Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
smelly, don't know if it is toxic
 from Lawrence,  Feb 29, 2012

The screen is large and the color is natural. It looks nice. The smell wasn't strong , but it lingers and lingers. I suspect it is toxic. So I left it in a rest room with fans on and I don't plan to take it out any time soon. So I don't suggest people to buy this product just for your health's sake. I would suggest the seller to change the method of painting and choose smell free and toxin free paint. I won't increase the cost too much. Also, if you want to use it as a room separator, it might not be a good idea. As you know, I use it on my loft , so people look at the shutter from downside and I can adjust the shutter so that people from downstairs can't see the other side of the screen. But if you stand outside the screen and just beside it, you might not see things on the other side on the level of your eyes, but you will see things on the level lower than that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution ... but
 from Arizona,  Sep 8, 2011

The smell is awful. An afternoon outside in the hot sun helps. The smell goes away after time and sun. The bottom of one of the frames arrived badly broken. Would have had to remove the frame. The rest would have been usable. Frames are put together with wooden dowels and glue. Required fixing with 3" long screws ... not really visible unless you get down on the floow and look for it. I use to stand in front of a large window with a half circle window at the top. It is perfect for providing privacy (at night) in this difficult window configuration, but still allowing light and view to the outside in the daytime.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom of one frame came damaged from shipping or warehousing. Good quality otherwise.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2011

I searched high and low for a nice looking, large, and affordable divider for my large studio apartment and this was absolutely perfect. I adore this divider! It's very sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. I've had a few people ask me if I paid ***+ for it. The best part about it is that there are these little knobs at the top of the panels that you can turn to open up the blinds. I constantly play with opening and closing the blinds to let more/less light into my apartment. I only have one complaint for anyone who is nervous about the smell. Yes, when this piece arrived it smelled VERY strongly like varnish. It was almost too much to take and I considered returning the screen in fear that the smell wouldn't dissipate. After about 3 weeks of airing out I can tell you that the smell is completely gone. For the price it's worth a few weeks of stink :P Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad smell
 from new jersey,  Apr 11, 2011

I purchased this to divide a large bedrooms into two temporary. The divider looks good, from one side, you can't see the other side, but from the other side, you can see the opposite side. The biggest problem is the smell. It gets stronger and stronger, I got really bad headache at night from the smell, I have to remove it and put it outside for three days now. It still smells. I am not sure whether I can keep this product. I am afraid it is too expensive to ship it back to them. I might just get stuck with it, But I am not happy with it, since i can't really use it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2010

1. The screen arrived in a timely manner, which was much appreciated since I was preparing for a house guest. 2. Since the screen has hinges, it can be maneuvered in many different configurations which is not only fun, but super practical. 3. The screen is relatively lightweight- important for me since I cannot move heavy things around. I can move this by myself, it comes down easily and when my house guest leaves- I can just store it in my garage. 4. The varnish did smell a little but I draped some beautiful lightweight tapestries over the screen and it seemed to cut down on the smell. 5. I love it and so does my house guest! 6. In my opinion, it was totally worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Stable relative to its (light) weight. Looks much nicer in the room than I expected - looks expensive, and almost like a built-in wall. The blinds are just a brilliant touch, adding flexibility (e.g., the option to let in light selectively). If I'd seen in a store, I would happily have paid a lot more for it. THE BEST FEATURE IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE DESCRIPTION: the hinges are doublejointed!!! So you can put the screen in almost infinite Tetris-like shape configurations, or even a curve, or an S-shape as I have chosen for my living room. I will say the smell is quite strong...we'll see how long it takes to settle down. An instant favorite purchase... wish I'd gotten it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous room divider!
 from Lakewood WA,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this room divider to put in my garage as it is my preschool entrance. This allows us to still have our garage full of "garage" things, but that my clients do not have to look at. It helps with a professional image and it keeps the kids out of the garage and touching things that they shouldn't. I LOVE this product and will be ordering another one as soon as I save for it. It is well made and looks pretty too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The room divider is much nicer than I had even hoped. It is large, and looks beautiful/
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Chico,CA,  Nov 9, 2012

I am using this screen in white for in front of my sliding window. It looks beautiful, it is very functional and it is a fraction of the cost of plantation blinds but gives a similar look. It did have a few places that the paint was worn away, but it was easy to touch up since it is white.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Screen!
 from Lynn, Massachusetts,  Oct 18, 2012

Excellent quality, attractive, well-made. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous,functional, but strong paint fume
 from New York,NY,  Jun 18, 2012

I Love this white six panel room divider! It is well made and the double hinges are holding up well . The fact that the lovers open and close is a plus! Its amazing how many configurations can be made with this screen. The only problem is the very strong off gassing of paint or lacquer which lasted for about two months! We were able to keep it in a ventilated room and now its fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from Anna Maria Island,  Jun 2, 2012

This divider is useful to make spaces in a large room. We have several and they really look nice. I recommend this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive!
 from Atlantic Beach area, FL,  Oct 29, 2011

This is very nice and I was pleased with the quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money!
 from texas,  Oct 1, 2011

I had to have the original replaced and it was heavy to lift and place and replace. The second replacement was better but scratched. Guess I will have to live with it. It also smells strongly of varnish!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An affordable solution
 from Huntington, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

We're updating our basement and wanted to hide the washer and dryer. After consulting with a contractor and discovering how much it would cost to build a wall, we decided to be creative and buy a screen. We ordered this on Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. We LOVE it!! We still have to put some finishing touches to the basement before we bring the screen downstairs, but we can't wait to use it. It is really attractive--I have it in my living room for now and it blends in beautifully there. The smell was not as bad as I feared by some of the reviews here. I admittedly don't have a great sense of smell, but the family didn't complain. Another score for Overstock (truthfully, I've NEVER gone wrong with any of my purchases here!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Chanhassen, MN,  Sep 7, 2011

The room divider arrived on time and was exactly what I was expecting. I am pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional as well as decorative screen!
 from Hollywood, FL,  Aug 16, 2011

I just love my screen! Needed something that could give absolute privacy when needed, and then let in lots of light at other times. This screen does just that! It also adds sleek modern style to my den/guest bedroom. The blinds open & close easily with the hand rollers at the top of each section, which is great because it avoids the use of cords, that can get tangled or be a hazard to kids or pets. Since it is 6-panels, it is a little awkward & heavy to move, but all hinges open both ways, so it is easy to set it in a way that gives it a wide, stable base of support. If you need to move it frequently, you can do as I did: separate it into two 3-panel screens!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slats are very thin & break easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Satisfied
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

This is an amazing value and exactly what I need for the occasional privacy wall needed by guests. It's worth having one for upstairs and one for downstairs! Being able to open and close the shutters makes for great sunlight during the day and privacy at night!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is sturdy & well-built
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Screen - instant privacy.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

Overstock came through with quick shipping and merchandise availablity.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from philadelphia,  Jul 15, 2011

double-hinges, good looking, large anough to do some practicle partitioning. came quickly! great purchase. i got the rosewood. love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice. pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, much nicer than picture
 from North Dakota,  Jun 16, 2011

Every nice. The louvers on each panel are a nice feature. Looks much nicer than picture, stands well on carpeted floor. Good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought