For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This screen is the bargain of the century!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 8, 2007

This screen is stunning and impressive! It looks like it came straight out of a designer showroom. It arrived perfectly packaged and ready to use. No assembly! It is substantial in size and appearance; not skimpy or skinny like some products out there. The louvres are thick and spaced closely together so the entire piece looks well-made; the hardware is beautifully finished and perfectly installed. The screen can be folded in any configuration and the louvres are easily adjustable if you want light to show through. It is made of a heavy wood, perfectly sanded and smoothly finished. The simple, classic style will fit into any decor and it can be easily moved from room to room if you decide to rearrange your furniture. The look, quality, and price of this screen is absloutely unbelievable. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-Made and Absolutely Perfect!!!
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2006

I received this screen today (ordered in the Honey hue). It is absolutely perfect in every way! It arrived in perfect condition. It matches the block paneling in our living area and the Honey hue works well throughout our home. We just recently redecorated our master bedroom in a style best described as rustic (moose lamps, real wooden floors, rustic furniture, etc) and the screen looks as if it was especially made for this room. This is an excellent buy! I shopped for a screen for about six (6) months prior to this purchase. I am so happy that I decided to purchase this particular one. I couldn't be more pleased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 22, 2007

I order 2 of these screens, and they arrived really quick. They were very well packed to protect the screen. I ordered the natural color screens which looks very nice with my hardwood floor. It's very sturdy and well made. Unlike shoji screens (those rice papers are easily riped but not easy to repair because you have to replace entire paper not just a little piece), these will last very long time. I had a shoji screen before but I got rid of it when I moved, but I am gonna keep these screens even if I have to move again. These are worth keeping What's nice about this screen is that you can change the angle of the middle blind-like pieces with a little wheel on the top to open up or close all the way down. I give all 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Glendale, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am so happy with these screens. The wood is beautiful and the Rosewood color is perfect for me. This was the very first thing I ordered from Ostock.com. They are heavy, sturdy and I am feasting me eyes on how they look in my room. The great thing Is that I bought them to cut the light on hot days. Until they got here I didn't realize they had blinds that are adjustable with this little turn mechanism at the top so I can control the light without moving the screen. I am really happy with that because I planned to move them to the side each day so I could see each beautiful California day and let in the sunshine. Now I'm HOOKED on this ordering system. It is so easy, live chat, I love your company. You make it so easy to order and get the things I want. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from FL,  Nov 16, 2006

I got the black one of these to cover up the yucky HVAC and water heater in my little laundry room (I have the laundry room decorated in black and silver/gold Parisian style....I did NOT want a typical Asian looking divider, this one is beautiful and I was so pleased to see it adjusts any way and also when the slats are closed, it blocks the view of the mechanicals in my tiny laundry room.....It looks awesome and everyone comments on it when commenting on my decor! I am buying another one for my office now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from PHILADELHIA/PA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I got it in a superfast shipment and it's much more beautiful than i expected it would be ! It gave my house a better look and it's even better than the rest screens i wanted to buy , the colors are wonderful .I was confused which one i should buy then i contacted overstock and the one who replied me gave me this option and i trusted his /her words and it was really wonderful !thank you overstock i sure will be back for more items !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and attractive
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 26, 2008

I liked that these screens (bought 2) have a sturdy and substantial look yet they are light enough to move around easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three panel screen
 from Melbourne,Fl,  Dec 22, 2007

this is a great piece to hide those wires from the computer.Now when you enter the room it looks a lot cleaner with out all the wire showing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Oct 11, 2007

WHAT A GREAT PURCHASE. THE SCREEN WAS DELIVERED FAST AND IN PERFECT CONDITION; THERE WAS NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED. IT IS REAL WOOD, WITH THE SLIGHT COLOR VARIATIONS IT SHOULD HAVE. THE FINISH IS VERY WELL DONE AND THE NATURAL COLOR HAS A NICE WARM GLOW. THE LOUVERS ROTATE EASILY AND I REALLY LIKE THE FLEXIBLITY OF DOUBLE HINGES. NOTE: THE GEAR THAT ROTATES THE MOVABLE LOUVERS WORKS BEST WHEN YOU CUP YOUR HAND OVER THE TOP OF THE FRAME AND ROTATE THE WHEEL SHAPED GEAR FROM FRONT AND BACK IN A ROLLING MOTION. HAVING SOLD WINDOW COVERINGS OF ALL KINDS FOR FIFTEEN YEARS, I CAN TELL YOU THAT THIS IS A GREAT VALUE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality-lovely
 from Houston,Texas,  Nov 17, 2006

If you like the look of wooden shutters you will be impressed. Functional open-close blinds on each panel! Rich looking piece. No assembly, Better than I expected. This looks like double of what I paid. Will be getting another one. I purchased Rosewood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Room Screen
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

The structure is fine and it's doing a fine job of screening off part of the room. The color is nice. It's lightweight and easy to move/adjust. The slats are a bit flimsy, so I wouldn't recommend it in a house with small kids.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not super high, but it's adequate. The screen is doing its job, is lightweight and easy to move.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Product
 from Maryland,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this in the 6-panel version to separate storage from a room in our lower level. It came completely constructed and in perfect condition. I removed it from the box and set it up immediately. The louvers match the rest of the white louver doors in the room. The ability to open and close the shutters is a real bonus. I could not be more pleased with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. A true white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, as described on line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is attractive and sturdy
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought two of these screens for my guesthouse and they are perfect. They are sturdy and solid, yet easy to adjust and move around. Good quality wood. They look great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. The louvers can easily be adjusted for more or less privacy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable privacy screen
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased this screen to close off the guest bedroom and bathroom from the hallway. It serves the purpose well, but the louvers do not close all the way. That is not an issue for my guests, as we do not go near their area when they are here, but may be an issue for someone who needs to close off an open sleeping area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The louvers are a little flimsy and they do not close all the way
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Color is RED
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2008

The color online looks like a dark chocolate brown, however when the screen was delivered, it was red. It's also not as solid as my other screen and I'd say it's worth more like $50.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood is not Rosewood
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 27, 2007

Loved the look of the Screen, however wished that the Rosewood color was really Rosewood. It is red. So if you are looking for a red screen, then choose the Rosewood color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2007

The marupa 3 panel screen was fantastic....great quality....unfortunately I couldn't use it because my two cats, of whom I was trying to prevent from entering my great room, could move the panel out the way. Overstock's return policy was fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marupa 3 panel screen
 from NY NY,  Oct 16, 2007

great screen for the price. My only issue is that there is not enough description on the website - it'd be useful to know things like what wood it is made from, the size of the slats etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made Looks good
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2013

Great screen well made . Roller at top of each set of blinds is an discreet, functional, way to move and hold the angle of the lovers in place. Looks and Works great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. functions perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden 6-foot 3-panel Marupa Decorative Screen
 from camas, wa,  May 4, 2013

is fine...little lighter than one expects but works

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is more a little on the light side, especially the slates but worked for what I needed
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top