Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
let the sun envelop your room
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 26, 2012

I have always used this type of Japanese inspired room divider in my minimalist outlook in decorating. I don't like fancy - I like plain and functionsl, with a little panache. This screen reflects that - a serene barrier where the light is gently filtered keeping harsh sunlight from its direct rays. I like it - simple, with a touch of reed-like flouriches - simple and relaxing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for a sojhi screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great element for easy design
 from Irvine, California,  Nov 21, 2011

I'm pleased with it. Actually, bough another one of slightly different design

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Hvertown, PA,  Oct 4, 2011

I love this screen! I'm using it as a room divider in my apartment and it stands up well on the carpet, but it is also easy to move. Its the perfect size and its very elegant looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

Wish I had a bigger place so I could buy more than one...it's a beautiful piece

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply lovely!
 from Maine,  Aug 23, 2011

Very simple, elegant shoji screen. Restful to look at. I use them in my spare room/office/den. They arrived very quickly (two days). I am pleased with this purchase. Thanks, O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered honey colored wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo screen
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2011

We purchased this screen to provide privacy for a den when it ws to be used as an extra bedroom. It is a beautiful additiion to our decor and does exactly what we hoped it would do. This was purchased several years ago for our Flodida home and has held up beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exceseded my expectations.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this for a friend for Christmas. She LOVES it! She said it is a great accent piece to her recently renovated house. It arrived within the set time frame, with no need to assemble. She took it out of the box and was able to use it right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen
 from McAllen,TX,  Dec 10, 2010

Merchandise came in one day ahead of scheduled. Thank you Overstock. The screen looks really nice either under day light or room light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

I received this in the black. Matched my kitchen perfectly. It's very tall so it did the trick. Very nice quality. Not flimsy at all!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and quality
 from Deep in the heart of Texas,  Oct 22, 2010

I absolutely love my screens, I bought 2 and placed them next to each other to create a partial wall behind my entertainment center and divide the dining and living area without blocking light. LOVE IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very calming
 from Vermont,  Jul 14, 2010

The screen is quite beautiful with its white on white floral design which is on the front side only.I like the fact that it lets light through and is easy to move. It arrived with a damaged panel but when I called customer service,they immediately sent out a replacement which was here in 24 hours and told me to keep the first one.Excellent service and customer relations.I have continued to be impressed by the half dozen items I have purchased in the past 6 months.Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from toms river ,nj,  Jun 3, 2010

the screen is perfect for our decor and it looks even better than expected ...a very pleasant surprise ...thank you overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Maryland,  Jun 1, 2010

This is the second set of screens I ordered. This one is vertical while the earlier one was horizontal. I am pleased by both. This one was a surprsise though. I thought I had ordered the same as before with green leaves and brown stalks, however when it came it was white on white. After setting it up, we decided the contrast helped them work together and not clash in the same room. Very nice workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 14, 2010

I love this screen. I got it in black. It's pretty, well made, and as sturdy as I'd expect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Dallas,  May 11, 2010

I ordered the natural wood color. The bamboo decoration on the screens is not very bold. I believe the darker version would probably be more striking. It goes with my other light wood furniture so I found a place for it. Nice piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2010

have a window into my home at the entrance way....the screen is so feng shui in closing that "eye" into the home. it is sturdy....pretty and serves the purpose beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exam room
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 12, 2010

I bought these screens for my acupuncture exam room and they arrived in perfect condition. I chose these after reading the dissatisfied reviews on the screens with the red flowers (not really red, infantile drawing) and am happy I did so. They were very reasonably priced compared to screens viewed on Asian furniture websites. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!!
 from DC,  Aug 12, 2009

I ordered this the Saturday and received it the Wednesday. I was blown away by how beautiful this screen was (rosewood). I have received so many compliments thus far. Definitely worth the buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from charlotte,nc,  May 21, 2009

two panels were damaged, so its the packaging and handling that is really at fault, overall product is very good..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katydee
 from fl,  Mar 26, 2009

i ordered this screen to complete a bedroom makeover- and it "makes" the room!! it is even nicer and better made when seeing it in person---love it!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top