Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoji screen
 from North Eastern Massachisetts,  Nov 7, 2009

The screen arrived in only 3 days! I was extremely pleased. There are minor flaws in the finish in the corners but they are only visible upon close examination. I would definitely buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this divider
 from Queens, New York,  May 20, 2009

My husband and I live in a one bedroom apartment with our ten month old son which is two levels. We needed something to divide our room because of our son's crib. I received the divider in two days and it matches the decorum in our bedroom perfectly. It also gives us the privacy we need. My son does not feel nervous or afraid when the room divider is up. What an excellent product. No assembly, just unpack it and use it. I love this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but attractive
 from Concord, MA,  Sep 13, 2012

Lovely Oriental touch to set my work space off from the rest of our family room. Cherry color matched to rest of the furniture in the room well. My only caveat is I wish there were small footings available so the screen could open out straight (like a wall) without tipping over. I prefer that look to curving into an arc or 'accordion' style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive but doesn't look it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but fragile
 from Georgia,  Nov 15, 2011

The first one I received came with a hole punched through the paper when I opened the box. I was extremely disappointed, considering I bought it as a Christmas present. The replacement came in perfect condition, however, and looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rice Paper is expected to be fragile.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks the clutter
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for. I use it to hide the storage of papers since I do not have much space in my apartment. The light shines through softly but yet the clutter is hidden. I have it in front of a wall that has a window so the boxes are between the wall and the screen. No assembly needed. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good screens
 from Moses Lake, Washington,  Aug 29, 2011

The screens arrived in very good contition and was just as you said they would be

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was just as showned in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just as you said it would be
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was just as you said it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from oxford pa,  Aug 24, 2011

looks great in my customers office. it makes a great statement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen for privacy and decor
 from Ketchum, ID,  Jun 30, 2011

I bought this privacy screen for my photography studio. It works great to "hide" extra equipment, has even been used in photoshoots, and provides privacy during shoots. I ordered a second screen :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical and attractive.
 from Port Richey, Florida,  Jun 17, 2011

This is a very attractive screen and works perfectly for the space I need it in. It cuts down on heat and light in my office, as well as giving me needed privacy. It's light and I do move it around during the day as my needs change. I would suggest folding the panels completely closed before moving it and reopening it to reduce wear and tear. While it might not be quite as sturdy as a more expensive item, the advantage is that it's lightweight, especially for a four screen panel. If it were a whole lot heavier, it wouldn't be as easy to move. It's sturdiness is completely adequate if you are gentle in moving it. Well packaged.I will be buying another one sometime soon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from San Francisco,  Jun 14, 2011

I am using the screen behind my bed for added decor/ as a larger headboard and it has really added a nice and peaceful ambiance to my room. Probably the one most significant item to make the room a beautiful sanctuary. I currently have the bed caddy-corner with the screen behind I can store things- saving space, while keeping stuff tucked away.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The screen arrived quickly and is really quite nice. It's lightweight, well constructed and fits our need as a movable sun blocker in our condo. After shopping around I decided overstock had a very competitive price on the four panel screen and I'm satisfied with the result.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji screen
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2011

This is a very nice looking screen. The 4 panels make it quite sturdy. It doesn't matter to me that both sides are not finished because I only look at one side. Would buy more if I needed them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Watsonville, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

This is the second Shoji Screen that I've purchased from Overstock. I'm using this one as a backdrop for my new big screen TV. I's perfect! Product arrrived very quickly and in perfect conditon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got the Walnut 4-panel screen for my apt., and the color looks really nice. It is dark with a slight hint of a reddish hue. The Rosewood would have definitely been too red (based on another review). The paper let's light through well, but is opaque for privacy. The hinges (dark antique brass looking so they blend well with the Walnut wood) allow opening in both directions, although there is some small gap in between panels when open (but normal and not objectionable). I had to wipe the wood down with a cloth (some residue/dust left from the staining process I assume), but once wiped down it was fine. Nice looking divider. Only question is whether this walnut or the honey color would match my furniture better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for...
 from Taunton, MA,  Dec 11, 2010

So my wife had been wanting a screen like this for months. Finally, she got me to pry open my wallet for it and I gotta say that it fills out our living room perfectly. We have a long and somewhat awkward living room and have a "dead" corner. This screen cuts off the dead space while providing something pleasing to the eyes. It's certainly not a focal point, but it does the job while being subtle about the style it adds to our living room. I like the color of the wood choices and we went with the Walnut (I think) and it was well represented by the color on the webpage (though it's got a tinge more red in the color than the color sample but that might just be the lighting in my house). Also the shipping was only a buck and it was really fast. I would definitely shop only at overstock.com again with little hesitation if the item had good reviews and the shipping was reasonable. I'll probably listen to my wife more often too.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco,  Nov 6, 2010

The first time I ordered this item I ordered it in Rosewood -- which was much more red than a natural wood should be and it didn't match my other furniture. Overstock made the return so easy! I reordered it in the darker Walnut shade and it is perfect! It matches my dark mahogany furniture beautifully. I am using it as a partition between my dining area and my living room and I am very pleased with this beautiful screen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from PA,  May 30, 2010

We love the screen and it goes perfectly in an office we have. However, if we were to buy a screen again we would get a two sided one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Pinehurst NC,  Mar 19, 2010

The screen came so fast and packed well. I opened it up and was very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen
 from Richmond VA,  Mar 10, 2010

Pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance of the screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but somewhat flimsy
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 1, 2010

This product is functional but seems like it won't stand the test of time... Only other drawback is the accent wood that crosses the front of the screen panels is only on the front, so if you are planning to use it where it can be viewed from both sides, it is not as pretty from the back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top