Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for small storage in living room
 Nov 19, 2015

I no longer have this (moved and sold most furniture) but I really liked it & wish that I had kept it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Amazing
 Aug 20, 2015

You will be stunned if I told you that I bought this piece years ago and I still love it. If is a bench I used under my window and stores all my holiday platters. It is sturdy and the color is beautiful. The internal latch was chipped after years of use but it can't be seen from the outside. This bench looks exactly as the picture. It is very beautiful. I did not give it a 5 star because it has a few wood imperfections. It is a great piece and functional for storage and sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Aug 20, 2015

This has been a great bench for our master closet. It's comfortable to sit on and the extra storage it provides is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useable
 May 17, 2015

Not only is this piece beautiful and different it a great piece to use where guests can place their shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but be careful of wear and tear
 Apr 25, 2015

This is a gorgeous piece and we love it. We have now had it for 4 years or so. Right in the first year, however one of the doors came off as the corner screws did not tightly hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought this bench more than a year ago. It arrived quickly and fully assembled, but one of the top back corners was damaged. I decided to keep the item to save myself from the hassle of returning a big item like this. It is very pretty in person and I received a lot of compliments from my guests. The cushion is bright red like many others before me have noted, but I love it! The storage space under the bench is great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh MY!!!
 from Lacey, WA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wow!!! received this bench within a few days of ordering it and fell in love with it as soon as it was out the box. It's very rich looking, constructed nicely...goes so good at the window in my living room. Love Love Love It!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
<3!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this bench! It is exactly what I needed in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from frisco, texas,  Jan 30, 2012

This piece really adds elegance and color to any area of the house. It is great for one person to use as a shoe bench. The product did have some chipped wood when it arrived on the edges but it isn't terribly noticable, and it would've just been a hassle to send it back. The cushion is comfortable but the color is a deeper red than shown in the picture online. Overall, great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual color is a deeper red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product did have some chipped wood by the edges and wasn't fully stable so we used felt pads
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

This bench looks good, the only negative is the strange smell inside, I tried to get rid of it, but nothing helps, I have it for 4 years and it still smells, probably snickers wouldn't mind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to entry way
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

I added this bench to my entry way and it added so much to the decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2011

this piece is perfect for our entry way ... we sit on it to put on our shoes and also store a few shoes in the cabinets ... it's a nice looking piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color on the website is orange, but in person it's red ... it actually looks nicer in person then on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is described exactly as they have on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench fits perfectly
 from Bayonne,NJ,  May 24, 2011

Looks great. Fits well. Matches the image and description and was delivered as shown. No assembly required. Is nice to sit and the compartments have lot of storage space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the bench
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2011

Like a lot of other reviewers, we were very happy with the look of the bench. The cushion ours came with was not as orange as the picture suggests -- it's much redder. But we swapped it out with a couple of standard 14" occasional pillows, which fit perfectly. We were also impressed with how sturdy the build quality was in spite of it being so light. It fits wonderfully in our window bay without being tall enough to block the window (and view). All in all, an excellent deal for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not fully
  • How is the quality of the product? Light but very sturdy
  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the dimensions
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

This bench is cute - and like others have said, definitely black - but definitely read the dimensions. I thought this bench would be bigger with more storage (for example I thought two people would be able to sit on it). No one's fault but mine! Still a nice piece though, and I'll definitely keep it - just need to keep my eye out for more storage now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reverse Painted Bench with Cushion (Peru)
 from Maine,  Sep 22, 2010

This is a beautiful bench, very unique looking. The wood is painted black, it looks dark brown in the photo. The cushion is not super comfy but for the price it will do. I love that the bench arrived in one piece, didn't have to put a thing together. Also, it was not a problem to lift out of the enormous box and I am a small woman. I'm quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 7, 2010

Other comments about the deep red color of the cushion are accurate. The bench is well-constructed (if a little on the light side), handsome, and arrived impeccably packaged. The cushion slips around a lot on the smooth wood surface--not really a complaint about the product, just FYI. I stuck a little piece of router/carpet pad underneath. Problem solved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bend, Oregon,  Aug 9, 2010

This piece of furniture arrived exactly as described without a scratch on it. After almost two years of use it still looks beautiful. It was a great investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood is black in color
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Mar 28, 2010

Everything is great about this little bench. Two things to keep in mind - (1) like some of the other reviews, the wood is black and not dark brown and (2) the red color of the foam cover is a dark red and not a glaring, orange red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2010

I ordered this bench for our new house and we absolutely love it. it is also well liked by everyone who has visited our house. Though the bench itself is a tad darker than the one shown in the picture, it still looks very nice. The best part, it comes pre-assembled too. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought