait, if that helps anyone. The icing on the cake is that this piece is fair trade; wish the co-op would also make a stool-sized version of this piece so I could fit more of them in elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHARACTER!
 from River Falls, WI,  Oct 20, 2010

I love this bench! I had originally ordered it to use as a coffee table, thinking that I would keep a wooden tray on top for setting drinks on. It doesn't work for this purpose, as the top of the bench is somewhat rounded and a tray won't sit level. But it's okay, because I love the piece so much. I am going to set it along the wall and use as extra seating and as an interesting conversation piece. It is so unique- the item is true to the picture on the website. It is very sturdy- you won't be afraid to actually use it for sitting. I ordered the dark brown and it is a deep espresso color- both the woven leather and the iron. Arrived in less than a week and no-tools, 30-second assembly. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Every room needs one or two truly unique items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 14, 2010

I ordered this bench to put inside our back door and love the way it looks!! Love the foldable option so you can move it easily for an extra seat in another room. I would like it if the "stain" were even throughout, b/c when sitting the woven pieces shift and you can see parts w/o the stain, but it looks rustic and just what I wanted and expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible look and value
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought one of each color for the foot of the bed in two of our bedrooms. They're great for putting on your shoes and socks in the morning. But even better, they look wonderful. The leather quality is excellent. The colors are rich. And you certainly can't beat them for the price. Wonderful value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice and seem sturdy...
 from aptos, ca,  Jan 15, 2014

I bought two of the brown ones to go with my brown leather sofas. They look really nice and are substantial and solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in NJ
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Very happy with bench, even happier that bench is so sturdy - no fear of breaking this wonderful work of art and functionally furniture. Fits perfectly in my alcove and has filled in when extra seating is needed. Also glad about the color which was a main concern, but the burnt orange fits nicely and stands out on its own. Quick delivery and wrapped nicely. All in all a good value and fine quality purchased item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing but I didn't send it back
 from California,  Aug 20, 2013

The leather was more black than brown. The quality was a bit disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benchs
 from Lakewood,Co.,  Mar 28, 2013

I had been looking for a bedroom bench for quite a while in shops and various internet sites.I saw another that was extremely similar on another site for times the price of this one.Overstock I was thrilled with what I received!! this bench is well-made perfectly proportioned and can be folded up easily and stored.It looks beautiful and I couldn't have done any better on the price!!!Thank You!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this bench is a deal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a high quality, masculine, accent piece that I placed in my living room. I have already received many compliments and the first question is .... "where did you get this?" The bench easily folds for storage if desired. I had planned to use this bench as a" pull-out" when needed; however, I quickly decided the bench was too good looking to keep hidden away. I love this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly-I purchased the gold leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like high end looks and this was NOT a disappointment. This is indeed a quality buy with the combination of the leather and iron.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply love it - perfect at the foot of the bed!
 from Somewhere in NYC,  Oct 3, 2012

I've been looking for a bench to go at the foot of the bed for quite a while and saw something EXTREMELY similar (only difference I can tell is that it is smaller) at a local upscale store - for double the price. Decided to pass and look on Overstock, best decision. The bench is gorgeous; it is quite comfortable and well made + easy to put together. Absolutely no harsh smell issue as others have described. A great addition to my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the darker color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial feel to it - the iron, the leather weave and the padding are great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Oh.,  Sep 1, 2012

Very pleased with product. Very good quality leather seat. Adds such a nice touch to the room. Unique, very attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Douglas Rushed Bench
Today $69.99
'Lilliputian' Wooden Stool
Sale $37.82
Was $44.49
Back to top