Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 16, 2015

This is lovely and looks great in the living room to hold my throws and extra pillows in. I realize it was to be in the bedroom at the foot of the bed or against a wall but I wanted to use it in the livingroom as a trunk of sorts. The problem was the backside was just plain. It looks unfinished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture!
 from Kirksville, Missouri,  Apr 5, 2012

There is a very strong varnish smell after opening the box. We aired it out for a couple of days before putting blankets in and they have gathered the smell, so we will continue to air it out. The storage inside wasn't as spacious as other reviews led me to believe, but I think it was a good purchase for the price and a good quality for an online purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood seems to be solid and made well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was as they described on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jul 2, 2011

I really like this trunk. It is surprisingly light, so I was able to maneuver it around my house easily. But it is not "cheap" - it's just a very light wood. It did have a strong varnish smell at first, but I left it open in a spare room for a few days before moving it into the bedroom, and now it's fine, no varnish smell. I particularly like the way the hinges are set a couple inches forward so that you can set it right up against the foot of the bed and opening it is smooth. Has a slightly rustic look due to the distressing of the finish, and I really like it. Not too foo-foo-fancy, but just sophisticated enough for my classic/transitional taste.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CT,  Jun 27, 2011

Absolutely perfect. I needed something to help organize my mud room and this trunk did exactly that. It is very solid and well worth the price. I actually found quite a few more uses for it around my house so I may buy another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well worth the money
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from El Paso TX,  Feb 22, 2011

Shipping was fast, packaging excellent, and all I had to do was unwrap and enjoy. Size is just right and finish and details superb. Lots of storage. We use this at front door to sit on to remove and put on shoes. So glad I saw this. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 May 24, 2016

Great trunk. Solid wood. Very nice looking. Perfect size for end of queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Varnish smell impossible to get rid of
 Apr 16, 2016

Very cute chest and was perfect for the spot we had. But tried all sorts of things to get rid of the smell. We let it set exposed in the direct sun light for a week, tried baking soda enclosed in the chest for a week, used an Ozone unit for a couple of weeks and even painted all the exposed wood surfaces inside the chest as well as the bottom and smell was still to strong to store anything like pillows or blanket in without everything smelling like strong varnish..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MJR
 Mar 8, 2016

Smaller than expected, still a nice piece if the right price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest!!!!
 Jan 16, 2016

Got this for my wife at Christmas and she loves it. It came to me with a strong varnish smell. I opened the top and let it air for a few days and it was much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wooden Storage Trunk
 Dec 7, 2015

I've been searching for the right storage trunk for my master bedroom. This trunk was an advertised sale item, but was a bit more than I wanted to spend. After much contemplating, I placed the order. The trunk has met all of my expectations, and I'm glad I spent the extra money. It is a quality piece of handcrafted furniture which will hopefully become a family heirloom to pass down to my children. The size is perfect for the space. The trunk came packed extremely well, and delivery was quick. I love that it has brackets to keep the top open. The trunk fits more blankets than I could have imagined. This beautiful trunk is well worth the extra money I had planned on spending.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grungy beauty
 Dec 5, 2015

Very practical and pretty. It isn't a Lane chest but it has it's own charm. I was replacing a chest in my bedroom and this one had the appropriate dimensions we needed. Not too big nor too small and gladly, everything fit! It isn't large and obnoxious; well made with a "stain" not painted. I really like the rustic look to it and the eclectic look it gives my bedroom. My husband says the workmanship is pretty good and best of all : HE DIDN"T HAVE TO PUT IT TOGETHER!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 May 29, 2015

It is exactly as it looks in the picture. It provides a great deal of storage space. The best part is that it came assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
s d loyd sr.
 May 12, 2015

nice lines , nice finish right for the job I wanted it for, first one arrived and was damaged and UPS got away for I noticed the damage as I had to unpack the item to find it.. Called customer service and they replaced it no problem and nice folks; little advise after receipt of the storage box blow it out good; and air it to eliminate to order from manufacturing... Love the item very nice looking and and handsome design perfect for your taste.. very happy with overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for..
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

I needed a storage cabinet that would coordinate with existing furniture and be not too deep but tall enough to hold some laundry items. My stacked washer dryer is in a space near my living room and there is no space to hold detergent. I I put some plastic containers inside to make sure to contain any liquids should they leak. Coordinates beautifully with my vintage ukelele and mirror. Was also nice to not have to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, solid trunk
 from New York,  Jul 22, 2014

I purchased this trunk for use on a covered outdoor furnished porch. It fits in perfectly. Construction is solid. The interior of the trunk has a pleasant wood smell. The color is lighter and more golden than the picture indicates. Very good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like quality furniture
 from Boerne, Texas,  Jun 18, 2014

Just the right size to hold blankets at the foot of a bed. Would make a good toy chest as well. I really like the stain on this piece. Great color. No issues with packing. No damage. Best thing...it comes completely assembled. Very inportant to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly described
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

This chest is exactly what I expected. It came super quick and was packaged well. It did have a slight odor like the other reviews said but disappeared after a few days. We bought this for our entry way but may buy another for the foot of our bed. Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken on Arrival
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 20, 2013

The piece itself looks nice but the wood is rather fragile. A few pieces broke off in transit and the base the top attaches too is now lose. I will need to reinforce that entire piece so that I can use the trunk. If not, it would be useless within a week or two I suspect. I would not recommend this product to another except as a purely decorative piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Storage Trunk
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 13, 2013

The trunk arrived in excellent condition due to being packaged extremely well. I was thrilled that it was fully assembled. I didn't even have to screw any knobs into the trunk! I agree with the other reviewers that there is a varnish odor but with time it seems to be diminishing. The overall quality of this item is somewhere between good and excellent (like very good) however when you factor in the price it was an excellent choice. It is made of solid WOOD, not composite material. Similar trunks out in the retail market at this price point are made of flimsy materials and would never hold up to average use. This piece looks and feels substantial without being heavy in weight. Yes, I am happy to have purchased this piece and proud to have it in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Furniture
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2013

I was skeptical about purchasing an item from out of the country because sometimes the quality appears to be inferior. However, this furniture was perfect! Also, there was no odor on the furniture I received nor was there any stain to wipe off. If fits perfectly at the foot of my queen sized bed, provides the extra storage needed, and compliments my present furniture. I would definitely recommend this furniture to anyone that needs this type, style of particular piece. Thank you "O"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought