Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoji 3-panel window screen
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 17, 2008

I had reservations about purchasing this screen. I was concerned the screen would look cheap and of poor construction. My reservations were needless. The screen is really well made and very attractive. I was so pleased with the screen, I purchased another. I picked the white trimmed in honey. It matches the woodwork perfectly. I am using the screens to block the view of storage containers in a guest room. These really dress up the room. They arrived in a timely manner and were packaged well. I like that they are able to use right out of the box. No assembly needed! Another great purchase from Overstock, I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled Funny for a Day, But Works Great!
 from northeast,  Sep 29, 2011

This panel screen is great. Be sure to read the description, as it is short (as described). I use it to block a window by my deak. The light can still come in, but it is just tall enough that you can't see me sitting at my desk. I also think this type of screen would be good to create a corner to "hide" luggage, a litterbox, or other similar items (of less than 4 feet) in a small apartment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the $$
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

The screen over all is nice. The backing is not rice paper, but a pellon, so it looks a little cheap when you get close. Also, the top joints where the pieces fit together were not stained with the same color as the finished panels. It is fairly sturdy and does the job of keeping the pets out of the room, although one cat has figured out how to push one side .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shoji screen
 from NY,  Sep 4, 2009

I ordered this screen to hide a litter box from sight. The screen comes fully assembled -- it's well made and quite attractive. The black frame provides a stunning contrast with the white rice paper and it's quite sturdy to keep it from falling over. After much searching for just the right solution, I am so pleased with this shoji screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy Screen
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 17, 2014

I was not sure the height of the screen would offer enough privacy for consulting in our office but have found it is just the right height and easy to put away after we are done.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Washington DC,  Jun 5, 2014

Nice quality screen, that is nice and light. Good quality for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoji screen
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2013

Works and matched the description. Quality as expected. No surprise. Overpriced in my opinion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in China
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2010

This screen is lovely and just like the photo, although the finish is redder and lighter than the swatch, it is still very pretty. It is very stable and the paper screen is thick and durable. A very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from New York,  Aug 17, 2010

I was very happy to find this available on Overstock.com. I wanted something not too big and not too small to hide the litter box and pet feeding areas in the new kitchen. It was not something that I could find available locally. The $2.95 shipping charge was a pleasant surprise and it was delivered much quicker than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ocean View, DE,  Feb 11, 2010

I bought this screen to cover up my exercise bike in my bedroom. It is vey attractive

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 3, 2009

Came fully assembled and carefully wrapped. However one of the panels was slightly warped. It won't be noticed where I plan to use it though. I had been trying to find a 48 inch screen for some time and this was the cheapest I could find it. Overall good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top