For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Screen purchase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 13, 2009

I was trying to find a way to add privacy to my masterbath, as it opens directly into the bedroom. The doorway is arched, therefore, a standard door was not practical. My husband and I ended up purchasing one of these lovely screens and disassembling the panels. He was able to attach a screen to each side of the door frame with new hinges. After adding some nice hardware, we now have beautiful "privacy" doors leading into the bathroom. I found the screen to be well made and reasonably priced...very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 10, 2012

A nice looking addition to my home. Very impressed with the clarity of the color.and the wide selection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in excellent shape. no dings or warps
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room divider fits it's needs
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 1, 2011

my 2nd set. Generic but very good quality. Have purchased black in the past.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slight blue tint in sunlite, ivory at nite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very goog
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 1, 2011

The color and design are exactly what I had in my mind when I began looking for this beautiful and simple solution for some additional privacy in my living room which faces the common area of our condo.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not brilliant
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2011

When I bought this it was described as 6 panel but came as a 3 panel. I see they have now changed the description on Overstock Thought the quality would be higher

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite flimsy, not sturdy at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? not - about 4 inches shorter than the 6 foot advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it- It's done it's Job!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 24, 2011

Oh how I love this screen. I have had it for almost 2 years now so I really could not ask for more out of it, but my cat has pretty much torn it up. I did not take a star off because it's not the product's fault, but if you have cats, do consider a solid divider, not one with the paper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made but light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider
 from SF, CA,  Jul 18, 2011

This served its purpose well, which was to divide a room and add privacy when we had guests. The rice paper of course isn't really rice paper, but is a sturdier and less attractive synthetic type of material. This is good for a dorm room or an apt for people in their 20's, but I think once you are a "real" grown up, you will most likely want something a little nicer. We got it because the price was right (cheap) and we wouldn't use it all the time or have it out all the time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average, looks nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and product is Great
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2011

Product is high quality and was perfit for my plan to put in my bedroom. Hinges are double and high quality. Would recomend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hiding not-such-treasures
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

First of all, the price was great. Secondly, it arrived much sooner than I'd anticipated. Then...it works perfectly for our purpose. We have a huge entry in our apartment, but very little closet and storage space. We put some items in the corner of the entry (laundry cart, etc.) and positioned the shoji screen in front of it. Looks good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 3, 2011

I introduced a new color into my decor (lime green), and this is the perfect accessory. I use it to hide some of the clutter in the room so guests do not think I am OCD.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? True lime green
  • How is the quality of the product? good value for the $$$
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 21, 2010

We received the shoji screen in perfect condition and have been using it or about a month now. It does a great job and looks like new. Best of all, there was no assembly required. This is a well built product at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from Easley, SC,  Nov 17, 2010

Just received the purple screen to match my purple room, and I love it. It matches my purple room wonderfully. Stands up well, and folds so I can walk by it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen
 from algonquin, IL,  Nov 12, 2010

I really like my screen. It helps keep my space seperate from other things like the dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 5, 2010

I just opened the box and was so excited about this product I ran right to my computer to write a review. I purchased the lime green color and it's just beautiful. It is light weight, fully assembled, and looks like it was hand painted. My only issue was that it did take about two weeks to come in, but it was worth the wait. I love it! Great for a serious statement, but still very young and fun. I can't wait to show it off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
privacy screen
 from upstate NY,  Sep 20, 2010

I was surprised that the outside frame is plastic (over wood). I suppose that reinforces the lighter weight of the wood but it cheapens the appeal and quality of the product. The fabric is solid and blocks a certain amount of light. The gold color is not as bold as the on-line photo. Overall it's not a bad price for the item but I prefer real wood over the plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so many uses
 from Giant Redwoods in Northern California,  Aug 17, 2010

I have always had shoji screens and use for many things in decorating. Mine were very old so when I saw that I could replace mine at basically the same price I jumped at the chance. And then I saw all the colors. It was hard to choose. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Satisfied
 Jun 26, 2010

I try not to give poor reviews but this product was a real piece of trash. Its value was no where near what I paid for it! I recieved it quickly in the mail and to my dissatisfaction it barely stays up on its own. It is really flimsy and was made with really poor standards. I'd have to say that I hated this product and recommend that you do not purchase it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji Screen
 from Whittier, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

Perfect fit for the area - basic and simple, but adds elegant touch and privacy for work area. Used it to divide work desk area from client visiting area to create privacy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen
 from North Carolina,  Jun 9, 2010

This screen was delivered promptly and packaged well. I would buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheesy
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Jun 8, 2010

Well, it is a screen, but it is very poorly made, and poorly coated in the paint color (gray for me). I would not recommend this--it's worth about $5--$10 max. I'm annoyed I paid $**!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top