Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellant.
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

The techniques used to make this piece are seldom seen any more. I am very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Quite closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful skilled crafting!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and attractive small table
 from Idaho,  Jan 27, 2012

I am totally satisfied with this table. The wood has a pretty grain and the color of the stain is just right for what I wanted. I use it next to a recliner, and it the perfect size for the location.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The woodwork is excellent. There is no wobble or flex.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jan 25, 2012

Just opened this and- though I can be fairly picky- I love it already. Very well made, solid wood. I am doing some changes in my living room and this will blend in perfectly. This piece definitely has character. I am glad I already had two more on order. Just perfect for a place where you might want just a small table. Thanks, Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little accent table.
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2012

I was so pleased with this bench that I just purchased two more!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was similar, but I was not wcpecting it to be exactly like the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Value!
 from Albuquerque NM,  Jan 15, 2012

Sturdy, lightweight bench with clean lines and slightly rustic finish lends itself to many uses...just use your imagination! We loved ours so much that we turned around and ordered a second one! Our first is used as a cat feeding station so the little dog won't gobble up the kitty kibble; the second is placed near a small couch in the study. Easy to put into service as a plant stand, portable coloring and snack table for kids, remote control station, drink stand beside a chair, or near a sickbed...and extra seating when you have a houseful! Hmmm...maybe we need a third! ;)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size and description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lil bench
 from North Western New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2011

this reclaimed wood is beautifully hand crafted. I planned on using it as a side table, but not tall enough........I use it between two recliners now. Love this little bench

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great sturdy reclaimed wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 26, 2011

I use this next to my desk as a step for my aging cat. Work great now that cat has learned that it's light and she can kick it over if she uses it as a spring board. Couple tip overs and it works like a champ now!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is slightly darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Michigan,  Dec 21, 2011

For some reason, I thought this would be a heavier piece ... but it is fairly light weight. The wood is recycled and I do like that, but it has scratches on the top, I don't care for that. I purchased as a small end table in a tight space, and it fits that area well. It will also easily hold a regular adult-sized person if you want to sit on it. So, for recommending it, I'm on the fence .. but I can say for $$, I am happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems study enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Craftsmanship
 from Washington DC metropolitan area,  Dec 6, 2011

I just love this bench. The way the legs are joined to the seat is so interesting and the workmanship is beautiful. It has a lovely finish and looks like a well made antique. So happy to have it. Would like to see more pieces of this quality at this price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is hand made and looks like an antique! It is perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ny,  Dec 2, 2011

Very nice pieces. Rustic looking as expected. Sturdily built.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I bought 2, one did, one was a bit off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden bench
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

We bought 2 of these. One is used as a small coffee table in our den. The other is used as a bench by our garage entry for changing shoes; it is up to the task of sitting on it. We like the rustic look and was exactly what we were looking for. Is it fine furniture? No! However it is an attractive and well made bench that can serve many functions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Salem, Or,  Nov 29, 2011

This should have been a great product' the wood is beautiful, the size is perfect. But there is one thing that ruins it all. One leg on this table is 1/4 inch shorter than all the other legs. How did that get missed? Do you know how hard it is to even up legs after the item is already constructed? If not for that one thing I would order a couple more of these stool/table becayse it is the perfect little end table if you do not ave much room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS! Wish I'd bought more than one.
 from Suburbs of Washington DC,  Nov 26, 2011

I LOVE THIS! Wish I'd bought more than one. Perfect for setting beside almost anything for easy access, and beautiful too...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for an extra seat
 from ct,  Nov 19, 2011

would have liked this better if it was made to look a little older (distressed). It is, however, sturdy and will make a nice extra seat or be used for holding a drink, snack.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. underside of wood seems to have some wood filler - not the best quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden milking bench
 from ormond beach, florida,  Nov 15, 2011

Just as advertized, Could use for a stool or an end table. Since I just moved to a new house am using to stand on --- I even gave it to a workman who needed more height. Obviously, extremely sturdy. I'm sure it will fit into many nooks and crannies of my new house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product Offering Unique Appeal
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 12, 2011

I purchased two of these benches. I love them because they can function in a variety of ways. When I have a party, I use both of them for additional seating. At the moment, I have one milking bench sitting at the foot of my bed with a candle and my favorite book sitting on top. These benches can literally function in any room. Great buy!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Although each bench is unique, the color is pretty close to what you see in the photo on Overstock.com.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from South Florida,  Nov 11, 2011

I'm using it as an end table in a room full of Chinese antiques - fits in perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, nice honey color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 from Duluth, MN,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a great little stool. I sit on it while putting on my makeup every morning. It doesn't take up a lot of room and is very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from PA,  Nov 9, 2011

Sturdy, well made, rick colors. I put this in the hallway with a vase of flowers on it. It goes with any decor. It is unobtrusive but attractive. I am not going to write another review if I have to have 50 characters.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality-
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy space saver
 from the OC,  Nov 4, 2011

boughjt two and love the flexiability--bench or table, inside or out. wonderful size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? rigto on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bench Style Riser
Today $26.99
(5)
Countryside Forked Bench
Sale $86.16
Was $95.73
(5)
Reclaimed Clover Bench
Today $87.99
Eangee Porto End Table (Philippines)
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top