Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money
 from San Fran, CA,  Mar 3, 2010

Bought this to keep the eyesore gym, which I have in my formal living room, from view when entering my house. It is tall/wide enough to hide everything, but yet allows light to pass through so it doesn't make the foyer so dark. Packaged extremely well, no scratches. Once again, Overstock didn't disappoint!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coverage
 from Pompton Lakes, NJ,  Feb 24, 2010

These screens are exactly what I was looking for. I was able to provide a two room privacy area for two teenage boys. All the privacy they need in a sturdy, great looking product at a very goog price.... Thank you OVERSTOCK Big T

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 3, 2010

I got this to be a divider in a large, open space and it is perfect. I read other reviews so I expected the "design" on only one side and that is OK with me. I would buy this again and I've already suggested it to friends who comment. Everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screens
 from Port orange, FL,  Jan 13, 2010

I ordered this size and the 24" size to keep my two yorkies out of certain rooms. They look very attractive as opposed to the metal grates used for animal containment. I get lots of compliments. Nice quality although I thought the smaller size was too expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Lombard, IL (Chicago),  Dec 9, 2009

I'm going to be setting up a hospital room area in my living room for a recovering parent and needed some way to give privacy during personal times. I thought I'd have to get 2 sets of screens for the area, but then I found this 6-panel design and it should work out perfectly. It's lightweight and the Rosewood looks great against my walnut hardwood floors. The box did get damaged during transit and one of the small window panes at the bottom of the screen had the rice paper torn, but the structure was still sound and I'm not that concerned with it. I didn't catch it when it was delivered, so it's not worth the effort of trying to return it. No assembly. Good buy. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the third
 from California,  Oct 29, 2009

This is the third screen we have purchased. All the same color and style. Beautiful construction at an amazing price. They came faster than expected. Even though the box looked a little beat up, the superior packaging left not one single mark on the screen. There is obvious asian attention to detail and it is clear they are made by hand, with only the slightest variation that adds to their custom made look and feel. These are an exceptional value and we would recommend them to anyone. That's why we've gone back for the third time to purchase other tscreens. You can't go wrong with this screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one-sided
 from So Cal office partition,  Oct 17, 2009

The design is only on one side and not disclosed. It looks great on the one side. Easy to carry, light weight, easy to set up. perfect size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nicely made and visually pleasing!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 8, 2014

The screen was packed well. The wood is beautiful and the paper screen seems nice and sturdy and overall, this screen is very pleasing to the eye. It's a quality screen. I would buy again from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

This screen does an outstanding job for me. It is classic, streamlined and is easy to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very good and is well made
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

This screen is a very well made 4 panel screen with a very contemporary feel. Fits perfectly in our transition redo decor. It blocks out what we don't wish to be seen and allows a lot of light to come into a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made screen, with very contemporary appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate 4 very nice panels
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful screens
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was hesitant to order such a large product online, especially after reading that some arrived damaged. The company must have improved their packing because mine were packed very well and arrived in fine condition, and quickly. They are beautiful. I ordered them to screen off half of a storage room so we could use the other side. They are sturdy enough that I'm not concerned about them tipping over, and they completely cover the area we needed to hide. They are as pictured and we are all delighted in them. Wish we'd gotten them months ago when we first saw them..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen
 from Nevada county, California,  Aug 24, 2011

This is perfect for our bedroom sliding glass door. I don't like curtains and this does the job. Best deal on the Internet .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Harrisburg Pa,  Aug 3, 2010

I love it! Just moved into an apartment with a huge bedroom, and needed something to separate the room. This looks lovely & does the job well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first o-stock purchase
 from Gilford, NH,  Jul 28, 2010

Completely happy with the product, delivery, service and buying experience at overstock.com - would recommend it to anyone. Excellent product value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 7, 2010

Arrived quickly, competitively priced, nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

The shoji screens arrived ahead of time and in perfect condition. They are exactly like the 3-panel ones that are sometimes available at Target-type stores and serve perfectly as temporary privacy walls in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from California,  May 12, 2010

Fast shipping and exactly as described. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Long Island, NY,  May 2, 2010

I live in the top floor apartment of a duplex and desperately needed a privacy screen for the top of the stairs. I purchased the six panel screen originally and was extremely happy with the price, craftmanship, appearance and privacy. I purchased an additional three panel screen to completely 'wall off' the area. I chose the color honey as it matched the stair banister. It is beautiful! I strongly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for what it is
 from Michigan,  Jun 26, 2011

I needed a somewhat attractive room divider to give some privacy to my in-law who was sleeping in our basement which we need to pass through sometimes in the evening. This was wide and tall enough to provide that. My only quibble is the rice paper is very vulnerable to puncture and indeed after a few weeks of use my little son knocked it over and it landed on the corner of something and got a hole punched in the paper. I believe I can repair it with a fresh square of rice paper but it is unfortunate this couldn't have been faced with something sturdier but it is cheap so what do you expect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok. Rather cheap but does the job and will hold up as long as it isn't subjected to abuse.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top