Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Feb 1, 2016

This is marginally a room divider. It does not have rice paper as the description states but some strange batting fabric. It is not two sided, so the wood is only on the one side. I'm only giving this one star and will be looking elsewhere for a traditional screen with rice paper that is better made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 29, 2015

Arrived in great condition. We've now had it about 6 months and are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my loft
 Sep 18, 2015

I have a loft with very little closet space, so I bought some industrial shelves and two of these screens just to make the area look presentable. The screens are tall enough that you can't tell how much stuff I have behind them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, well made
 Apr 12, 2015

I just moved to an apartment with very little storage, so I bought this screen to hide things in the corner. It's beauty adds to my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 15, 2015

This is well made and lovely. I needed a screen to hide a wierd shaped corner in my husbands office entry. I gave it a four only because of personal preference. It's a little too oriental in style, which was not really what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Informed Shoper
 Jan 25, 2015

Returned item because I found another item that was exactly what I wanted, otherwise a good product to have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good screen
 Dec 28, 2014

This screen is very nice. It is definitely red in color. I have a large corner to fill and I used it as a decorative piece and surrounded it with plants. After a little while (about a year) the one panel did warp. I turned it upside down to hide this, but never sat exactly right after that. I is nice for a place that would not put too much wear and tear on it, but there are much sturdier ones out there. Even on overstock. !! I do love Overstock... It is always my first go to when online shopping for the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from NC,  Feb 5, 2014

Color is good and quality is also not bad too. back screen is made of paper, which just give me some concerns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 25, 2012

In my house master bedroom is just off living room. I wanted to block fullview of bedroom when friends walk in the house without closing the door. This screen is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Kansas,  Aug 11, 2012

I bought this to cover up my upflush in the basement for a bathroom we added. It looks so stylist, it covers the ugly but leave the opens the upflush system needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than you can believe
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian screen is covering an ugly wardrobe in our g
 from New York City,  Jan 4, 2012

Our guests who stay in our guest room for short or long stays want to know where we got it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for privacy
 from Colorado,  Aug 5, 2011

Very stylish and inexpensive solution to dividing our bedroom area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from West Virginia,  Apr 18, 2010

The screen is absolutely gorgeous (I got it in Rosewood). It's to be used in an office but I had it sitting in a newly constructed bedroom when our architect saw it - he thinks it is so beautiful he wants me to design the bedroom around it. I'm not but I am going to order another one only in another color for the bedroom. The screen arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durability
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Dec 9, 2009

This is for a University Residence Hall, and I realize it is a shoji, but it seems others we've had were more durable. Time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eudes Shoji Screen
 from Miami Beach, Fl.,  Oct 22, 2009

I love this screen! I have limited space and many containers that are empty and I needed to hide. The screen looks stylish in the corner of my second bedroom and you would never know I have a bunch of ugle, empty containers hiding behind it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Sep 26, 2008

This product arrived quickly and was already assembled in the box. All we had to do was remove from box and stand! Good quality so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Treatment
 from New York,  Aug 9, 2008

I have been looking for a window treatment that was not in the curtain/blind category. I decided to try this screen as it fit the bill of nontraditional, is lightweight, and when I choose to, I can fold it up and allow the room to be flooded with natural daylight - and then open it again at night and replace it in front of my window for privacy. It also provides a sun/heat shield for that special time of day when more heat than light is entering the room in the summer. On the more practical side, I have found it to be a great alternative to the more traditional window coverings for me, in that there is no application of hardware required. No ladders, hammers or screws, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji screen
 from New Jersey,  Jul 31, 2008

I relied on previous buyers' recommendations when purchasing this screen. They mentioned speed of delivery and ease of set-up. I was impressed on both counts. I have moved and my office and living room now share a single space. The screen helps me divide the area. It is very understated, doing its job well without drawing undue attention to itself. I love the lines and admire it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
* Portable Privacy *
 from Tampa Bay FLORIDA,  Jul 4, 2008

Looks great and works well with our decor. Very convenient and portable; light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen - just as it looks
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 19, 2008

This is a very nice screen. It arrived very quickly and there was nothing to put together - it was all set. One of the thin wood pieces was broken, but I decided it was easier to glue it than send it back, and it's working fine. I'm glad I got it - don't know why I didn't get something like this sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought