Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fun lamp
 from NJ,  Jul 27, 2011

nice buy. very lightweight, but they fill the space well. pay attention to the type of bulb you have to use: it's a candelabra type bulb. the recommended 60 watt max is plenty of light, especially with 2 lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 1, 2013

I bought two and am very happy with them. The 60-Watt Candelabra Light Bulb mentioned in previous reviews weren't too hard to find, I found it in my local Bed, Bath and beyond. The switch in on the cord which can be a little tough to find sometimes. I wish the base was a little heavier as looking for the switch sometimes turns the whole lamp around. Would be great if it had a dimmer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Welll made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to play Mr. Fixit
 from West Coast,  Mar 2, 2013

Had to play Mr. Fixit. The lamp didn't work when received and the wood base was scratched. Disassembled lamp and finally got it to work, but isn't it the job of the factory? For what it's worth, a sticker on the base indicated that the product was made in the Philippines rather than in China. The scratches aside, the lamp looks okay but I was thinking I might buy a second one for another room but won't after all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the sizing? close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and gives off great light
 from Seattle,  Jun 16, 2014

A stylish lamp for a good price. Not the utmost quality but very nice for a guest bedroom. The cylindrical shade looks like it might puncture, so I wouldn't recommend this for a kid's room. I went on a wild goose chase looking for the style of bulb listed on the lamp, until I realized a regular candelabra bulb would work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FROM A SCALE OF 1 TO 10, I GIVE THIS PRODUCT A 5
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2014

THE FIRST LAMP CAME EXTREMELY DAMAGED AND I GOT A REPLACEMENT AND THAT ONE CAME A LITTLE DAMAGED AND THE THIRD ONE, WHICH WAS A REPLACEMENT FOR THE FIRST ONE CAME TO ME FINE

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much, much smaller then it looks in the picture!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

Nice lamp but it's tiny compared to what you see on the website, granted they do say it is 19 inches but I thought it would be a bigger, floor lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp.
 from Georgia,  Dec 12, 2013

I got this lamp to set on top of a small corner cabinet. It looks nice. However, it uses a small bulb and it emits a soft light, so if you need a bright lamp this is not the one for you. It is pretty when it is turned on, though, and I am happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair quality for the price
 from san fran,  Jan 7, 2013

fair quality for the price. Only that it doesn't give you any instruction of the bulb that goes with it, so it took me quite some efforts to figure out the right type of bulb. Also, the lights comes out really yellow and warm- not great for reading...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention to the bulb
 from Houston,  Nov 22, 2012

Bulb is a different kind. But lamp is quite good overall. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWesome, except for finding bulbs
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 5, 2012

This is a unique, simplistic, elegant, lamp. I love it and it matches the description listed. However, the bulbs were a total pain to find!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ys
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 21, 2012

Great lamp for the price. Just as described and exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 23, 2012

Cute little lamp. A great "blank canvas" if you want to do anything crafty with it. I attached glow in the dark stars to mine so when the lights are out it glows. It's for a nursery. It takes a basic candelabra base bulb.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Weight was good so tipping over shouldn't be an issue
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much beauty for so little price!
 from Chicago,IL,  Feb 21, 2012

This was a perfect choice for my small living room that already has an Eastern flavor. I purchased two. The lamps have added a decorator's touch to this space. Delivery was within a week; and the delicate material of the shades were well protected in the delivery. I could not be more pleased. Thank you OVERSTOCK.COM.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Materials are exactly as described in the promotion.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Silver spring, md,  Feb 16, 2012

Wished they had more to sell. I would love to buy another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i'm loving it
 from nyc, ny,  Feb 14, 2012

I was very happy when i received my lamps, they were all i expected from Overstock......I have made many purchases from this company, very seldom do i have to return an item... Thank you, for the quality of merchandise you sell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the shade and the wood base. Its a soft light wth no glare, and te base looks and feel like real wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to info
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 17, 2011

I got exactly what I expected. Awesome little lamp

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price!
 from seattle,  Nov 28, 2011

Cute lamps for the price. I put one in my bathroom and one on my computer desk. Looks great.....simple & clean.....plenty of light Love the price!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

The picture shows a dark wood base but the one I received actually is silver. I did notice 'silver' in the description, however...so I wasn't totally surprised. Everything else is pretty fitting to the previous reviews. The brightness is quite dim and soft which I like.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from Cattle Creek, Colorado,  Oct 3, 2011

I love these lamps....bought two for the guest room. The scale is wonderful for smaller rooms and the materials are great. what a dea!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamps
 from Ohio,  Sep 7, 2011

These are great lamps. At $** each, they put out a great soft (but still capably bright) light. Two will light up a room with ease. I love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top