Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4 Panel Room Divider
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 22, 2009

This room divider is the perfect solution to my problem of keeping kittens out of the living room. It is extra long (4 panels instead of the usual 3), goes all the way to the floor, is wood framed and strong. It also has a bamboo surface rather than cloth or rice paper -- difficult for little claws to climb. It is well constructed and very nice looking. Because of the bamboo panels, you can see through to the room beyond, and it lets the light in. So, there is no blocking effect. There are several finishes to choose from. For the price (very reasonable) I was surprised to see that the quality was perfectly acceptable. I was going to use this panel for just a very short time. Just long enough to allow me to find a better quality barrier. However, it looks so nice in that space, that I haven't bothered to look for something else. It folds back easily, so when we have company, I can open up the entry completely, and the panel acts as a frame. It's very attractive, and in our mid-century modern home, very era appropriate. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Asian Screen Divider
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 21, 2012

I purchased this in black. I planned to use it to separate my bathroom and bedroom, but because it was bigger than I anticipated (that was my fault) I placed it inside my bathroom as part of the decor. Its simple, pretty, and can fit in any theme. The only thing is you can slightly see through the bamboo, but its not an issue for me because its a decorative piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its sturdy and can stand on its own without support
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Well packaged, good looking
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

My TV is located in the great room and the best place for it is not against a wall. Unfortunately that puts all of the jumble of cords in view of the kitchen. This room divider is attractive, lightweight, and hides those cords perfectly. You can see through it a bit, but for my use, light and air are desireable. The divider was packaged very well and in perfect condition upon arrival. I could not be more satisfied with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Nice looking frame (I got it in dark wood color), ratan panels look perfect, no defects at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Fremont, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

I am pleased on this purchase. Light weight, odor less, clean look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color actually darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room dividers for price
 from Bellingham WA,  Jan 4, 2012

We ordered 2 sets of these in black to place to seperate our laundry area from the larger room. The bamboo portion was well made and was without defects. There were a few spots on the wooden edges where the paint had smudged or built up, but these were subtle and only obvious if really looking. They do allow some light through (they are bamboo not solid) so they will not provide 100% privacy but it is diffifult to see anything but light (it blocked out laundry machines very well) . We loved the brightness and texture of the bamboo panels that helped keep the room bright and large-feeling rather than heavier and smaller.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 6, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. I looked at several varieties and decided on this one b/c I thought it looked more expensive and of higher quality than the paper screens. I was right! This thing is really great looking. As others have said, you can see through it. However, it is more shadows and such...unless there is a light directly behind. This was not a concern for me so I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered the Honey and it was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice. The hinges are double so they fold either direction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great screen
 from Monroe, LA,  Jun 24, 2011

Our screen arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We got the frame in mahogony, very nice and photo shows true color. It is lightweight but sturdy. We needed to stop our cats from going into an area with new carpet. It fills the doorway nicely and looks good with the extra panel that allows for a full accordian look. Best of all, our cats are not even trying to climb it or "open" the end of the panel by the wall. As other reviews have said, this will allow for light and air to pass through, not a light-blocking screen. This is another good feature for our use because our air conditioner intake is on one side of the screen and the rooms it cools are on the other. And I can't imagine finding a nicer screen for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely folding screen
 from Florida,  May 3, 2011

I am enjoying the screen I purchased from Overstock.com. It is lightweight and easy to move for different needs in my home, but is solid enough to not be flimsy. You can definitely see through it so keep that in mind if you want to totally block off an area. Also, when taken out of the box, it had a loose thread in the weave of the screen. Overall, I am very pleased with the look and quality of the screen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched the color displayed on the website very well.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Quality
 from Longbranch, WA,  Oct 14, 2010

This item is a good value and well made. It blocks out some light and also gives some privacy. I might get another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Screen
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Aug 4, 2010

A bit see through which is not what I was going for. Good buy overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 panel screen
 May 12, 2010

I was very pleased with the screen I ordered. The quality exceeded my expectations, and arrived in only a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Northcentral Washington state,  Apr 15, 2010

The screen arrived in great condition, and the quality is very good. The colors were fairly true to the internet pictures shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought