Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
above any expectations
 from New York,  Jun 17, 2011

I needed a screen for privacy for the time of my bedroom renovation when i have to sleep in the living room. The screen matches my piano(red), looks very airy, light, doesn't harm living room's look. Main thing - it allows total privacy, it is big enough and paper is totally not transparent, though lets the light through. I can change behind it with people in the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black 6 panel screen
 from mo,  Jan 3, 2011

this product is wonderful, i clean out my garage and had it set up as a hangout space for my 4 teenage sons and their friends to hang out. i had originally plan on putting a wall up but look on line and read and decided that this would be cheeper and still give my kids their privacy space . i have a two car garage and was kind of worried that the panels would not be wide enough so i order 3 sets but i ended up using 2 sets only because they are huge, 2 screens cover about 14 feet across, i was so impressed w/ quality, workmenship plus there was no assembly require. product was delivered fast and package carefully nothing was broken just open and set up. loved this windowpane screen and have already recommend to friend who was also looking online to purchase one also. will be using the extra screen in my bedroom. ** worth the price, department stores sell for way more and product is much smaller then this one ***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 7, 2010

Love the this screen. I bought the honey wood colored version with the 6 panels and the honey color was accurate to what is pictured. It is beautiful and works perfectly. I would highly recommend it. The hinges are brass in color. Arrived quickly and was packaged just fine. The rice paper is lovely. The grid work is not on the back side of the screen just on one side, which was fine with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Northern Illinois,  Oct 13, 2010

I purchased this screen to partition my work space from an entertaining space. The screen is just beautiful. I choose the natural finish. This makes the room appear lighter and larger.. The srceen is very well made. It shipped very fast. I would certianly recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Double-jointed! Stronger than rice paper!
 from Michigan,  May 23, 2013

I was a bit nervous about this since rice paper tears easily, but this is actually a stronger fabric that looks good and doesn't tear easily. There are also little pads on the bottom of the screen to protect the floor and keep the screen from moving much. We've had some breezes through the area and they didn't move. Another nice touch is that the joints are all double-hinged so they can fold either way. My previous screen had one-way hinges (like a door) and I had to unscrew them and remount them the other way to get it to fold the other way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider
 from philadelphia,  Mar 12, 2013

It looks lovely and is serving its purpose well. My daughter is staying with us and is sleeping in the playroom. The divider gives her the privacy she needs without blocking light or heat. She feels comfortable dressing behind it and it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. sturdy. paper is a little thin, but so far no issues
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 from TN,  Apr 3, 2013

The screen fit perfectly in the space and does a great job of dividing the room, even filters the light a little bit Very glad that I purchased this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifu, sturdy and comes assembled!
 from Sarasota FL,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this screen to close off my office area from my living room. It's just the right size and looks nice with my contemporary furniture. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, rice paper is not flimsy but of good quality, nicely painted
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room divider
 from Livermore Falls ME,  Jan 9, 2013

This product was exactly as I expected.... tall enough for cathedral ceilings and attractive and sturdy. I was quite satisfied with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing worked for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Screens
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 9, 2011

The screens arrived promptly and in great condition. We love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for giving your den some privacy
 from Marina Del Rey, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

Product was exactly as pictured. I got the white one .... We have a pull out sofa bed in our den, when our guest room is occupied we use the den into guest room #2 with this handy piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe--maybe not
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Dec 20, 2011

The screen fulfills its purpose but is flimsy. I have it in front of a window and plan to fold and unfold part of it as the sun shifts. I worry about wear and tear with daily use. I have attached felt dots at the bottom of each panel to aid in sliding. If your plan is to have the screen in one space, I'd recommend it. If it's to open and close, I'd search for a more substantial item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy and lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Partition
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 16, 2011

This product is accurate in size, color (natural) and length. However, I thought it might be a little heavier. Because I bought the 6 panel, 6 ft. high screen, the weight is adequate enough. My son uses it as a divider in his room. He loves it and says it does what it's supposed to do, divide his sleep area from his (school) work area. I had previously bought a 3 panel divider from somewhere else and it was too light. This one seems heavy enough and would take a good sized push to knock over. Good quality, but a little overpriced for the lightweight wood. I would rate it somewhere between excellent and very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but a little lightweight for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from NY,  Aug 11, 2010

This screen is unbelievable wonderful. I purchased it to add privacy to an area I will use for guests in my small apartment and it has surpassed my expectations. It has also added " life" with the redwood color I selected for this space. It is sturdy and easy to use. I fastened it to the wall for added support and I am very pleased with the results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screens
 from Salem, Oregon,  Jul 5, 2010

The screens arrived well packaged and in excellent shape. They did have a paint smell for a couple of weeks that permeated the house which eventually went away. We purchased these to help keep the summer sun out of the large view windows. Since we have high central ceilings, we purchased the 84" as well as the 72" and they do make the great room look very classy. We would like to see a width measurement of the screen in the product description online once it is standing with the folds as it would have been easier to be sure the windows would have been covered Otherwise our first purchase using Overstock.com went very well. We would definitely purchase from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 4, 2010

This is a great screen. I got the redwood and the color is perfect for me, although it is a little lighter than the picture shows. It arrived quickly. It is large yet easy to move around the room. Stands very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is an excellent product.
 from California,  Mar 6, 2012

I own two of these screens and I am happy with the product workmanship and the coverage they provide. The color (natural) of wood I selected goes very well with my decor. Purchasing these items "O" has increased my confidence in the quality of the product line.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The screen looked as pictured in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is light weight, easy to move around and good diffused light.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the screen provides coverage/separation for a wide area.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it...
 from NY, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

It arrived packed very well and I must say, it is a very good value for the price point. The paper screen is a much better quality than I anticipated as is the overall construction. I might even buy a second one...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price point
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!very funcional!!
 from Miami Beach,  Oct 27, 2011

Happy with this product, come in perfect condition, and really fast!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Washington, DCf,  Jul 22, 2011

It came right on time and was just what I needed. Sturdy, good quality, perfect length. The red wood was a slightly brighter red shade than I had hoped for, but it's still

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of teh wood was a slightly brighter shade of red than I had hoped, but it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy and in good condition.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, as was listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top