Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from LA,  Aug 26, 2011

Love this bench. I use it at the foot of the bed. I needed something that wouldn't take up a great deal of room or visually block the eye and this is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made; love the leather!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from New York,NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I've watching this ties for a while now and was happy to learn that it was back. Love the dark brown. It makes it look very classic and goes with everything. Thankfully it didn't have the horrible spit smell of the gold colored bench. That was absolutely disgusting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes fits enough to seat two medium people
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected.............
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Aug 16, 2012

This 'bench' was higher quality than I expected for the money. I anticipated a lot less weight in the iron, with woven leather stretched tightly over a frame. Instead, the heavy wrought iron frame supports a cushioned pad. Alas, it is white and shows through the woven leather a bit until it is treated to some oil.. It is generously sized so quite a large person could sit on it, but a little large for the vanity I anticipated. That will teach me to pay attention to measurements!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique style
 from Covington, Ky,  Jul 25, 2012

This bench is a great accent piece. I have it in my foyer and it gets minimal use. I do not think it could hold up to every day wear and tear. It is an awesome looking piece. A little pricey but worth keeping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is pretty sturdy. The seat could be of better quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the specs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT your old boring bench!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 28, 2012

Our decor is transitional/electic. We purchased 2 benches and placed them behind our sofa; a break away from the day-to-day old sofa table styling. Considering getting 1-2 more to use in our guest rooms as luggage racks! We love the bit of rustic, hand-made charm and uniqueness! Other reviews menntioned concerns about the slight gaps in the woven leather. To us this is just plays up the hand vs. machine made. If it's a big concern you can easily use a matching permanent marker to color the minimal lines where you "may" see the pad - again, you'd have to get close and stare at the seat to find them. The benches are sturdy because of the frame stabilizing bar. We like that they can fold down for storage although we love them so much I can't imagine ever doing that. These benches look like we paid at least 4x the price and came from a boutique type shop; you WON'T find anything like it in a regular furniture store. Great style, great price, great find!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite, ours is actually more of a cherry vs. golden color but worked perfectly in our setting; I actually think it looks richer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bench
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 8, 2012

A terrific find. I wanted something between a bench for the end of the bed or a luggage rack. It has no bulk, its lines are sleek and smooth, colors are warm and lovely. High quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better, it is deeper - referred to as gold, but is a lovely carmel leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice.....
 from Kansas,  Jan 6, 2012

This bench is a perfect addition to my decor. The extra added attraction is that it folds, so if you have limited space and need the extra seating, this bench is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is more than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

This bench was exactly what I needed at the end of the bed. The brown color is very rich, and was a snap to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy, and the perfect size at the end of our king-size bed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woven leather bench
 from deltona, fl,  Oct 25, 2011

good looking, good quality...conversation piece. Looks like it cost alot more than it did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece, good quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a unique little bench that can blend with a lot of different styles. The woven leather seat seems pretty well constructed, and it has a bit of padding in it for comfort. I'm using this in front of my fireplace for extra seating for parties. Looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - I got the darker one and it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I thought it would be, and it seems pretty well made. Overall better quality than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

We ordered this bench as extra seating and a versatile substitute for a guest luggage rack. It's very sturdy for extra seating (though probably not comfy enough for long periods) & it's larger and more solid than a luggage rack so it easily hit the mark. The bench is heavy and the dye job a little unrefined in that when the straps of leather move around, you can see small strips of un-dyed material. Additionally, it does have a scent (to me, not unpleasant or pleasant, but I'm often aware of it when I walk into the room where the bench is). I think some reviewers say the scent subsides, but our hasn't yet after 2 or 3 weeks. Our home is more contemporary so the rustic nature of the materials don't really mesh perfectly, however, it folds down so that it can slide under a bed when not in use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & Rustic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Seat
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

This woven leather bench arrives exactly as pictured in the photograph. It is a big bench that is sturdy as well as comfortable. It's subtlety and undeniable beauty are only matched by its superior quality. This product superseded my expectations. Awesome bench!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you see is what you get
 from san diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

this product arrived within two days. the assembly was a breeze. it looked exactly like the picture. my only negative would be that it had an unpleasant packing aroma but the smell went away after a few days. the box was slightly torn and it may have been exposed to water.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dublin, OH,  May 24, 2011

I loved this bench so much that I ordered a second. The benches are portable enough to move around when needed. The color and quality are great for the price. A definite find that no one else will have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good for the price
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and functional
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 12, 2011

This bench makes my living room, tying together the entryway and the more formal seating area. Its distinctive style blends beautifully with the mix of North African, Asian, and vintage American pieces in the room. Everyone comments on it and "pets" it. It was easy to put together and is very well crafted. The gold color is actually a tawny cafe au lait, if that helps anyone. The icing on the cake is that this piece is fair trade; wish the co-op would also make a stool-sized version of this piece so I could fit more of them in elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique-looking, well-made bench
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 28, 2010

I received this today (in Rustic Gold) and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of a seating product that only cost $***. I bought it as a functional accent piece for my small foyer - a unique item that will provide a great spot to sit to pull on/off winter boots, or to dump my handbag & papers at the end of the workday. This is well-made, with a heavily padded, woven, glossy leather seat and substantial iron legs. It is sturdy and heavy, not at all flimsy or wobbly, and I'll be recommending this little beauty to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHARACTER!
 from River Falls, WI,  Oct 20, 2010

I love this bench! I had originally ordered it to use as a coffee table, thinking that I would keep a wooden tray on top for setting drinks on. It doesn't work for this purpose, as the top of the bench is somewhat rounded and a tray won't sit level. But it's okay, because I love the piece so much. I am going to set it along the wall and use as extra seating and as an interesting conversation piece. It is so unique- the item is true to the picture on the website. It is very sturdy- you won't be afraid to actually use it for sitting. I ordered the dark brown and it is a deep espresso color- both the woven leather and the iron. Arrived in less than a week and no-tools, 30-second assembly. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Every room needs one or two truly unique items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 14, 2010

I ordered this bench to put inside our back door and love the way it looks!! Love the foldable option so you can move it easily for an extra seat in another room. I would like it if the "stain" were even throughout, b/c when sitting the woven pieces shift and you can see parts w/o the stain, but it looks rustic and just what I wanted and expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2015

A little unsteady and the black leather scratches and peels very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Feb 18, 2015

It definitely adds a cool design element to the living room...and bonus it can be used for extra seating when co,pant comes over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought