Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jun 21, 2014

The 4 panels provide excellent stability, the reviews are certainly correct there. The screen is well solid & constructed, paper is strong, height is perfect and the unit can be repositioned easily. Fast shipping - it arrived in 3 days. Plus it looks great! Can't ask for more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great screens!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 7, 2014

I ordered two 3-panel white screens. The screens seem to be very durable so far and are very nice to look at. I use them to section off a home office space in my formal living area as it is the first thing someone sees as they walk in my front door. The screens offer privacy and cover up a slightly messy office space. Great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking screen
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 7, 2014

Nice looking and effective screen. Good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nicely made and visually pleasing!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 8, 2014

The screen was packed well. The wood is beautiful and the paper screen seems nice and sturdy and overall, this screen is very pleasing to the eye. It's a quality screen. I would buy again from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

This screen does an outstanding job for me. It is classic, streamlined and is easy to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very good and is well made
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

This screen is a very well made 4 panel screen with a very contemporary feel. Fits perfectly in our transition redo decor. It blocks out what we don't wish to be seen and allows a lot of light to come into a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made screen, with very contemporary appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate 4 very nice panels
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Double-jointed! Stronger than rice paper!
 from Michigan,  May 23, 2013

I was a bit nervous about this since rice paper tears easily, but this is actually a stronger fabric that looks good and doesn't tear easily. There are also little pads on the bottom of the screen to protect the floor and keep the screen from moving much. We've had some breezes through the area and they didn't move. Another nice touch is that the joints are all double-hinged so they can fold either way. My previous screen had one-way hinges (like a door) and I had to unscrew them and remount them the other way to get it to fold the other way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 from TN,  Apr 3, 2013

The screen fit perfectly in the space and does a great job of dividing the room, even filters the light a little bit Very glad that I purchased this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifu, sturdy and comes assembled!
 from Sarasota FL,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this screen to close off my office area from my living room. It's just the right size and looks nice with my contemporary furniture. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, rice paper is not flimsy but of good quality, nicely painted
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider
 from philadelphia,  Mar 12, 2013

It looks lovely and is serving its purpose well. My daughter is staying with us and is sleeping in the playroom. The divider gives her the privacy she needs without blocking light or heat. She feels comfortable dressing behind it and it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. sturdy. paper is a little thin, but so far no issues
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room divider
 from Livermore Falls ME,  Jan 9, 2013

This product was exactly as I expected.... tall enough for cathedral ceilings and attractive and sturdy. I was quite satisfied with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing worked for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for giving your den some privacy
 from Marina Del Rey, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

Product was exactly as pictured. I got the white one .... We have a pull out sofa bed in our den, when our guest room is occupied we use the den into guest room #2 with this handy piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is an excellent product.
 from California,  Mar 6, 2012

I own two of these screens and I am happy with the product workmanship and the coverage they provide. The color (natural) of wood I selected goes very well with my decor. Purchasing these items "O" has increased my confidence in the quality of the product line.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The screen looked as pictured in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is light weight, easy to move around and good diffused light.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the screen provides coverage/separation for a wide area.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it...
 from NY, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

It arrived packed very well and I must say, it is a very good value for the price point. The paper screen is a much better quality than I anticipated as is the overall construction. I might even buy a second one...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price point
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe--maybe not
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Dec 20, 2011

The screen fulfills its purpose but is flimsy. I have it in front of a window and plan to fold and unfold part of it as the sun shifts. I worry about wear and tear with daily use. I have attached felt dots at the bottom of each panel to aid in sliding. If your plan is to have the screen in one space, I'd recommend it. If it's to open and close, I'd search for a more substantial item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy and lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful screens
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was hesitant to order such a large product online, especially after reading that some arrived damaged. The company must have improved their packing because mine were packed very well and arrived in fine condition, and quickly. They are beautiful. I ordered them to screen off half of a storage room so we could use the other side. They are sturdy enough that I'm not concerned about them tipping over, and they completely cover the area we needed to hide. They are as pictured and we are all delighted in them. Wish we'd gotten them months ago when we first saw them..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Partition
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 16, 2011

This product is accurate in size, color (natural) and length. However, I thought it might be a little heavier. Because I bought the 6 panel, 6 ft. high screen, the weight is adequate enough. My son uses it as a divider in his room. He loves it and says it does what it's supposed to do, divide his sleep area from his (school) work area. I had previously bought a 3 panel divider from somewhere else and it was too light. This one seems heavy enough and would take a good sized push to knock over. Good quality, but a little overpriced for the lightweight wood. I would rate it somewhere between excellent and very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but a little lightweight for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!very funcional!!
 from Miami Beach,  Oct 27, 2011

Happy with this product, come in perfect condition, and really fast!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen
 from Nevada county, California,  Aug 24, 2011

This is perfect for our bedroom sliding glass door. I don't like curtains and this does the job. Best deal on the Internet .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Washington, DCf,  Jul 22, 2011

It came right on time and was just what I needed. Sturdy, good quality, perfect length. The red wood was a slightly brighter red shade than I had hoped for, but it's still

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of teh wood was a slightly brighter shade of red than I had hoped, but it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy and in good condition.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, as was listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top