Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER!!
 from Conyers, GA,  May 6, 2010

The craftsmanship is amazing! The 'fun' of the puzzle to get to the center is FASCINATING! Great buy! Definitely a piece that will be handed down to younger generations...and since it's hand-made, definitely unique! Only issue is it wasn't allowed to 'cure'....smelled like gasoline, from the shellac. Left it outside for a day, but still....time was of the essence with it being a gift, so had to give it as a 'smelly' gift....that....was crushing. But the box....incredible. Wish they'd cured it before shipping. : (

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 2, 2010

I bought this for a very bright little girl who loves little secrets, and put a pretty little ring inside. It turned out to be a Worldstock hit! A good puzzle, attractive, and pleasantly woody smelling to boot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from WI,  Jan 8, 2013

The smell was wretched, and there was a piece not broken but significantly ill-fitting that made the product as a whole look very poor. I was so disappointed but had no use for it in it's condition, so I had to return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool box
 from palmbay, fl.,  Mar 20, 2012

very nice box great addition to my collection had a funky smell at first but it went away in a week simple to open a bit tricky to get closed. i really like

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as described!
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 6, 2012

Description says "Finely carved wooden sculpture hides its contents well." I do not think this is an accurate description. The box was not "finely carved" in my opinion, and the pieces would not even stay together. Also, the compartment that "hides its contents well" is very small and the only thing you could really fit in it would be a few coins or a couple rings. I wanted to put a gift card in it and that would not even fit. Another thing is the size and quality of the box was not worth the money that was paid for these. Overall I was very disappointed since I bought two of these, one cross box and one cat box, as gifts for my older children and the quality was so bad I had to return them both.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very poorly made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No smell!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Nov 4, 2011

Previous reviews warned about the smell, but they must have addressed that issue as I noticed no order to it at all! It was perfectly suited to my needs. Thank You!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was well made and fit together flawlessly
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The box is great. I was just what I wanted; a puzzle jewelry box for my girlfriend. The only 2 things I can complain about are the 4 edge pieces didn't match seamlessly at times and once figured out to take it apart putting it back together took more time. Also the smell, which was cotton seed oil and a different oil made it smell a little funny. Over time I'm sure that smell will disappear. The actually jewelry box size was pretty smell too, only about inch long and inch wide, maybe 2 inch deep. I would recommend this for others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am satisified with it and I think she is too.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Hartford, CT,  Jul 13, 2011

bought for a confirmation gift and was very happy when it arrived

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Handcrafted
 from Washington D.C.,  Dec 12, 2010

Bought this as a gift. I'm sure they will love it. It is beautifully handcrafted and comes with a romance card with the crafters name, picture, and him working on the product. Really different, and knowing it's not pushed out of a machine, makes it even more special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke Before Given
 from OBX, NC,  Dec 8, 2010

We bought this as a gift and saw the craftsmen ship as inconsistent. Demonstrating the puzzle before we wrapped it as a Christmas gift, it broke. We also had a hard time getting the pieces apart. A little bit of sandpaper would not have hurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
puzzle box
 from Dayton,Ohio,  Apr 14, 2010

I enjoyed this; I like wooden boxes and when they are puzzles, they are fun; I only gave it 4 stars as it holds very little, and I had hoped for more, however the quality and workmanship are very nice, and it is an attractive peice to set out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Easter Gift
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 15, 2010

I bought several of these Cross Puzzle Boxes as well as several Cross Pendants and necklaces to give to the kiddos in my life for Easter. I must admit, I absolutely love these. The detail is fantastic. Each box is hand carved and individualized in its own unique way. The packaging in which the box arrived left much to be desired but it is completely overlooked once you opened the package! 5 out-of 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The design and box are beautiful. The picture does not do it justice. Even the smell of the wood was aroumatic. Enticing one to pick it up and get a closer look. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming little box
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. The puzzle is less difficult then was expecting but pieces all fit nicely together. also i didn't notice any smell tho others have reported one. Top of box seemed a little more ornate in the pic then it looks in person but color and style are accurate. Overall a very charming box but not as elaborate as I had thought. still very pleased and a keeper for sure! shipping was INCREDIBLY fast! and box was well packed and included a small card about the place it came form and the artisans there. It's a wonderful value and would make a great gift for someone who appreciates handmade and worldly goods!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought