Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Studio Apartments
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 4, 2007

Ordered it in black. It arrived in great condition; no assembly required. The simple, beautiful print looks great and allows me to open my sliding glass door, letting in air and light into my studio apartment without sacrificing privacy. I can block out the world without feeling like I'm locked inside a stuffy box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Look
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 3, 2007

The screens are so beautiful to look at! I ordered 3 so I could build a wall to allow my visitors privacy in my loft. Two of the three came with some blemishes on the wooden frame, and one had a couple of broken slats. I didn't return because for what I was going to use them for they still work perfectly. However, if they were going to be under a scrutinizing eye, I may have. I think, with a little more care in packaging, the damage wouldn┐t have existed. They do offer the great dramatic look I was searching for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Lovely
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2007

This item is more attractive in person. It is of great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Aug 26, 2007

screen is great! I have had mine for almost a year now and it still looks fabulous. One issue though: beware of pets. My cat thought it was a new scratching post and now I have a tear in the paper. It's not noticeable to anyone else but me because I already know its there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER~Elegance
 from ocala,fl,  Aug 17, 2007

Perfect for the bay window in our new home's master bedroom sitting area (blocks sun rays)~~prior to buying window treatments. Then, it can be moved to any other area as needed. Very lovely ~indeed! FAST & FREE SHIP!!!! What a deal!! Would buy more!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHOJI SCREEN
 from VISALIA,CA,  Jul 9, 2007

I ABSOLUTELY ADORE MY SHOJI SCREEN! I PURCHASED IT IN THE NATURAL FINISH. I HUNG IT ON A SMALLER WALL IN MY LIVING ROOM. THE BAMBOO SCENE IS VERY SUBTLE, JUST WHAT I WAS HOPING FOR. AS ALWAYS, OVERSTOCK CAME THROUGH.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 Jun 29, 2007

I loved the screen! Way better than I expected it to be. I ordered the black and white model which goes perfect with my dining table. Looks great in front of a bare wall....adds a nice touch to the room. Looks modern, elegent and classy. I love the Asian inspired look. Two thumbs up on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to a modern room.
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Apr 27, 2007

This screen is just as pictured and looks awesome in my Asian inspired bedroom. It comes fully assembled. Even though it can stand on its own, it also works really well as a dramatic "head-board" for my queen size bed. I chose the black, which has just the right combination of simplicity and elegance for a look that's clean and modern, but with beautiful details in the leaf motif.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was nice
 from california,  Mar 26, 2007

can't believe it was that light. it looks nice against the wall. i really wanted the rosewood with the black bamboo print but i don't think it comes that way. i was told it does but it came in black with black print instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from Middletown, CT,  Jan 20, 2007

I was a little skeptical at first, because they always make it look nicer online... but I was very pleased when it came. All I had to do was cut open the box and prop it up -- instant gratification! It divides my bed and work areas very tastefully, really gives a lot of character to my bedroom. Shipping was super fast too (I love the $2.95 shipping), and the price is very reasonable for the craftsmanship. I shopped around online and found it cheapest here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Screens
 from CT,  Sep 17, 2006

I ordered the Bamboo Tree Shoji Screens. The black and white contrast is beautiful. It came already assembled and shipping was fast, efficient, and very convenient. They were a little lighter than I thought. I would have liked a support wedge to connect all three screens but none seem to be available. Overall, an excellent shopping experience and I would use Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo screens
 from Western Massachusetts,  Sep 17, 2006

I love the bamboo screens. They fit perfectly where I wanted to use them. I also put a soft light behind them to show the detail on the screens and they separate the room nicely. I also liked the quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Des Moines, Iowa USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This handcrafted screen adds much beauty to our guest room. Exquisite bamboo design on the opaque paper is bewitching, yet adds a very powerful, yet suttle statement to our decor.Appears to be far more valuable that the price it cost me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Odenton, Md,  Jan 30, 2006

This is it! Just what I have been looking for. The price is just right. It adds that extra something to my decor. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Manhattan,  Jan 30, 2006

These are great they serve their ppppurpose and more. Very sturdy and add a certain style to any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Virginia Beach/VA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We love this screen. Put it in front of a window for the light to come through it. It goes well with the samurai shoji lamp from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Greenwood, Arkansas,  Jan 30, 2006

The screen is beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. It is lightweight and very easy to pickup and move around as needed. I am thrilled. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from edmonds, wa, snohomish,  Jan 30, 2006

Product I received had several black stains on the wood trimming area of the screen. Also, the paper screen was wrinkled and not installed on the frame perfectly. I have purchased other items from overstock.com with another user id but this item was one of the worst quality item. The only reason why I have not requested for return is I have fixed the screen and did major touch up myself making it look okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boulder, CO USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I got the light wood screen and it is so beautiful and the sun shines softly through it. It is pretty sturdy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Weston/Florida/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great Price, exactly what I was looking for. Very quick delivery. Excellent experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top