Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal and quality
 from Deep in the heart of Texas,  Oct 22, 2010

I absolutely love my screens, I bought 2 and placed them next to each other to create a partial wall behind my entertainment center and divide the dining and living area without blocking light. LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very calming
 from Vermont,  Jul 14, 2010

The screen is quite beautiful with its white on white floral design which is on the front side only.I like the fact that it lets light through and is easy to move. It arrived with a damaged panel but when I called customer service,they immediately sent out a replacement which was here in 24 hours and told me to keep the first one.Excellent service and customer relations.I have continued to be impressed by the half dozen items I have purchased in the past 6 months.Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from toms river ,nj,  Jun 3, 2010

the screen is perfect for our decor and it looks even better than expected ...a very pleasant surprise ...thank you overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 14, 2010

I love this screen. I got it in black. It's pretty, well made, and as sturdy as I'd expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Dallas,  May 11, 2010

I ordered the natural wood color. The bamboo decoration on the screens is not very bold. I believe the darker version would probably be more striking. It goes with my other light wood furniture so I found a place for it. Nice piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2010

have a window into my home at the entrance way....the screen is so feng shui in closing that "eye" into the home. it is sturdy....pretty and serves the purpose beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exam room
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 12, 2010

I bought these screens for my acupuncture exam room and they arrived in perfect condition. I chose these after reading the dissatisfied reviews on the screens with the red flowers (not really red, infantile drawing) and am happy I did so. They were very reasonably priced compared to screens viewed on Asian furniture websites. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!!
 from DC,  Aug 12, 2009

I ordered this the Saturday and received it the Wednesday. I was blown away by how beautiful this screen was (rosewood). I have received so many compliments thus far. Definitely worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from charlotte,nc,  May 21, 2009

two panels were damaged, so its the packaging and handling that is really at fault, overall product is very good..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katydee
 from fl,  Mar 26, 2009

i ordered this screen to complete a bedroom makeover- and it "makes" the room!! it is even nicer and better made when seeing it in person---love it!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sHOJI SCREEN
 from West Roxbury,Ma.,  Dec 11, 2008

I RECIEVED THE SCREEN AND IT WAS BETTER THAN iTHOUGHT IT WOULD BE.mY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT IT WAS DAMAGED ON THE BOTTOM. I FIND THE TEAR NOT TO OFFENSIVE AND SINCE I THROUGH OUT THE BOX,I AM KEEPING IT. OTHERWISE,IT IS A GOOD VALUE AND I WAS LOOKING FOR A SCREEN FOR A LONG TIME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but expensive
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 11, 2008

We purchased this in a desperate rush to hide the cat box before company came. We shopped around and found that shoji screens are expensive--this one included. So, I was a little disappointed at how much cash we would have to spend, but I do really like the screen and think that it's beautiful. It's very light (maybe too light...) and easy to move around. The paper part of the screen is pretty fragile...I probably wouldn't have it around rambunctious kids, but, again, it's really a nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great screen
 from E Northport NY,  Feb 8, 2008

I recieved the screen before your email was sent. But a great surprise. It's beautiful and functional. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen
 from South Carolina,  Jan 31, 2008

I am very pleased with the quality, appearance, and construction of my new Shoji screen. It was delivered quickly, and packaged well, so it arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 4, 2008

I purchased this for my daughter as a Christmas present and she loved it. She had requested a screen and it matched her decor. It came quickly and was well protected upon delivery. Great buy and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China Screen
 from Michigan,  Dec 10, 2007

Very beautiful piece, screen will damage easily so be careful. Its definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2007

I ordered this to serve as a door in my closet. It looks perfect in my Asian theme bedroom. It is built sturdy and looks elegant. It looks much better than a wood door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well done
 Nov 14, 2007

nice design. The screen was already assembled. It warms up the room. The paper screen is very well made and delicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen
 from Falls Church,  Sep 27, 2007

I simply love this black Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen . I may buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Screen
 from Albany NY,  Sep 10, 2007

I love it....It came very well wrapped and protected. It also arrived quite quickly and it matches my furniture perfectly....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought