Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
interesting
 from fl,  Oct 12, 2010

I was looking for something different that would tie different color woods together. These cubes did just that! very solid, every piece has a unique look, some are more finished than others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile space saving furniture
 from New York, New York,  Nov 9, 2011

Large wood end table and/or stool. very very heavy piece although it is hollow inside. Measure accurately because 18x18 makes a big footprint especially in smaller sized urban condos or apartments. Very good quality with lovely d.brown tones that will go with practically any wood except maybe light maple. Works very well as stool for rustic dining table or as coffee/end table. I put a cushion on mine to make it more comfortable to sit on for long periods. Got lots of compliments on it so far. I paired with steel table as part of a dining room set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. v.high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOLD ISSUE!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 9, 2014

Received two of these cube table today, and upon opening the boxes discovered the wood on both was damp to the touch and covered with a thin film of mold! I immediately contacted Overstock to tell them of this issue and was given terrific service, and issued an immediate refund. I am disappointed, because they would have looked fabulous in our family room. My issue may have been unique, since I have not seen any other reviews involving the same mold problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful side table
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

The table is very heavy and well made. I needed something to warm up a space that was very modern and had a lot of metal and glass surfaces. I put this next to a contemporary leather sofa, and it completes the room beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 19, 2013

Love this end table. It is very heavy as others noted. The top of mine has a little dull spot which I am not sure why, but going with the fact that it is natural wood with variations. The sides of mine are striking with the coloration of the wood, but no two will be the same I am sure. I paired with very modern couch and coffee table and love the warmth it adds to the modern lines. I am so glad I ordered this piece. Worth the price in my opinion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but all will be slightly different due to nature of wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems really well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce. But flawed
 from Seattle,  Dec 28, 2012

More or less as shown. But mine has a prerty sizeable rotten bit. Goes beyond an interesting flaw. Overall, I like it, as the flaw can be covered with a lamp. But beware that you are probably not getting a perfect cube.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? More or less
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so expensive!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 18, 2012

This table looks great with leather furniture and sisal rugs. We were looking for a cool looking casual table that had a rustic but elegant appearnace. Bam!! I have seen other websites and vendors selling a similar look for much more money. This was a homerun... looks very "Aspen chic!"

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and exactly what we needed to finish off the den...
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was bigger than I had envisioned which was a nice surprise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this piece, perfect for my needs.
 from NYC,  Mar 26, 2012

Because it is a natural piece it blends in with all my other furniture. Be prepared it is very heavy even though it it hollowed out, weight on box said 85lbs!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has natural imperfections which make it unique
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Oil Table
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought two pieces for my waiting area, and they are beautiful!! They are each unique of each other and really warm the place up. Bring a friend, they're heavy as.... wooden blocks.... :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful chunk of wood
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2012

I love this organic piece! it is a great size and shape and can be used in any room from living room, bedroom to dining room. It's very versatile. The natural colors, striations and cracks are things of beauty and it requires NO care: no polishing, no oiling, no rubbing! just a light dusting every now and then.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a heavy solid square of tree
  • How accurate was the sizing? 18" cube
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite Overstock purchases!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

I LOVE these blocks! They are so unique and look great with our chocolate brown leather couches. Our couch is a little more than 6 feet long and we were originally planning to put the 3 we purchased in front of it. Once we got them we realized because of the size that was not going to work. So instead we have 2 in front of the couch and 1 on the side as an end table. That actually worked out better anyways, because since the blocks are all unique, 2 of them ended up looking very similar and 1 looked quite different from the others. (Something to keep in mind when ordering multiple). Also, even though they're not completely solid, they are incredibly heavy! We have been very happy with these and plan to keep them for a long time!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 from NY,Boston,  Oct 19, 2010

These are incredibly heavy solid pieces that have been carved out from underneath... bottom is open. The first arrived very damaged, but Overstock sent a replacement immediately. Great service and these really add warmth to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought