Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I had purchased a room divider from another store and ended up sending it back because it arrived damaged and the quality was so poor, I didn't want to have it in my house. I bought this in the lighter color of wood, which goes with my wood floors perfectly. I liked that it came in different sizes and I was able to get the size that was exactly right for me. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christine
 Feb 3, 2015

I love this screen. It is absolutely as described, came well packed and no damage. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from West Palm, Florida,  Dec 20, 2014

Quality great & looks elegant great coverage for the area I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoji Screen
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 2, 2014

The screen is a great buy for the price, and the quality is decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 7, 2014

I was concerned that the rice paper would be quite thin and easy to damage. It is not, it is quite thick and I believe it will hold up well. It isn't often that you find panels with a choice for the number of panels and that is also nice about this product. We chose the walnut color and it does have distinct black undertones, which I like, but might the wood color might be darker than expected when you think of walnut. While it is big at 6 panels (check measurements carefully!) It doesn't feel overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Screen/ Room Divider
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 26, 2014

Amazing good quality screen. Just perfect for what I needed. Love Overstock products. ... They're top - notched!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NYC,  Aug 20, 2014

I bought two dividers, the six panel and the three panel. I have a studio apartment and wanted to cordon off my bedroom area from the rest of the apartment. Not only are these screens beautiful, they also give my apartment a zen feel. I get many compliments on my apartments decor, and 99.5 percent of my furnishings were purchased at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jun 21, 2014

The 4 panels provide excellent stability, the reviews are certainly correct there. The screen is well solid & constructed, paper is strong, height is perfect and the unit can be repositioned easily. Fast shipping - it arrived in 3 days. Plus it looks great! Can't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great screens!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 7, 2014

I ordered two 3-panel white screens. The screens seem to be very durable so far and are very nice to look at. I use them to section off a home office space in my formal living area as it is the first thing someone sees as they walk in my front door. The screens offer privacy and cover up a slightly messy office space. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking screen
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 7, 2014

Nice looking and effective screen. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nicely made and visually pleasing!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 8, 2014

The screen was packed well. The wood is beautiful and the paper screen seems nice and sturdy and overall, this screen is very pleasing to the eye. It's a quality screen. I would buy again from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

This screen does an outstanding job for me. It is classic, streamlined and is easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very good and is well made
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

This screen is a very well made 4 panel screen with a very contemporary feel. Fits perfectly in our transition redo decor. It blocks out what we don't wish to be seen and allows a lot of light to come into a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made screen, with very contemporary appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate 4 very nice panels
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Double-jointed! Stronger than rice paper!
 from Michigan,  May 23, 2013

I was a bit nervous about this since rice paper tears easily, but this is actually a stronger fabric that looks good and doesn't tear easily. There are also little pads on the bottom of the screen to protect the floor and keep the screen from moving much. We've had some breezes through the area and they didn't move. Another nice touch is that the joints are all double-hinged so they can fold either way. My previous screen had one-way hinges (like a door) and I had to unscrew them and remount them the other way to get it to fold the other way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 from TN,  Apr 3, 2013

The screen fit perfectly in the space and does a great job of dividing the room, even filters the light a little bit Very glad that I purchased this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifu, sturdy and comes assembled!
 from Sarasota FL,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this screen to close off my office area from my living room. It's just the right size and looks nice with my contemporary furniture. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, rice paper is not flimsy but of good quality, nicely painted
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider
 from philadelphia,  Mar 12, 2013

It looks lovely and is serving its purpose well. My daughter is staying with us and is sleeping in the playroom. The divider gives her the privacy she needs without blocking light or heat. She feels comfortable dressing behind it and it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. sturdy. paper is a little thin, but so far no issues
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room divider
 from Livermore Falls ME,  Jan 9, 2013

This product was exactly as I expected.... tall enough for cathedral ceilings and attractive and sturdy. I was quite satisfied with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing worked for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for giving your den some privacy
 from Marina Del Rey, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

Product was exactly as pictured. I got the white one .... We have a pull out sofa bed in our den, when our guest room is occupied we use the den into guest room #2 with this handy piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is an excellent product.
 from California,  Mar 6, 2012

I own two of these screens and I am happy with the product workmanship and the coverage they provide. The color (natural) of wood I selected goes very well with my decor. Purchasing these items "O" has increased my confidence in the quality of the product line.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The screen looked as pictured in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is light weight, easy to move around and good diffused light.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the screen provides coverage/separation for a wide area.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought