Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

As I was ordering this item.....I will admit, the product did not look impressive on the website. When the chest of drawers arrived....it was perfect....nicely lined drawers that hold a good amount of towels, wash clothes or bedsheets. .... now my linen storage for bath and bedroom! I would love to have another one for my kitchen!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.....I would to have a white chest of drawers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item looks like a hand tied chest! Great quality from China
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing...love the wheels!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gore, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

This little chest is great for lightweight things. I am using it in a bedroom for lingerie and it is perfect. It's quite sturdy and holds quite a goodly amount of stuff. I am very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and drawers slide smoothly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 13, 2012

I was looking for a small chest that had enough space for items kept in my linen closet. This is the perfect piece because it is small enough to fit in the space available, without taking up too much room. I was able to store wash cloths, small towels and hair accessories in this which allowed me to consolidate all of my stuff into this one unit. This chest is attractive and I'm sure I will receive compliments. So, I am purchasing a second unit for another closet in the house...well maybe two more...it is the right size making it easy to place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was much better than I expected. It is sturdy and the drawers are lined which adds a nice touch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate. The unit is not as large as a regular chest made of wood. However, the size is perfect for a closet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 22, 2012

I have had this for a while now. And i have to say i really like it. I use it in the bathroom and i love it. the color is really beautiful too. You can even put a plant or some other knick knacks on the top of it if you want - of course nothing too heavy because it is not that stable. oh and it does have wheels. I did also buy another one that i use for my puppies treats and pee pads and stuff. So yeah, a great item for me. And it doesnt look cheap :).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood and Natural Fiber Chest of Drawers
 from Camarillo, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

I have three of these. I ordered two and liked them, and so I bought one more. The first time, I ordered honey and got mocha, but I liked mocha, and so I got the third one in mocha. Another customer complained about receiving the wrong color, and so I'm wondering if they just ship out whatever color they have in stock. That wouldn't be good. The first two I received seemed to be in good condition, but the third one had a bent top. I was able to straighten it out enough so that I didn't have to send it back. As far as value, it seems a little pricey for what you get. I probably could have shopped around more and found something similar for less money. Otherwise, it's a nice little chest of drawers on wheels.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMEND
 from Arizona,  May 12, 2012

This was advertised as honey colored but when it arrived it was more mahogany and didn't match my other wickier pieces. I am in a dilema in that I can't repack and send it back so I have had to keep it....but I am not happy....not happy at all! The paint was chipped on the top....it is a bit rickety but I can live with that....it is the color and the condition that upsets me...and I can't return it...have darkend the ares chipped...am just going to have to live with this color....so, phooey! Will have to shop elsewhere which is a shame because I love Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from indiana,  Feb 21, 2012

great perfect color fits well in closet rolls well perfect height draewrs open and close well

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelant
  • How accurate was the sizing? 4 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shakery but Nice
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

It is a wonderful piece of furniture for the bathroom, the color is right on the quality is nice especially the lined drawers. I would love it if this piece could be a little sturdy I just the way it looks when I enter my bathroom

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color blended with the dccor in my master bathroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualkity is nice, but it can be shakey with openong drawers
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the unit is precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so sturdy
 from Twin Falls ID,  Dec 12, 2013

The fiber that is wound all over the wooden sticks feels like paper. When it arrived one side is all covered with two different shades of pink and red smeared all over that has now turned an icky brown color. It will not wipe off. I bought it for my bathroom but it is not made to clean properly. I could have done much better buying rataan from another company. This is my first disappointment with Overstock.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well for extra storage in the master bath
 from Richland, Wa.,  Dec 11, 2013

The chest of drawers fits nicely in the bathroom and because it's on wheels easy to move when cleaning. The color matches the bathroom cabinets so it blends in well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood and Natural Fiber Chest of Drawers
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 6, 2013

Excellent quality. Amazing stability and sturdiness for price and weight. Light weight enough to move around easily but sturdy enough for most items. Arrived in a very short period of time and was boxed for a safe arrival. Good job Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Sarasota FL,  Oct 14, 2013

Great little cabinet. Fit our needs to a "T." Unable to rate very little today as excellent as everything is not fine craftsmanship.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive piece of furniture
 from Guerneville, Ca,  Sep 25, 2013

I use this in my bathroom. It looks good and the quality is good. The drawers are lined and can be used for things like makeup. I really like it and recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid this chest of drawers
 from New York, ny,  Jul 25, 2013

Poor quality. Flimsy. If the return shipping was reasonable, I would have returned. Will use in a I square location.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chest of drawers -
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2013

I needed extra storage space in my bathroom and the off-white whicker shelves on wheels fit perfectly and makes it look so much nicer. I can put all the loose items in it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fully assemb;ed and wonderful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest is great for small bathrooms
 from Battle Lake, MN,  Jun 19, 2013

This chest of drawers is great for my small cottage bathroom. I am able to store bathroom necessities such as toilet paper, soap, and towels in it instead of going to another room. It is not real sturdy but fine for the things that need to be stored in it. It fits in my space and is a very attractive addition to the bathroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was well made for its price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my office.
 from West, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this product. It looks nice in my office. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is that it is a bit wobbly - I suppose it is due to it being tall and on wheels because I ordered the 3-drawer on wheels at the same time and it doesn't wobble at all. I love the wheels. Easy to move around. Overall very pleased. The size of the drawers are a good size - not too big and not too small. Very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was almost perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top