Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tray
 from New Jersey,  Apr 13, 2010

Very small and over priced. I was disappointed when I took it out of the box. It looks cheap and certainly not a conversation piece! I purchased this tray for a "small ottoman" this tray is way small....looks like a toy. If you are looking for a tray that could be used for a plate or a dessert etc. continue to look on. This is a low class look! Sorry overstock, this is the first time I have been so disappointed and feel a bit ripped off!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Calligraphy Tray (China)
 from FL,  Jun 21, 2007

Very pretty ... A little smaller than i exspected..The add says 13 inches witch it is but the sides are angled so the flat bottom pice is only about 10/10 1/2 inches..but still nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tray
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 8, 2008

This is a really beautiful little tray. Much better than I expected for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tray!
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Jun 4, 2007

This tray is great for those of us with ottoman coctail tables. It is a bit smaller than I expected, but that's my fault for not reading the dimensions beforehand. Overall, it is a great tray, I just wish it was a little bit bigger. The red caligraphy matches my burgundy furniture perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tray
 Apr 23, 2015

The tray has a beautiful design and color. The tray was much smaller than I expected, so it was returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julieann
 Apr 7, 2015

Quality made. Fast shipping. Would recommend. Thank-you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful design detail and color. My only issue is with the staining that bled upon contact of water. I applied a clear wood sealing gloss but now I use more for decorative purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calligraphy Tray
 from California,  Nov 8, 2014

The size of the tray is exactly what I needed. Most trays are too big to sit on a vanity. This one is just right,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from grandview, tn,  Oct 15, 2014

beautiful on my coffee table glassy results show for decorating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Mount Juliet, TN,  May 6, 2014

Looks great. Exactly what I wanted. The tray does seem somewhat bigger by the pictures but is true to the measurements provided. Will look great on m table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than i thought
 from florida,  Jan 31, 2014

this product was different than the picture. it was a lot smaller and from the picture i thought it was just distressed but it does have writing on it. it just wasn't what i thought it was. I am sure others would love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the photo.
 from New Orleans,  Dec 13, 2013

The item looks nothing like the photo. It is almost entirely black, with only a tiny patch of red visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

Great tray and fun color! I would definitely buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tray!
 from Lewisville, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

I didn't realize how small this tray was. It's about the size of a 15" laptop if that helps you visualize it. Just a warning to those expecting a full size serving tray. Even so, it is a great tray with beautiful calligraphy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from North Carolina,  Dec 14, 2011

The appearance and color were accurate from the online picture. The size, however, is quite small. I was expecting something about the size of a cookie sheet. The tray is half that size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden black Calligraphy Tray(CHina)
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 25, 2011

This is such a pretty tray. I have it in my Asian designed guest bathroom on a cabinet (also purchased from Overstock)with some antique perfume bottles. It is well made and looks more expensive than the great price I paid for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here's the skinny, down & dirty
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Oct 17, 2011

Overstock could take a lesson from other sites and allow buyers to post additional photos of the product being used. That said, the outside dimensions are provided, but inside dimensions, which are nice to know when calculating what actually will fit INSIDE the tray, are NOT. Here they are: 10" L by 8-1/4" W. Materials are pretty cheap, but that's to be expected for the price and from China. Chinese-character-inscribed inside liner appears to be vinyl. I use this tray to organize/hold my multiple entertainment system remotes (HDTV, DVD player, cable box, stereo) on top of my coffee table. They fit and it works just right. Only modification was adding some felt pads to the bottom to prevent scratches to my coffee table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you'd expect for the price from China
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lower Quality Than Expected
 from South Florida,  Jul 16, 2011

It looks pretty, but I expected something genuine & quality and got something I could've gotten at any department store. It's the same mass-market Made-In-China you see everywhere, not the artisan work promised. When it arrived one corner was damaged which revealed what looks like particle board construction, and I can tell the bottom is a sticker because at one of the corners it's peeled up a little. In a nutshell it's like Disney World - cosmetically pretty but not at all real. It's not the genuine article they claim.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the materials listed - particle board not wood and the bottom isn't carved, it's a sticker
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Houston,  Mar 29, 2011

Smaller than i thought it was. maybe it was my fault for not paying attention to the measurements but still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Mar 29, 2011

I agree with many of the other reviews which have a problem with the small size. Other than that, I have no complaint with it. For the price, it is nice and does accomplish what I wanted, something to sit on my ottoman and hold my remote and teacup. Not nearly big enough to hold a book or magazine as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought