For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Utah,  May 17, 2010

I purchased this to use as a sidechair table for a restored mission rocker. It is just right in color, finish, and scale. I couldn't be more pleased. It is very solid in construction and appears very durable. I love the character of the reclaimed wood and the squares where the legs attach to the top. It just fits with the piece. Some have questioned that it is top heavy. I understand these statements, but it is a "milking stool" and was probably meant to be straddled when used as a stool. When turned sideways to sit on there are no stability issues. (I wouldn't use it to stand on.) As a side table there are no problems and is about the same width as a magazine. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed a small bench in our master bath. it had to fit a short wall across from the shower. The size of this charming little rustic bench was perfect. it's very sturdy and provides us with a great place to put on shoes, etc. I like it because it is unique and obviously handmade...not like so many that are created by machine. I also like that it is made from reclaimed wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The milking bench is a very versatile piece of furniture with many uses other than its name suggests. It can easily be moved around for use as a small table where needed, and it serves well for use as a bench to sit on. Although of rustic design, it is very sturdy. The square cross-section of the legs can be seen on the top of the bench, where the ends of the legs are finished flush with the top surface. This accentuates the rustic appearance. The bench is quite heavy for its small size, meaning that very dense wood has been used. It is well braced.The type of hardwood is not specified, but it looks similar to teak.The top of the table has marks that suggest that the wood was previously used. The craftmanship appears to be excellent, and the bench is attractive as a rustic piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality 1
 from Buffalo NY,  Apr 13, 2010

Really good craftsmanship and attractive too. Could be used as a bench or end table. The wood is very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ordered my second bench
 from cary north carolina,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this bench to use on my front porch, in a skinny space beside my porch swing. I realized that it is just the right size to set next to my favorite chair when I need a place to put my coffee. It is such a versatile little piece, that I am sure I will be carting it all over the house when someone needs a little place to set a drink or a magazine. Now that I'll have two, I almost wonder how long it will be that I will want a third. It's that good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bench has a handmade look, and it is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Spring, Texas,  Jul 14, 2010

I ordered two of these benches to provide additional seating for guests. They are sturdy and well made. The color could be darker but, a coat of stain will take care of that in no time. As always, the stools were well packaged and arrived quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from USA,  Feb 13, 2010

Very happy with my order. Exactly what I was hoping for. Very sturdy real wood. I have it at a narrow entrance, where I can sit on it when I want to put my shoes on or off before I enter or exit.. Can be very useful for many purposes. Place things that I do not want to forget before I go out such as keys and mail. Very Handy and best of all very natural and no odors!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
milking stool
 from cincinnatiu,ohio,  Feb 3, 2010

dAs usual the bench arrived in perfect condition and in timely fashion. It is sturdy,verstile and has a variety of uses. I wouldn't adivse it for milking unless you have an awfully tall cow or an awfully short milker. I think the bench is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furntiure, well made
 from Delaware,  May 16, 2012

This was a nice surprise, it is well made and accurately described. It is a little "tipy" however, i'm sure it is supposed to be due to it's origional design is a "milking" stool. I've used it as a stool as well as a side table for a drink. I love it and would recommend it as a nice "extra" to your room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milking Bench/Side Table
 from North Texas,  Sep 4, 2009

Nice, sturdy side table (milking bench as it is called at O). Good size for small places. No assembly required. (Yea!) I use it for a side table when folks stop and visit. (Cats use it as a launch pad to terrorize one another when guests aren't using it.) Nice color, though lighter and more varied in grain than shown. A rustic look with a little bit of sheen. Had really sweet packing. Nicely wrapped with a pretty turquiose strand. Looked like a birthday gift. I can recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from CA,  Jun 3, 2011

I had been looking at this bench online for a while..... I'm glad I decided to buy it. It arrived today, and it's closer to the darker photograph. The wood grain is beautiful, it's all real wood. It's perfect as a side table or for a small space. I sat on it, and it's very solid and can easily hold weight. It's a nice buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Feb 3, 2010

great little bench, very sturdy. somehow both rustic and refined

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from Tilton IL,  Jun 3, 2012

We received this in a d or two after ordering. The wife uses this as a stool to set her computer on. It sets up off the floor For easy access to her computer. This is just a stool not a rocket ship. We are very pleased with it and may buy a couple more to use around the house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid little bench great color with many uses.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tool
 from MESA ARIZONA,  Apr 27, 2012

GOT THIS FOR AN ENDTABLE BETWEEN MISSION COUCH AND RECLINER. ABOUT 4" TO SHORT BUT REALLY WORKS WELL. I DIDN'T CHECK THE HEIGHT BEFORE I ORDERED IT. GREAT LOOKING.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT. JUST AS DESCRIBED. A LITTLE DARKER THAN MY OAK MISSION COUCH.
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Tx,  Apr 14, 2012

I absolutely love this bench! Works perfectly as a low side table and takes up very little space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from NOLA,  May 13, 2011

Small, as stated in description, sturdy, and rustic looking. If this meets your criteria, you will not be disappointed. Perfect for my use, and I love the way it looks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Overstock Find
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 28, 2009

A fabulous value! No surprise to me that this is sold-out. I ordered this not knowing where I was going to use it, but it was so cool looking and such a great value I am so pleased that I did! I wanted to order more but alas the bench is sold out! Congrats to the lucky few that got one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 4, 2009

This was exactly what I was looking for. It's beautifully made an suitable for use as a bench or snack table. I'm ordering another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Davis, CA,  Mar 5, 2009

This is a well made bench. I wanted something with specific size dimensions and this piece of furniture works. I was surprised at the quality and the superb craftsmanship. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Item is made very well and looks just like the photo. I am using this for a place to sit while putting my makeup on. I have referred this item to one of my co-workers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top