Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exotic & Unique
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 16, 2006

I purcased this bench last summer and not only was I very pleased with it but everyone who enters the room it's in compliments it! It arrived fully assembled as better quality furniture should and the sturdy dark wood does have a "handcrafted" look as stated in the description. I love the slight imperfections with both the wood and finish, they fit the style and there are NO imperfections on it's assembly. I have it in a home office and it's used for both storage and for guest seating. It would make a real highlight in any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Daniel Island, SC,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the bench but it was damaged in shipment due to poor packaging. It was placed in a cardboard box with a couple of pieces of wadded up newsprint. A little better than shipping it without a box, but not much. It was easier to repair the damage than to send it back to overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philly,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench was beautiful. However, it was not in the best of condidtion when it came. It looked like it had clearly been beat up a little either in shipping or at the warehouse. I don't mind it as much, as I felt that I could at least use the excuse that it creates more authenticity. However, those individuals who wanted a "brand new" bench, would not have been happy campers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench is beautiful
 from Browns Mills, NJ,  Jun 22, 2006

I am very pleased with this bench. The cushon is more red than orange, I just attribute that to my computer monitor. It came with one small dent in the back, however it is very minor. It is very sturdy and nothing about it looked cheaply made. I would absolutely recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin, Texas, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the Reverse Painted Bench with Cushion (Peru). Overall, I am happy with the product. It was packed very well, but unfortunately, still suffered some damage in shipping. The corners on the front end were slightly dented and there is a small rip in the wood on the right bottom-side of the bench. The magnets that hold the doors shut on the inside of the bench had come undone. I had to repair them and nail them back into place. Other than that, the craftmanship was wonderful and at a price of only $167 with $1 in shipping, I can't complain. The slight damage was not noticable enough to go through the trouble to return the item. I feel that UPS should take some of the blame for the damage as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alexandria, VA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench is very attractive and well made. The one I recieved had slight damage to the finish on both front legs. There is some discoloration to the finish, like damage from the sun and on one corner the wood was smashed a little. I can repair the damage. Box arrived in SAT condition. Damage was prior to packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh MY!!!
 from Lacey, WA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wow!!! received this bench within a few days of ordering it and fell in love with it as soon as it was out the box. It's very rich looking, constructed nicely...goes so good at the window in my living room. Love Love Love It!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Highland, MD,  Dec 26, 2009

The bench arrived well packed and in a timely manner. The color of the cushion seems to have varied over the years according to reviewers but mine has a cranberry colored cushion that goes beautifuly with the bench as well as the walls in my study. Everyone who has seen it has complemented us on this piece. If you like the way it looks online go ahead and order it, I think you will be pleased when it arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy
 from Fairfield California,  Nov 14, 2007

This is a good buy. It's unique and very useful wherever you place it in any part of the house. It is attractive . No assembly needed. No tax, and just a dollar shipping cost. Thank you., Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lawndale, California,  Jan 30, 2006

It is a beautiful bench, however, when I opened the package, I was disappointed cause it was slightly damaged. There were nicks and scrapes on the bench and the box was slightly dented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench is simply beautiful. It blends well with the rest of my oriental decors. However, there is a visible dent on its left leg. I am not sure if it happened during shipment. Returning it for replacement is cumbersome to do. But it is still a 5-star product.Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Manchester, NH,  Jan 30, 2006

The bench came fully assembled and well packaged. The cushion is more of a deep maroon color than I envisioned. Doors stay shut with magnetic closures. It has a more interesting shape, sloping down and in, than I saw in the photo. All in all, good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Leandro, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the bench. It fits perfectly at the end of my bed. The construction is of good quality and the style is fashionable. One complaint however, it has a musty odor due to the wood stain inside, and I can't store linens in it because they end up with this same odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, good storage but ...
 Jun 22, 2016

This is a nice storage bench, comfortable for sitting, colorful, distinctive. However, the veneer on the arms comes off very easily - my puny cat removed it very quickly. Once that happens, the look is diminished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobby from Buckles
 Feb 19, 2016

This is a very nice piece of furniture. It is smaller than I thought it would be and the red seat faded rather quickly. We re-dyed the seat cushion cover and it took the dye well. We still get compliments from visitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small storage in living room
 Nov 19, 2015

I no longer have this (moved and sold most furniture) but I really liked it & wish that I had kept it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Amazing
 Aug 20, 2015

You will be stunned if I told you that I bought this piece years ago and I still love it. If is a bench I used under my window and stores all my holiday platters. It is sturdy and the color is beautiful. The internal latch was chipped after years of use but it can't be seen from the outside. This bench looks exactly as the picture. It is very beautiful. I did not give it a 5 star because it has a few wood imperfections. It is a great piece and functional for storage and sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Aug 20, 2015

This has been a great bench for our master closet. It's comfortable to sit on and the extra storage it provides is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useable
 May 17, 2015

Not only is this piece beautiful and different it a great piece to use where guests can place their shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but be careful of wear and tear
 Apr 25, 2015

This is a gorgeous piece and we love it. We have now had it for 4 years or so. Right in the first year, however one of the doors came off as the corner screws did not tightly hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought