Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Botanic Shoji Screen (China)
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 22, 2006

I rec'd screen two days after ordering, so I was surprised to get it. Started not to open it right away because I was afraid of assembly problems. But, it was completely assembled, beautiful to the eye and more than I had hoped for. The leaves are nicely proportioned and not over-powering in apearance. I moved recently to a one-bedroom apt., livingroom will double as guest room but has no door. This screen offers privacy and beauty, and takes up little space when stored flat in corner of room. The wood is dark, (walnut) highly polished and the hardware appears sturdy. This is my first review of any item from Overstock, not because I have not been usually satisfied, but because it seemed frivolous., but this screen deserved a good review. Thank you Overstock. I'll be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen looks good
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 24, 2007

We have exercise equipment in our front room so when visitors come I like to hide them. The screen is beautiful and does a nice job of concealing the equipment. I need another one, though. :) The screen came assembled, thank goodness and in perfect condition. Good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy too
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 3, 2007

I bought this to cover a window that I did not want to drape. The screen looks lovely with the light from the window behind it, plus it sits solidly on the floor with no hint of tipping or wobbling. A great find. No assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 18, 2008

Great look, would just like it to have one additional panel, from 3-4.....anyway I can purchase one panel? Great look and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Botanic Shoji Screen - Pretty & Good Value
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 23, 2008

The description online matched the product, so I had no suprises. It arrived within the promised timeframe and was well packed and protected. All I did was to pull it out and open the three panels. The screens are much thicker than traditional rice paper which will allow for durability over time. The blond color goes well with my sunroom and the screens allow good light flow. The leaf patterns are pretty and the overall look attractive. The frame is reasonably well constructed, and I'd grade it 90%. If you're going for a Feng Shui feel to round corners or to hide clutter, this is the cheapest way to go and because it easily collapses can be moved anywhere. Friends have commented that it brings out the best feel of my sunroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WISH I would have ordered two!! LOVE IT!
 from Maryland,  Feb 9, 2008

I was looking for the perfect screen to use as a headboard /backdrop of sorts for my cherry platform bed I also got from Overstock last year...and just got my Walnut screen on monday this week(I ordered it on Saturday!!!!!) The walnut color matches my dark cherry platform PERFECTLY! And I thought this screen was so BEAUTIFUL , I have to have another one! So upset to log on today to order another screen to find only Honey is left!!! Argh! but you wont be disappointed--this is the prettiest screen I have ever seen -the leaves in the panels are so subtle and make the screen so unique and classy looking--and not flimsy at all--packaged well too...I am just going to patiently wait til Overstock gets more in stock!!!! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 Jun 28, 2015

It works fine with my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent for any room
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 13, 2012

This was amazing to open the box and find that it was shipped with no damage and perfectly beautiful. What a surprise that the craftsmanship was so nice and it has fine detail in the leaves on the rice paper. I put this in the corner of my bedroom as an accent piece and it is very lovely. It is neutral enough to allow you to decorate with other colors or even styles. You are not limited to Japanese like if your ordered something like a canvas. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color of the wood and the rice paper matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and beautiful piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 14, 2010

As I was taking the screen out of the box, I kept saying "it's beautiful" and it is. I got the light wood. The paper is beautiful with the leaves in it. I love the open bottom and top which allows light to come through. It doesn't feel heavy but adds privacy to the area that I want. My one complaint is that on the back side, the paper is plain. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2008

My screen arrived without any issues - it was securely packed and already assembled. All I had to do was pull it out of the box. With the quality workmanship, it fits right in with the decor of my downtown condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 5, 2008

This worked just right for our new home. They divide up our basement bonus room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color shipped
 from Eau Claire, WI,  May 12, 2008

My husband and I ordered a "Natural" screen. It arrived promptly and appeared to be of good quality. We liked it so much that we ordered another "Natural" one. When the second one arrived, we realized that the first one we received was actually the "honey" stain and the second one was truly "natural." The second screen had a much rougher texture to the rice paper panels with lots of bumps and irregularities. We are keeping both of them but we certainly would have preferred that they matched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from Punxsutawney, PA,  Feb 8, 2008

There was no assembly required. It looks alot nicer in person. Deffently a good buy. Worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 2, 2008

The screen is not rice paper, but this is something we prefer. Being somewhat klutzy would probably punch a hole in it, as I did with our rice paper lantern. Like the fact that the screen doesn't go all the way to the floor...also more practical for us and hate to say...easier to clean if our little boy dog decides to misbehave. All in all it is very practical and serves its purpose. Pretty solid on the ground and only managed to knock it over once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from Cambridge, NY,  Jan 16, 2008

The shoji screen was exactly as seen online and delivery fast and efficient. (Double boxed). No assembly required. I like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from utah,  Dec 20, 2007

vary nice product you will love it and free shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
many uses
 from texas,  Dec 1, 2007

when i ordered the screen, i had a particular place i wanted to put it. within short time of receipt, however, i had several situations that made me need the screen in other areas. because it is light, but sturdy, it was easy for me to move the screen around as needed. it also blends easily in each room. the screen is obaque and allows light to pass through, but i find it still gives the privacy needed in each situation. so i can use it in front of a window without feeling claustophobic,or surrendering privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room divider screen
 from Illinois,  Nov 4, 2007

This screen is real good looking and seems very sturdy. It is light weight and easy to move. I love it!/ I need more than 3 screens however. Look at your measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Atlanta,  Oct 31, 2007

I think this screen is a very good value. It's light weight, but sturdy; well assembled, in that it's not lopsided when standing, nor is it crooked when folded up as some screens are; the wood has a nice, smooth, even finish; and the paper inserts appear to be thick enough to withstand normal handling with no problem. The only color left when I ordered was Natural, which was not my first choice, but now that it's here, I'm not disappointed and, in fact, I like how neutral it is--it blends well in smaller rooms like we have. Shipping was very fast and it was well packed. Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upscale look, great price!
 from Adirondack mountains,  Jul 29, 2007

Not made with "rice paper" as the more traditional screens are - it's made with a "rice-paper look-alike". While initially disappointed at that fact - it looks great and I receive many compliments. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought