Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice screen
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2010

It's a great screen for the price. Only issue I have with the screen is that you can only move the panels one way. It would be nice to be able to move them both ways. Minor issue, but it is something to be aware of. Aside from that, it's a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-constructed, nicely finished
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 8, 2010

Compared to several screens we saw in the stores at as much as twice the price, this screen is not only more attractive, but it seems to be much more solidly constructed. The moving louvers are a nice option. The finish is quite warm (nearly red), but it's a very rich color and seems to be applied well. The only real downside is its light weight ? like nearly all of the others we saw in stores ? so I'm concerned about its stability. It looks great in the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Addition
 from MA,  Jul 17, 2009

The screen is serving my needs. I particularly enjoy the changeable slots. The Marupa wood has a distictive smell. It is gradually becoming lighter as time goes by. All in all it is a good bye.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 3, 2008

This shade is exactly what I wanted and expected. I could not be happier with the purchase. There are no surprises and it was exactly what it seemed to be in the pictures. It is a very attractive piece and adds taste and excellent design to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but red
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 2, 2008

I received this promptly. It was well packaged and fully assembled. The construction looks pretty good. My only caveat, the rosewood is basically red. It's way more red than anything else in my bedroom. I can live with it partially because I need it ( I am having surgery and will be stuck in my room for awhile, I don't want to look at the ironing board all day!) and partially because I am not picky about things being matchy matchy. All in all, I like it but you might be better served with a more neutral color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Gulfport, MS,  Mar 2, 2008

My living room is an open floor plan so I needed a screen to hide all my electronic wires connecting the TV, stereo, and DVD. This screen is perfect and tidied up the corner in a flash and at a very resaonable price. I checked around town and the prices for screens were hundreds of dollars more that what I paid. Thanks Overstock for providing good quality items and I don't have to exceed my budget!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 25, 2008

This screen came in fully assembled and very quickly. Both my husband and I were impressed with the workmanship since we do not usually purchase anything made in China. This was I purchased (rosewood color) for my daughter's condominium. I have ordered another one tonight to use in my office. Great buy with excellent quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a really great deal!
 from Harker Heights, TX,  Feb 23, 2008

When I started shopping for a room divider I was amazed at how expensive they were for what you received. But this screen is really nice. It came nicely packaged with no damage. The quality is excellent and all joints and connections are perfectly alligned. Some other reviews stated the slat mechanism was a little difficult to turn but mine worked perfectly. You can't find this kind of quality anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Broomall Pa.,  Jan 4, 2008

I've had the screen for a few weeks now and I continue to enjoy it as the days go by! The quality is supurb, the color (honey) is amazing & the craftsmanship is excellent. I feel it is worth the money, my husband on the other hand does not. I guess it's a matter of opinion. Although, I do much more shopping than he does! I highly recommend this screen. I had ordered it a few months ago and accidently ordered the wrong color. I was extremely pleased with the return process with one exception. It took a good two weeks for my credit card to be credited but was continuelly informed on the process every step of the way. I was a bit leary about ordering the correct color but once the return was completed in full I went ahead and ordered the color I wanted. I'm very glad I did and it was delivered pretty quickley considering it was the holiday season...thank you overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Folding Screen
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 9, 2007

No assembly, good color, easily moved. The overall appearance of the screen is good. However, the mechanism to move the slats is a little primative as well as the twine that holds them together. I would hesitate to move the slats very much. I would recommend with the above caveat. For my purpose, where it is mainly stationary, it is satisfactory. And, nothing in the marketplace for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Even Better Than I Thought It Would Be"
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 5, 2007

Purchased one and was so impressed I purchased a 2nd one. Everyone who has seen it has brought up how much they like it. I use it in my living room as a screen for provacy from front glass door and it is not only extremely functional but has an aire of elegance to it as well. It arrived packed better than anything I have ever received. Just take it out of box and is ready to go. Is very elegant. Thanx, Alex

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical.
 from U.S.,  Oct 2, 2006

Arrived quickly, in pristine condition and fully assembled! Four stars rather than five only because the height is not 72 inches, its just under 68 inches. I like the rosewood so much I'll probably order another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2006

I bought this screen in rosewood. It looks absolutely gorgeous and expensive. I have seen this screen a little cheeper, but I wasn't familiar with the site and didn't want to take chances as I am pleased with my purchases from overstock. My screen was broken at one end when I took it out of the box so I was a little saddened, but I managed to fix it up with some crazy glue. Overall, I would certainly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Aug 31, 2006

I love it. The blinds built in are terrific and give me the light I needed still. It's sturdy, and moves with ease. The set up is so easy, nothing really to do, but get it out of the box. I'd recommend it to anyone, and have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for more
 from Boston,  Aug 12, 2006

I was pleased to find the screens were stll available, I have three in black and just ordered a fourth. They are well made, high quality and if they came in a cherry finish I would probably own 4 more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 13, 2006

I'm up to FOUR of these screens now. Two of them are exactly as pictured, and two came with unadorned square tops. I can never decide which I like best. The rosewood finish is top notch. When placed next to fine rosewood furniture they look just as expensive. The movable slats are a bonus. Move from full light to complete privacy with a spin of a small wheel mechanism. Heavy enough to be stable, but light enough to move around at will. I've purchased many items from Overstock, and these are the best of the lot. You won't be sorry on this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A practical and very nice looking screen
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Jul 25, 2013

I'm extremely happy with this purchase. This screen is very well made and carefully finished. It not only provides the privacy I was looking for, but it looks very attractive and chic. Ordering was very easy, a very smooth and fast transaction and a prompt delivery. I think this is an excellent company and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a winner
 from New York City,  Jun 30, 2013

This screen is very attractive and well-made and can be used in many different ways in a room- I purchased the white six-panel screen and it is really well-executed - not heavy but certainly holds its own - is versatile and adds light to a room -can be used as a room divider, as well as a way to cover air-conditioners and radiators that are unattractive - the screen is a wonderful addition to a room as it doesn't intrude but yet does its job - you get regulate the louvres - have them opened or closed or half and half- very well made and a very good deal - delivered immediately and no assembly - excellent on all counts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive simple screen
 from New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2012

Nice product as advertised. The color matches well a larger screen I ordered earlier from the same manufacturers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Nice looking screen exactly as pictured and arrived in good condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell, but it looks sturdy and stands well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Screen!
 from Columbia, Missouri,  Jul 6, 2012

I was skeptical when I ordered this screen, but so many people had posted great reviews that I threw caution to the wind and ordered---am I glad I did! I absolutely love this screen! I had intended to use it as a simple divider to make a huge room seem cozier on one end, but WOW!--this screen is not only really attractive, but it is also effective in blocking the bright light that blasts in from an eastern window early in the summer mornings, so now I even sleep better! I LOVE this screen! It's so attractive and another thing that makes me happy when I look at it is that it's just sort of an unusual addition to a room--kind of old fashioned in a "new-modern" sort of way! Hard to explain, but this screen is AWESOME!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pleasant soft white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive; slats move open and closed easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top