Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Great!
 from Washington,  Mar 15, 2010

Needed a taller screen to use as a door on an unusual size room opening and this is perfect. I bought the black 3 panel one and attached 3 small hinges to one end so I could attach the screen to the wall opening. Put felt along the bottom so it would slide easily on wood floor and voila - I have a beautiful, inexpensive folding door. It's very sturdy, well made and looks great. Perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I was looking for!
 from Mentor, OH,  Apr 1, 2007

I purchased 3 of the Shoji Screens to use as dividers for a very long bedroom. Your screens work perfectly. The bedroom is about 20 feet long by 12 feet wide. We decided to use the last 4-5 feet of the room as a walk-in storage so that we would no longer need to put things in the attic. We had thought of different methods such as building a wall, using a wall system, hanging drapes, or using free standing screens. The height of the room is 8' 4" so we didn't think screens would work because most of them are about 6 foot tall. Then I saw the Shoji screens on-line in your catalog were 84" tall. They are perfect as there is adequate air space at the top so as to keep the room at an even temperature , yet are tall enough to hide what is behind them. The fact that they are movable enhances the flexibility of our storage and will allow us to use them as bedroom dividers when our grandchildren visit. They have a very nice appearance which enhances the look of the room. In short, I am very pleased with them and felt that they were a very good value - Overall they were a more economical solution than the other options we were considering ,in part, due to your great prices. Delivery was very timely and the divider screens arrived in great condition. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect room divider
 from Albany, CA,  May 6, 2014

I bought the six panel screen to divide my kids' room into a boy's side and a girl's side. It fits perfectly between their two loft beds and really did the trick. It was lightweight enough for me to move on my own (I am 5'2" and 110 lbs), but is sturdy. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used as a window treatment
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

We bought this screen to partially cover a large sliding patio door. Formerly, we had some curtains up, this particular spot gets no direct sun, we thought we'd try something else. We first thought about installing sliding shoji screens, but that option was prohibitively expensive--and it probably wouldn't have been practical for the space. Fortunately, in the course of my research on alternatives, I came across this 84-inch shoji screen. It's a very good size for covering the typical 80-inch high sliding patio door. Because of its size, it seems much more substantial than the shorter and much cheaper shoji screens that one finds. It also looks quite nice: we have it set up so that it covers the non-sliding half of the patio door; it extends to cover almost exactly half the length of the glass door. Perfect for our needs. My wife and I are quite satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Illinois,  Mar 12, 2010

I am still on the fence with these. I ordered the folding type to save money as the large single panels are pretty pricey. These are pretty, but I am wondering how they will hold up. I will update thise review later. Overall quality seems good. Color is as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds great flair
 from Laurel, MD,  Mar 28, 2008

Received my screen right on time and as stated was already assembled. It looks great and complements my contemporary theme beautifully. I turned an unused hallway in my apartment into a walk-in closet and used this screen to close of the area and you could never tell what's behind the screen. I gave it 4 stars overall simply because it's rather light and would not be expedient to use it in a high traffic area, otherwise I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from NC,  Mar 24, 2008

I ordered the honey colored screen and it arrived very well packaged and no assembly required! It really is beautiful and very functional. Craftmanship is excellent. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Window Pane Shoji Screen
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 28, 2008

I am soooo glad that I bought these taller versions. THey really break up an area into 2 rooms nicely. If you put an uplamp behind them, the screen gives off a beautiful shadow glow. Make sure that you buy 2 at a time because you have to allow for bending the screens so they can stand up on their own and therefore, that will shorten their width. Best of all, they are completely assembled on arrival!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji China Screen
 from Tennessee,  Jan 17, 2008

Nice screen. No assembly required. Hinges were already in place and all I had to do was take it out of the box and set it up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above average
 from Maine,  Dec 1, 2007

Well packaged (double boxed). Tall screens fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa & Julie
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 4, 2007

We love it! We purchased two for work and placed them in each of the mens restrooms to block the "view" from passers-by when the main hallway door opens... It has worked perfectly!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for me.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jul 4, 2007

I needed a tall screen for my space and OS.com was the only place I found a screen with the right dimensions. I was happy to have color choices to match the natural wood in our home too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen 84 in
 from florida,  Sep 4, 2006

Needed a little extra light in media room, placed the screen in the corner with a back light and it was beautiful. Arrived in just a few days, fully assembled and ready to use. Great value...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought