Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor rating because of damaged leg.
 from martha's vineyard,  Aug 14, 2012

the table looks great. is exactly what i wanted. unfortunately, one of the legs arrived damaged...moldy, rotted and smelly. i opted to keep the table as it is going to go behind a sofa and against a wall. i have made arrangements for a friend to try to duplicate the leg. (even if not exact, won't matter to me.) overstock was very accommodating...gave me 2 options...could return for full credit or keep as is and receive partial credit...which is what i opted for. i think they were very fair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see review
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is as difficult to find as this size!
 from NC,  May 2, 2014

The box had damage so I was worried about what I would find. I was forewarned by others that purchased this, that it was highly probable that there would be issues. The wood was broken in several areas and each piece was FILTHY!!! I had to open it outside as to spend an hour trying to clean each piece before I could bring it inside. There were two nuts screwed on so tight/crooked, I had to use pliers and go back and forth for some time to get them off (I am strong). This is real wood, however, it does not look like the beautiful coloration like the photo (except in the darker areas). It is a very weird YELLOW in any of the light areas. Because it has some sort of finish on it, I would have to sand the entire thing down, then primer and paint it. I have a very light color pallet in my home (nautical baskets, creamy finishes, pale sea foam, nothing dark). Staining this would not be an option for that reason as well as it would have to be sanded in order to stain over it. There were areas that had a lot of splinters and I did get a gash on top of my foot unpacking it. I purchased this because it's measurements are very difficult to find at this price point. That said, the price was okay but considering the condition and color, I should have waited to buy something similar....maybe an antique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Happy Camper
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

First, received a damaged table.. Overstock was gracious enough to send me another one, but it also came damaged (In the same exact place as the other one). This was MOST definitely, not damaged in shipment as the box was intact BOTH times. the broken piece was rattling inside as I could hear it while opening the box. Not going to recommend this table/experience to anyone.. Please stay away..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

Delivered very quickly and the only assembly required is to put the legs in. It's a bit wobbly and the drawers don't have a stopper so you have to be careful when pulling, but other than that, I am very happy with this purchase. It looks great in my living room and I have family photos displayed on it. It is definitely a statement piece:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 5, 2013

This table arrived with a leg damaged. When assembling the table screws missing are not put in straight. There was definitely no quality check before sending this table to the consumer. When we finished assembly and stood it upright it wobbled back and forth on the floor. We decided to return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, but poorly made
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Xandy Console Table
 from Potomac, Maryland,  Nov 11, 2011

We are very pleased with the purchase. It was everything we expected. We are more than satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would look beautiful
 Feb 10, 2016

Customer service was great but the first and second piece came in shambles. Broken off pieces and the screws for the legs misaligned, probably because heavily bend. I was hoping to be one of the few people to get it in usable condition but unfortunately I was one of the many others. Again, Overstock was great, even though they try to blame UPS for the condition where it was very obvious that's how it arrived in their warehouse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 9, 2016

Love it .... Looks awesome decided to place it in the family room... Has more of a rustic field to it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carol and bill
 Jan 22, 2016

More than we expected!!! Great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece was great
 Nov 10, 2015

The piece is beautiful and made well however either in transit or whomever pack the box there was a corner piece broken and on the other side a crack that went the whole way across the piece but overstock will be refunding the purchase and UPS will pick it back up. I would order it again but it is out of stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like an antique pine cabinet
 Jun 13, 2015

so nice to look at and feel This has the classic waxed finish found on expensive pine furniture Can be used in so many ways As a hall piece, foyer, server or to hold A t.v.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Apr 16, 2015

Bought this for foyer. Get lots of complaints on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Console Table
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jan 27, 2013

I thought this was beautiful online, but its even better in real life!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, just as I'd hoped!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Dolton, IL,  Apr 8, 2013

The table fits perfect in the area I chosen. I've received many compliments on it. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought