Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful screen!!!
 from Harpers Ferry, WV,  Dec 31, 2006

I bought this as a gift for my neighbor and she LOVES it!!! She cannot say enough about it and it goes with her Oriental decor in her bedroom. Thank you Overstock!!! I might have to buy the lamp for her to match the screen - maybe an early xmas present for next year! I don't think I can wait til then to give it to her!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2006

It's a beautiful screen. If I could fit another one in my house, I'd buy another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room divider
 Oct 22, 2007

Very beautiful product. Unfortunately it is very unstable on carpet and too short for the area in which I intended to use it. I thought it could also be hung but it could not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price on the high side, but quality holds up.
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 25, 2008

we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this screen. it is true to measurements, and very light and easy to maneuver. the cloth 'screen' portion is opaque and fairly sturdy, though would probably not hold up to kicks or heavy knocks. no damage and a beautiful piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dnelso26
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 10, 2007

It was a little expensive when I first got it although it sure mets my needs. it looks great in the room. I am thinking that I will move it around as need be. I used to to conceal some items that my husband feels needs to stay where they are. A person would never know that it is there. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Madera, CA,  Nov 5, 2007

It's really a beautiful screen. However it's made out of felt or something that feels awfully similar. I'm terrified that something is going to rip right through it and ruin it. However it is quite beautiful and I have received numerous compliments on it. I used it as my headboard. I had my husband push it against the wall and screw it in..it's very dramatic. But again, there are times that I am going to snag it or rip it with my wedding ring at night since I sleep with it on. Overall, would recommend it..but only to those who are super careful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Seattle,  Jan 24, 2007

The screen is absolutely beautiful. Great price, fast delivery. It lets the light through while serving as a space divider. I wish it was a bit heavier, but otherwise it's exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from San Bruno, CA,  Oct 11, 2006

This is a beautiful screen and a great value. This is the second one that I've purchased. I used the first one to cover a bedroom window from the street. I then purchased this second one for another bedroom window. It's very beautiful when the light shines from behind it. No assembly required, just pull it out of the box and stand it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE at 1st site
 from Georgia,  Aug 23, 2006

Skeptical at first but LOVED instantly when out of the box. Perfect detail, nice weight, great craftsmanship. Can't find many this good at this price. Bought the rosewood and it is gorgeous. Compliments rest of house beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Fort Campbell, KY,  May 25, 2006

I saw this exact item online at another store...it cost more and the shipping was more too... Shipping was superfast...and I have put it behind my sofa console...and when the sunlight hits it...gorgeous is all that I have to say.. I always order from Overstock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles,  Jan 30, 2006

Screen is great....wish i bought two!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
let the sun envelop your room
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 26, 2012

I have always used this type of Japanese inspired room divider in my minimalist outlook in decorating. I don't like fancy - I like plain and functionsl, with a little panache. This screen reflects that - a serene barrier where the light is gently filtered keeping harsh sunlight from its direct rays. I like it - simple, with a touch of reed-like flouriches - simple and relaxing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for a sojhi screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great element for easy design
 from Irvine, California,  Nov 21, 2011

I'm pleased with it. Actually, bough another one of slightly different design

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Hvertown, PA,  Oct 4, 2011

I love this screen! I'm using it as a room divider in my apartment and it stands up well on the carpet, but it is also easy to move. Its the perfect size and its very elegant looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

Wish I had a bigger place so I could buy more than one...it's a beautiful piece

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply lovely!
 from Maine,  Aug 23, 2011

Very simple, elegant shoji screen. Restful to look at. I use them in my spare room/office/den. They arrived very quickly (two days). I am pleased with this purchase. Thanks, O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered honey colored wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo screen
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2011

We purchased this screen to provide privacy for a den when it ws to be used as an extra bedroom. It is a beautiful additiion to our decor and does exactly what we hoped it would do. This was purchased several years ago for our Flodida home and has held up beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exceseded my expectations.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this for a friend for Christmas. She LOVES it! She said it is a great accent piece to her recently renovated house. It arrived within the set time frame, with no need to assemble. She took it out of the box and was able to use it right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen
 from McAllen,TX,  Dec 10, 2010

Merchandise came in one day ahead of scheduled. Thank you Overstock. The screen looks really nice either under day light or room light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

I received this in the black. Matched my kitchen perfectly. It's very tall so it did the trick. Very nice quality. Not flimsy at all!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top