Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exotic & Unique
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 16, 2006

I purcased this bench last summer and not only was I very pleased with it but everyone who enters the room it's in compliments it! It arrived fully assembled as better quality furniture should and the sturdy dark wood does have a "handcrafted" look as stated in the description. I love the slight imperfections with both the wood and finish, they fit the style and there are NO imperfections on it's assembly. I have it in a home office and it's used for both storage and for guest seating. It would make a real highlight in any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Daniel Island, SC,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the bench but it was damaged in shipment due to poor packaging. It was placed in a cardboard box with a couple of pieces of wadded up newsprint. A little better than shipping it without a box, but not much. It was easier to repair the damage than to send it back to overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philly,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench was beautiful. However, it was not in the best of condidtion when it came. It looked like it had clearly been beat up a little either in shipping or at the warehouse. I don't mind it as much, as I felt that I could at least use the excuse that it creates more authenticity. However, those individuals who wanted a "brand new" bench, would not have been happy campers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench is beautiful
 from Browns Mills, NJ,  Jun 22, 2006

I am very pleased with this bench. The cushon is more red than orange, I just attribute that to my computer monitor. It came with one small dent in the back, however it is very minor. It is very sturdy and nothing about it looked cheaply made. I would absolutely recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin, Texas, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the Reverse Painted Bench with Cushion (Peru). Overall, I am happy with the product. It was packed very well, but unfortunately, still suffered some damage in shipping. The corners on the front end were slightly dented and there is a small rip in the wood on the right bottom-side of the bench. The magnets that hold the doors shut on the inside of the bench had come undone. I had to repair them and nail them back into place. Other than that, the craftmanship was wonderful and at a price of only $167 with $1 in shipping, I can't complain. The slight damage was not noticable enough to go through the trouble to return the item. I feel that UPS should take some of the blame for the damage as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alexandria, VA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench is very attractive and well made. The one I recieved had slight damage to the finish on both front legs. There is some discoloration to the finish, like damage from the sun and on one corner the wood was smashed a little. I can repair the damage. Box arrived in SAT condition. Damage was prior to packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh MY!!!
 from Lacey, WA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wow!!! received this bench within a few days of ordering it and fell in love with it as soon as it was out the box. It's very rich looking, constructed nicely...goes so good at the window in my living room. Love Love Love It!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Highland, MD,  Dec 26, 2009

The bench arrived well packed and in a timely manner. The color of the cushion seems to have varied over the years according to reviewers but mine has a cranberry colored cushion that goes beautifuly with the bench as well as the walls in my study. Everyone who has seen it has complemented us on this piece. If you like the way it looks online go ahead and order it, I think you will be pleased when it arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy
 from Fairfield California,  Nov 14, 2007

This is a good buy. It's unique and very useful wherever you place it in any part of the house. It is attractive . No assembly needed. No tax, and just a dollar shipping cost. Thank you., Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lawndale, California,  Jan 30, 2006

It is a beautiful bench, however, when I opened the package, I was disappointed cause it was slightly damaged. There were nicks and scrapes on the bench and the box was slightly dented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench is simply beautiful. It blends well with the rest of my oriental decors. However, there is a visible dent on its left leg. I am not sure if it happened during shipment. Returning it for replacement is cumbersome to do. But it is still a 5-star product.Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Manchester, NH,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench came fully assembled and well packaged. The cushion is more of a deep maroon color than I envisioned. Doors stay shut with magnetic closures. It has a more interesting shape, sloping down and in, than I saw in the photo. All in all, good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Leandro, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the bench. It fits perfectly at the end of my bed. The construction is of good quality and the style is fashionable. One complaint however, it has a musty odor due to the wood stain inside, and I can't store linens in it because they end up with this same odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought this bench more than a year ago. It arrived quickly and fully assembled, but one of the top back corners was damaged. I decided to keep the item to save myself from the hassle of returning a big item like this. It is very pretty in person and I received a lot of compliments from my guests. The cushion is bright red like many others before me have noted, but I love it! The storage space under the bench is great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
<3!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this bench! It is exactly what I needed in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from frisco, texas,  Jan 30, 2012

This piece really adds elegance and color to any area of the house. It is great for one person to use as a shoe bench. The product did have some chipped wood when it arrived on the edges but it isn't terribly noticable, and it would've just been a hassle to send it back. The cushion is comfortable but the color is a deeper red than shown in the picture online. Overall, great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual color is a deeper red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product did have some chipped wood by the edges and wasn't fully stable so we used felt pads
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

This bench looks good, the only negative is the strange smell inside, I tried to get rid of it, but nothing helps, I have it for 4 years and it still smells, probably snickers wouldn't mind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to entry way
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

I added this bench to my entry way and it added so much to the decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2011

this piece is perfect for our entry way ... we sit on it to put on our shoes and also store a few shoes in the cabinets ... it's a nice looking piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color on the website is orange, but in person it's red ... it actually looks nicer in person then on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is described exactly as they have on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench fits perfectly
 from Bayonne,NJ,  May 24, 2011

Looks great. Fits well. Matches the image and description and was delivered as shown. No assembly required. Is nice to sit and the compartments have lot of storage space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought