Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Might have been so much better
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2007

This charming chest is wonderful to look at, but the material flaws in the construction of the legs are a serious drawback. The first one arrived with three of the four legs broken off. Overstock quickly and graciously replaced it. The new one arrived intact, but the problem with the legs became clear. All four are loose, because they are made of some sort of fiberboard which separates at the attachment point with the body of the chest. I have elected to keep the second chest and strenghthen the legs with some wood glue and a bit of paint repair. In short, it's a nice looking piece, but this company's construction practices could stand a lot of improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied!!
 from NY,NY,  Apr 21, 2007

I was kind of hesitant buying something like this online, specially after reading the reviews..but I fell in love with it, and decided to order it anyway. It came 100% intact,no broken legs..no scratches.. it was very well packaged. It was smaller than I anticipated though, but that was my miscalculation,and the size does not minimize it's beauty. For the cost, and the hassle-free delivery, it is definitely worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but too lightweight
 from NH,  Dec 8, 2006

Beautiful but quality of wood is very thin. I recieved mine w/ 2 broken legs. This was a xmas present and I ordered it in plenty of time but now that I had to return it, waited for processing, then recieved it again....xmas was over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recieved damaged
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Dec 4, 2006

Recieved peice and was dissapointed to find it damaged. It was packed sufficently, but one of the legs was completly broken off. This is a pretty piece at first glance, but it is very lightweight and the craftsmanship is not the greatest. First item I have ever returned to overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and unusual
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 16, 2006

I'm not sure where I'm putting it yet, but I've gotten several great comments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horse box
 from riverhead ny,  Sep 3, 2006

extremely beautiful , genorous size,well made,was delighted with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Box
 from Inwood, WV,  Nov 11, 2011

My comments on the quality pretty much sum it up. It is lovely to look at, but it won't take much handling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not well made. One leg was broken and two others were wobbly, but I repaired those problems (good old Elmer's glue) and kept the chest since all I was going to use it for was as a display piece on top of a china cabinet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage box attractive but damaged
 from Arizona,  Nov 11, 2010

Nice large attractive box but arrived with three legs broken, used wood glue since needed the item before visitors arrived, but one leg nearly unfixable. Glue not attractive but not using item in featured location, rather for storage against a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from MI,  Oct 6, 2010

The box is very pretty, but came with all 4 legs broken. The box was not damaged, so must be poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galloping Horse Box
 from Sarasota,,  Nov 2, 2008

I was so disappointed when I received this last shipment ! ! The left side was a mess - both legs had fallen off. Just didn't want the hassel of returning it and waiting for another one. Everything else I have purchashed has been wonderful, packed so well couldn't imagine that anything could break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese box
 from Massachusetts,  May 3, 2008

I have to agree with other reviewers re the legs.The back two legs are bent and look wobbly.Other than that,I love the box-great storgae and very decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Decorative Storage Box
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 30, 2008

The Galloping Horse Storage Box is simply beautiful. It arrived in perfect condition, well protected in 3 nested boxes. The quality and workmanship is excellent, and the value for the price is outstanding. It's lovely as a decorative piece, but is also sturdy enough and large enough to use for storage (I use it to hold CD's). I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's worth your money
 from NY,NY,  Mar 10, 2008

At first after read others review, i kind of worry about the packaging BUT mine arrive safely without damage. It is really beautiful box. I use it as a display for my new oriental theme living room. You should get one too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Parker, CO,  Jan 4, 2008

After reading other reviews (after I had already ordered the Galloping Horse Storage Box) I was nervous about how it would arrive. I needn't have worried. The item was meticulously packed in three nested, very solid boxes. The legs were all intact. The storage box is beautiful and the recipient was delighted with it. We may add a coat of sealant to the top of the box to protect the painting that's on the lid, but other than that, the quality and workmanship was very good, and it was an excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Box
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 8, 2007

I was lucky that the box arrived in one piece; no broken legs, but two back legs all got cracks. It's not noticable, but it is a drawback!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought