Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A practical and very nice looking screen
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Jul 25, 2013

I'm extremely happy with this purchase. This screen is very well made and carefully finished. It not only provides the privacy I was looking for, but it looks very attractive and chic. Ordering was very easy, a very smooth and fast transaction and a prompt delivery. I think this is an excellent company and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a winner
 from New York City,  Jun 30, 2013

This screen is very attractive and well-made and can be used in many different ways in a room- I purchased the white six-panel screen and it is really well-executed - not heavy but certainly holds its own - is versatile and adds light to a room -can be used as a room divider, as well as a way to cover air-conditioners and radiators that are unattractive - the screen is a wonderful addition to a room as it doesn't intrude but yet does its job - you get regulate the louvres - have them opened or closed or half and half- very well made and a very good deal - delivered immediately and no assembly - excellent on all counts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Room Screen
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

The structure is fine and it's doing a fine job of screening off part of the room. The color is nice. It's lightweight and easy to move/adjust. The slats are a bit flimsy, so I wouldn't recommend it in a house with small kids.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not super high, but it's adequate. The screen is doing its job, is lightweight and easy to move.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made Looks good
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2013

Great screen well made . Roller at top of each set of blinds is an discreet, functional, way to move and hold the angle of the lovers in place. Looks and Works great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. functions perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden 6-foot 3-panel Marupa Decorative Screen
 from camas, wa,  May 4, 2013

is fine...little lighter than one expects but works

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is more a little on the light side, especially the slates but worked for what I needed
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Product
 from Maryland,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this in the 6-panel version to separate storage from a room in our lower level. It came completely constructed and in perfect condition. I removed it from the box and set it up immediately. The louvers match the rest of the white louver doors in the room. The ability to open and close the shutters is a real bonus. I could not be more pleased with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. A true white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, as described on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectation :)
 from PA,  Mar 24, 2013

Excellent product....Overstock has not failed me yet. Well packed and shipped on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is attractive and sturdy
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought two of these screens for my guesthouse and they are perfect. They are sturdy and solid, yet easy to adjust and move around. Good quality wood. They look great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. The louvers can easily be adjusted for more or less privacy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive simple screen
 from New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2012

Nice product as advertised. The color matches well a larger screen I ordered earlier from the same manufacturers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Nice looking screen exactly as pictured and arrived in good condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell, but it looks sturdy and stands well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Screen!
 from Columbia, Missouri,  Jul 6, 2012

I was skeptical when I ordered this screen, but so many people had posted great reviews that I threw caution to the wind and ordered---am I glad I did! I absolutely love this screen! I had intended to use it as a simple divider to make a huge room seem cozier on one end, but WOW!--this screen is not only really attractive, but it is also effective in blocking the bright light that blasts in from an eastern window early in the summer mornings, so now I even sleep better! I LOVE this screen! It's so attractive and another thing that makes me happy when I look at it is that it's just sort of an unusual addition to a room--kind of old fashioned in a "new-modern" sort of way! Hard to explain, but this screen is AWESOME!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pleasant soft white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive; slats move open and closed easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veru Attractive and Functionable
 from Maryand's Eastern Shore,  Apr 4, 2012

This is an item that is not readily available in retail stores in my area. I wanted soothing plain white to hair my hot water heater in my newly decorated bathroom......did not want something with a "scene" painted on it.....just a functional , sturdy piece.....this is perfect and the nicest thing of all, it was already put together......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly the size described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden screen, very substantial
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Mar 15, 2012

I was looking for a screen to attach to the open entryway to my bedroom, so I could put my cats out when I wanted. This screen is so substantial, that I don't need to attach it to the wall, it stands very sturdy on it's own. Surprisingly my cats haven't tried to climb up and over or knock it down, and the bottom is too low to go under. The shutter opening feature is also very nice. The honey color is perfexctly matched to my cabinetry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip it
 from Hampton Roads, Virginia,  Jan 20, 2012

The screen is made of real unfinished wood but construction is flimsy as there is much twist in the panels. The price in retrospect was too high.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have held up well after 5+ years
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 8, 2012

In 2006 I purchased two in natural. Sturdy and heavy, the screens provide privacy by closing louvers or let in light by opening louvers. Easily adjustable rolling button at the top of each panel. The wooden slats have held up well, despite bumps and falls. Excellent product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative Screen
 from Kansas,  Jan 4, 2012

Screen works for what I needed (to hide things). I like the fact that you can change the angle of the slats just like a window blind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as intended.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable privacy screen
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased this screen to close off the guest bedroom and bathroom from the hallway. It serves the purpose well, but the louvers do not close all the way. That is not an issue for my guests, as we do not go near their area when they are here, but may be an issue for someone who needs to close off an open sleeping area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The louvers are a little flimsy and they do not close all the way
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 1, 2011

I love the product, I don't think they are so easy to find. I am so glad O carry it. I trust thire quality of product and love the service

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size couldn't big enough for me because I need it for big room ...I got the 6-panel and I have ordered the 3-panel in addtion..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from NY,  Sep 13, 2011

Had to return it. Just wouldn't work in my space. Returning something this heavy was a bit of a challenge.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Sep 8, 2011

Used to hit a litter box in an apartment. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room divider
 from Godfrey, IL,  Aug 21, 2011

Excellent quality. First time using Overstock.com and must say, it was easy, great prices, and fast delivery. Very happy with the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little more red than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought