Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 28, 2009

Am extremely pleased with this decorative screen. Its construction is sturdy and yet is light enough to move easily if needed. This screen is well crafted and beautiful in appearance. Though the fabric panels that come with the screen are lovely, I wanted to customize an area of my office by replacing the fabric with a design that goes better with my office decor. The dowels come out easily so that the fabric can be changed out and they are spring-loaded so that the dowels stay sturdily in place. I've received many wonderful complements on this great addition it is to my office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from North Carolina,  Jun 1, 2007

I am really enjoying this floor screen. It arrived in a fast time and was here before I even thought it would be. My kitchen and living room has an open arch way that seperates the two and I use it there so that you can't see directly into the kitchen when you come through the front door. Did not have to put it together for it came already assemled. Very nice looking and serves its purpose well. Don't hesitate in buying it. You won't be disapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

This floor screen is sturdy and very attractive. It doesn't knock over easily. The fabric makes it look a bit elegant and because it is a bit sheer it can half shield a room without blocking some of the light on the other side - great for apartments. But I do have two qualms: The space between panels is a bit larger than I'd like and the semi-sheerness of the fabric doesn't give me as much privacy as I'd like. But it is obviously made well and looks so nice with my wood floor that for now I'm throwing a fancy throw to provide more of a shield when necessary.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight yet stable and sturdy
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

Just bought a 1926 bungalow and am at a loss for closet space now. I bought a Mom's Rack from O.co and it is amazing, but I wanted something to screen it. This item was the perfect solution. I am so glad I bought it. It is versatile and attractive and stable. I could not be happier with this item. It looks just like the picture. I wasn't sure the hinges would allow me to set it into a U-configuration, but it does. LOVE!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes -- it's VERY honey... slightly orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Screen
 from Mississippi,  Oct 20, 2011

This screen is beautiful and surprisingly sturdy. It's the only screen I've found that has panels you can take out and wash. I use this to screen my cat's litter box and it works perfectly. I'm even considering buying some different fabric and making my own panels for variety.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made, better than the usual "Made in China" and no assembly required.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

We are using these screens in our medical office as privacy screens. I was very pleased with them as were the doctors. They are attractive, can be moved easily, and came assembled. Always a plus. I was apprehensive because buying without seeing is always a chance you take. I am glad I went with the reviews on this item. For the price you cannot go wrong. This company also ships out promptly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect privacy screen
 from Pennsylvania,  May 5, 2011

I am using this item as a privacy screen when guests use a loft area as a bedroom. I had intended to put the screen in a closet when it wasn't being used, but it is so attractive that I have decided to leave it out all the time. The wood tone is as pictured; the cotton fabric is of a good quality and, best of all, it requires no assembly. I was looking for something that fit into a beach house decor (many are very Asian inspired and not appropriate for my setting). This is very neutral and exactly what I wanted,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ... perfect ... perfect!
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Apr 26, 2011

This floor screen is absolutely perfect for my needs ... love the fabric ... no assembly required and it's light enough to move around the house. Thanks so much for offering this ... great price, too! I couldn't be happier!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? AAA+
  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly what I wanted!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Screen
 from NJ,  Aug 25, 2010

I received the item promptly. Though it was put together, one of the rods had popped and I had a slight (very slight) issue putting it back in the proper hole. They are of good quality and do exactly what I had wanted ...blocking off stored items in my home office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

I like the screen. I LOVE that it was assembled in the box!! I had no work to do. The color was a bit brighter than I expected, but it looks good all the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Helsinki Folding Screen
 from New Milford, PA,  May 30, 2008

I love the Helsinki Folding Screen, I ordered two and I am so glad I did. The workmanship is great and ease of decorating endless..I would highly recommend this to a friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Purchase
 from Pleasantville, New York,  May 22, 2008

Arrived quickly and in perfect shape. I am pleasantly surprised and very impressed with the structure and the fabric. Thank you Overstock:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 8, 2008

I love these dividers. I originally ordered them on another website for $40 more. When I discovered they were on Overstock for less, I cancelled my order immediately. They are really elegant and add a nice touch to my apartment. I love the contrast of the black wood and cream fabric. I have a studio and needed to seperate the sleeping area from the living area. They work so well that you can't even tell there is a bed on the other side. I am very happy with my purchase! You will not be unhappy if you buy these dividers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this screen to put up in our den to "hide" an area where we store stuff...we don't have a lot of storage room in our place. It works perfectly and looks very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!
 from NYC,  Jan 8, 2008

THIS SCREEN WORKS WELL WITH ANY DECOR AND IS WELL-CONTRUCTED. THE FABRIC PANELS ARE OF SUPERIOR QUALITY AND WEIGHT, VERY OPAQUE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Floor Screen
 from Aurora, IL,  Dec 27, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of this item. It exceeded my expectation. It gave my room an elegant look

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, i love it, i love it
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2007

This item really helped me with my studio apartment in Boston. The winters are cold so it really helps with breaking up the draft. Plus, it just looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Sonoma,  Jul 26, 2007

I got just what I paid for! I was looking to block the hallway to my bedroom and den from the dining room. This was a simple yet elegant way to do it. It not only is functional but is a conversation piece. It is made by a "progressive" Chinese firm that takes care of it's employees. I am totaly satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy screen
 from California,  Jul 25, 2007

I think it is very over priced for the item. It is very light weight and the fabric used is very cheap in appearance. It does however suit the purpose I purchased it. Better fabric and heavier weight wood, would improved the items appearance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top