Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought this bench more than a year ago. It arrived quickly and fully assembled, but one of the top back corners was damaged. I decided to keep the item to save myself from the hassle of returning a big item like this. It is very pretty in person and I received a lot of compliments from my guests. The cushion is bright red like many others before me have noted, but I love it! The storage space under the bench is great as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh MY!!!
 from Lacey, WA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wow!!! received this bench within a few days of ordering it and fell in love with it as soon as it was out the box. It's very rich looking, constructed nicely...goes so good at the window in my living room. Love Love Love It!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
<3!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this bench! It is exactly what I needed in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from frisco, texas,  Jan 30, 2012

This piece really adds elegance and color to any area of the house. It is great for one person to use as a shoe bench. The product did have some chipped wood when it arrived on the edges but it isn't terribly noticable, and it would've just been a hassle to send it back. The cushion is comfortable but the color is a deeper red than shown in the picture online. Overall, great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual color is a deeper red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product did have some chipped wood by the edges and wasn't fully stable so we used felt pads
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

This bench looks good, the only negative is the strange smell inside, I tried to get rid of it, but nothing helps, I have it for 4 years and it still smells, probably snickers wouldn't mind it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to entry way
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

I added this bench to my entry way and it added so much to the decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2011

this piece is perfect for our entry way ... we sit on it to put on our shoes and also store a few shoes in the cabinets ... it's a nice looking piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color on the website is orange, but in person it's red ... it actually looks nicer in person then on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is described exactly as they have on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench fits perfectly
 from Bayonne,NJ,  May 24, 2011

Looks great. Fits well. Matches the image and description and was delivered as shown. No assembly required. Is nice to sit and the compartments have lot of storage space

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the bench
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2011

Like a lot of other reviewers, we were very happy with the look of the bench. The cushion ours came with was not as orange as the picture suggests -- it's much redder. But we swapped it out with a couple of standard 14" occasional pillows, which fit perfectly. We were also impressed with how sturdy the build quality was in spite of it being so light. It fits wonderfully in our window bay without being tall enough to block the window (and view). All in all, an excellent deal for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not fully
  • How is the quality of the product? Light but very sturdy
  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the dimensions
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

This bench is cute - and like others have said, definitely black - but definitely read the dimensions. I thought this bench would be bigger with more storage (for example I thought two people would be able to sit on it). No one's fault but mine! Still a nice piece though, and I'll definitely keep it - just need to keep my eye out for more storage now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reverse Painted Bench with Cushion (Peru)
 from Maine,  Sep 22, 2010

This is a beautiful bench, very unique looking. The wood is painted black, it looks dark brown in the photo. The cushion is not super comfy but for the price it will do. I love that the bench arrived in one piece, didn't have to put a thing together. Also, it was not a problem to lift out of the enormous box and I am a small woman. I'm quite happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 7, 2010

Other comments about the deep red color of the cushion are accurate. The bench is well-constructed (if a little on the light side), handsome, and arrived impeccably packaged. The cushion slips around a lot on the smooth wood surface--not really a complaint about the product, just FYI. I stuck a little piece of router/carpet pad underneath. Problem solved

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bend, Oregon,  Aug 9, 2010

This piece of furniture arrived exactly as described without a scratch on it. After almost two years of use it still looks beautiful. It was a great investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood is black in color
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Mar 28, 2010

Everything is great about this little bench. Two things to keep in mind - (1) like some of the other reviews, the wood is black and not dark brown and (2) the red color of the foam cover is a dark red and not a glaring, orange red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2010

I ordered this bench for our new house and we absolutely love it. it is also well liked by everyone who has visited our house. Though the bench itself is a tad darker than the one shown in the picture, it still looks very nice. The best part, it comes pre-assembled too. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crowhill
 from Dublin, NH,  Feb 3, 2010

The bench was better then I expected. I was worried about damage in shipping, but it was packaged perfectly and arrived without a scratch! The workmanship is high quality, a beautiful piece and made my daughter in law very happy as she is from Peru and when I gave it to her as agift I learned she had been looking at and hoped someday she could buy it. Thank you! I highly recommend this bench!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Inspired
 from Indiana,  Feb 1, 2010

I thought this piece was of high quality. However, I expected it to be a little less Asian inspired. I could not tell from the picture the angles of the bench. Also, I agree with the other reviewers that while the picture looks orange the seat is red and so are the inlays. The inlays are glass covered and do not have the texture of carved wood. Not what I expected but I will find a place for it amongst my transitional decor. I would recommend this product to a friend that likes the oriental look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Olney MD,  Jan 13, 2010

I got this bench for my foyer - which has a kind of contemporary/ Asian decor, and it fits in very nicely. The bench cover is bright Chinese red, not orange, and the doors have both red and orange accents. The bench is well made and very sturdy. It arrived in good condition and was packed well. I get lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
splash of color
 from suburban Chicago,  Jan 2, 2010

......just bought a new home and needed a piece to fill an entrance space,this bench fit perfectly,and added a great burst of color to a very neutral decor........love the lines and color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value exceeded expectations
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2009

The bench arrived perfectly packed and looks great. Workmanship is superb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top